We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jesmond Executive Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Jesmond Executive Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jesmond Executive Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Warrnambool
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed in Room 15A - studio-style apartment. Kitchen facilities were clean and had everything I needed to knock up simple meals. The bed was comfortable and the whole space was clean and tidy. MASSIVE telly with Foxtel. I was satisfied in all areas regarding my stay except the door has frosted glass which let a lot of light in first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenzi6975
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

NSW
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Booked by other party for long term stay - I would not recommend this accommodation due to staff and location. The room where not clean and not all facilities are at the location you are staying at. Recommend other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 02022005
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Please see the response to your friends review below. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Reviewed 5 April 2015

Me my daughter and friends came to stay for 5 days with high expectations, as soon as I walked through reception doors to check in the staff were disgustingly rude to us, talking to us like they had better things to do. Later I went to the BBQ area and they where absolutely disgusting with bits of meat hanging off...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Charlottesavage1
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had this experience. Our reception staff are always friendly and courteous and I apologise is you did not feel that this was the case. We have recently had to change our BBQ policy from a $10 deposit to a $50 deposit as we have had people not return our BBQ utensils (worth $50) and not...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed in a studio room which had all the comforts for a night's stay. The great price offset how small the room was, though the décor was modern and pleasant. The pillows were quite hard but we took our own anyway so that wasn't a problem. A few tweaks would make this place even better. There was no shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyandSandra
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know at the time of you experience any unpleasant odours and we will have someone look into it immediately for you. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your positive comments and feedback.

Chisholm, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here. A great experience. Parking is available and so is wi-fi but only for 10 minutes free before you stare paying. Very clean - everything you need is in your room. Self service laundry on site - pay as you go. If your need a beer or a feed you are directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This is a modern well maintained property that represents good value for money. Because it is good value it is very busy which leads to few pressures at times. Suggest people considering this place read the reviews and make an informed choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillfromACT
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We value your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back.

Tamworth City
Reviewed 27 February 2015

There was no parking, it was a mess. Find your own parking, no designated parking. Bad luck for you if you arrived late. People seating outside their villas drinking alcohol and foul language. Receptionist was rude and unfriendly. Toilet has no wash basin, too bad if someone is in the shower. Linen was old and and torn, the house smells...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Francesca694
Allison H, Public Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do not have allocated parking, but have plenty of free off street parking on site and an additional car park at the back of the property. We find that most people are happy to find the closest park to their apartment and do not have a problem. Unfortunately we...

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

I was quite impressed with the apartment.. Very cute, cosy and clean! Modern appliances, spag side the room was modern and clean.. Definitely will be coming back here to stay and I do highly recommend this place... Staff were friendly and helpful..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chardlie
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Stayed in a very large group needing access to the hospital. The staff were very friendly, and handled our big group really well. The villa itself was great overall - well maintained, quite roomy, and everyone loved the spa! We stayed at the back of the complex and had no issues with noise. The only thing I would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetDisarray
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We do have some sofabeds that are older than others. We will definately follow up on your feedback to make sure that this one is replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We booked a 2 bedroom room here in October 2014. Upon arrival, we quickly determined by the amount of dust, dirt on the floor, marks on walls, etc, etc, etc that the room had not been serviced. There was obviously some problem with the way the floor tiles had been laid in the apartment as many, many were severely cracked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christine H
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and have passed on your comments to our head housekeeper. We agree that uncleanliness is not acceptable and it is definately not the standard for our apartments.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
2.8 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
322 reviews
4.8 km away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#14 of 22 in Newcastle
41 reviews
8.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Travelodge Newcastle
Travelodge Newcastle
#11 of 22 in Newcastle
1,205 reviews
9.1 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
770 reviews
5.1 km away
The Gateway Inn
The Gateway Inn
#12 of 22 in Newcastle
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Executive Villas Jesmond provide a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments and also spa apartments. Each apartment has a large television with eight Foxtel channels and wireless internet is available on-site. The Villas are pet friendly and are situated next to a large park. Stockland Jesmond Shopping Centre is just across the road and public transport is easily accessible. Newcastle hospitals, Energy Australia Stadium and The Entertainment Centre are all just a short drive from the Villas. Disabled rooms are available on request. There is exciting development happening at our Jesmond site over the next few months. The Villas will be opening brand new apartments to meet the high demand for accommodation in Newcastle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jesmond Executive Villas

Address: 185-193 Newcastle Rd, Newcastle, New South Wales 2299, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jesmond Executive Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Jesmond Executive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesmond Executive Villas Hotel Newcastle
Jesmond Executive Hotel
Jesmond Executive Motel
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jesmond Executive Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jesmond Executive Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check early checkin rates”
 of 5 bubbles DeBear54, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not near main road”
 of 5 bubbles 879annef, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from pool and road”
 of 5 bubbles 472marianneh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get the room next to the laundry. And check on arrival that you get what you think you're getting.”
 of 5 bubbles robynl8, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cherylsF1912WR, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay