We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Newcastle

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good46%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(24 reviews)
“step up”(7 reviews)
“bathroom pod”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
107
322
196
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
322
196
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstep upbathroom podhunter streetroom was cleanshort staybreakfast was includedper nightwould stay againeasy accessqueen bedreception staffconvenient locationsaturday nightprefabhoneysucklestopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stayed 3 nights on business. Well priced, friendly staff in the most, decent breakfast/dinner options. Rooms aren't huge, but had everything I needed eg Foxtel and free TV, comfy bed, fast internet (although charges apply; I avoided this by signing up to their free loyalty...More

1  Thank Jimmy B
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Jimmy B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at ibis Newcastle. It is great to read that you did enjoy your stay and the things we offer to make your time away from home a little...More

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Well priced, friendly staff and very clean. Not luxury but certainly good value for money in the centre of Newcastle! Breakfast was ample with some choice of hot or cold meal. Once again good value for money. Easy walk to waterfront, shops and easy access...More

Thank Fionaandtim
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Fionaandtim, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I'll ensure to pass your kind words onto the whole team as it serves a great form of encouragement....More

Reviewed 23 September 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 24 September 2014

More

Reviewed 23 September 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 24 September 2014

More

Reviewed 18 September 2014

Working backwards - checking out - the unfriendly male at the desk could not even be bothered to move the one step closer to check me out made me move round to the front in the way of other guests attempting to have breakfast. Dinner...More

2  Thank CPSQLD
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 23 September 2014

Dear CPSQLD, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience at ibis Newcastle. It is disappointing to see that your say wasn't to your satisfaction therefore I would like to express my sincerest apologies. Your suggestions made in regards to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newcastle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
teabrock
9 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from teabrock |
yes - computers in lobby to use free of charge
0
Votes
NebulaDraco
8 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Fionaandtim | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there from Monday til Thursday and there were heaps of available parking spaces.....however... It is $12 a day😏
2
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms need refurbishment"
Read review
"I stayed in a front room on the 2nd floor and it wasn't noisy at all."
Read review
"Go to somewhere else"
Read review
"There are several accessible rooms on the ground floor.Carpark side are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing