We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Newcastle

716 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good46%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(24 reviews)
“step up”(7 reviews)
“bathroom pod”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (716)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ibis Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
102
315
191
59
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
315
191
59
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstep upbathroom podhunter streetroom was cleanshort staybreakfast was includedwould stay againper nightcar parkingqueen bedeasy accessreception staffsaturday nightprefabhoneysucklestopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Stayed two nights and enjoyed very clean room and quiet even facing main street (Hunter Street) and all Receptionists are gentle and kind!!!!!!!!! Locationwise, very close to Shopping Malls and also lovely view spot of Bay are wallking distances, then enjoyed nice view and tasty...More

Thank Akira29_12
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed at the Ibis around mid May 2014 with my partner, and honestly, it was a pretty comfortable place to be at. The beds were nice and smooth, reception were lovely and even gave us advice about the local scene. Showers were clean and modern...More

Thank Eric T
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

We picked Ibis over the Travelodge where we normally stay due to the price and the $50 overnight bond instead of $200 at TL. We specifically asked for a room with a cot for our 4 month old baby. We were put on the ground...More

Thank Jenna N
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 27 November 2014

Dear Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience here in Newcastle. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will look into your comments in...More

Reviewed 1 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elsket
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Great clean comfy accommodation. The bathroom is a little weird can best be described as a cruise ship bathroom but was very good. My only negative comment would be the house keeping came at the worst possible time mid afternoon when we were trying to...More

Thank Zak C
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Zak C, Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay in Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that mostly everything went well for you and you had a great time in our beautiful city. I will address the issue...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15354555657141
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
teabrock
9 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from teabrock |
yes - computers in lobby to use free of charge
0
Votes
NebulaDraco
8 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Fionaandtim | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there from Monday til Thursday and there were heaps of available parking spaces.....however... It is $12 a day😏
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on a corner because these appear to have two windows. Suggest when booking purchase breakfast..."
Read review
"Noisy plumbing in room"
Read review
"Are there any?"
Read review
"Cheap rooms, but a little cramped."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite