We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2-6 Dalton St, Orange, New South Wales 2800 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
360
Panoramas (24)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from West End Motor Lodge
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Orange
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make West End Motor Lodge their motel of choice when visiting Orange. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at West End Motor Lodge offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A pool and breakfast buffet will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to West End Motor Lodge, free parking is available.

While staying at West End Motor Lodge, visitors can check out Pinnacle Lookout (2.3 mi) and Banjo Patterson Park (3.1 mi), some of Orange's top attractions.

If you like sushi restaurants, West End Motor Lodge is conveniently located near Mr Sushi King, Raku Izakaya, and Suli Sushi.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular art galleries, such as Orange Regional Gallery, Colour City Creatives Inc, and The Corner Store Gallery.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at West End Motor Lodge as you experience all of the things Orange has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
321Reviews1Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 167
  • 58
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Les B wrote a review Sep 2021
Bathurst, Australia786 contributions190 helpful votes
Needed to book a room as has an early appointment the next day. Booked online with no issue and was going to us contactless checking but it was not working. No problems as we were there before the office closed (they had rung to check otherwise they were going to do a locked box arrangement). Room is spacious and clean, although some marks on the walls, and with average bathroom other than there was no soap holder/shelf in the shower. Everything else was OK. some highway noise but not intrusive even with it being near the highway. Thought the price was a bit high for a standard motel room especially when you pay a certain amount for the room and 1 person and then an extra $20 per person (which we did known about). So basically paying $20 for the water for the extra person to shower. I picked this motel as it was close to my appointment and also happy to support a family owned type of motel over the big corporate places.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Les, Thanks for taking the time to review the West End Motor Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back to the motel again in the future. Best Regards WEML Management
Read more
hams1965 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dulwich Hill, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We got a good sized room with a comfortable bed. We have stayed here before and would stay again. The only small issue was the kettle took for ever to boil! Overall a good quality motel. It was disappointing that due to COVID-19 the pool is unavailable but understandable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Hi, Thanks for your very kind review. Best Regards WEML Management
Read more
Edward C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Close to Orange City. Compact and very reasonably priced. Pool closed due to covid19, but that's an understandable reason and a responsible move. The restaurant was not operating probably due to Covid Restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Perhaps somewhere 1st floor is quieter. Further away from the main road
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Hi Edward, Thanks for your very kind review. Best Regards WEML Management
Read more
Stephen H wrote a review May 2021
Farmborough Heights28 contributions14 helpful votes
older style motel - bathroom definitely needs an update.bed was comfortable and facility was clean. good pub for meals 5 min walk away.best part was a good value $10 hot breakfast delivered to your room
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge
Responded 31 May 2021
Hi Stephen, Thanks for your very kind review. Cheers WEML Management
Read more
Enn_Kay wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia43 contributions51 helpful votes
COVID may have cursed our cities, but they have blessed our towns. Orange is no exception. Struggling to book accommodation and dining options, we relied on Tripadvisor ratings and found a room here. The motel car park was totally packed, as were the restaurants and cafe's we frequented. The room itself was very standard Australian motel. Which is great; the value proposition was there. We were woken up by our construction/road worker neighbour getting up and leaving pre-dawn; with a brick build I could still hear her alarm clock go off. Can't blame her for going to work, but I guess that's something for me to ask about next time I inquire about a motel room. A decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Away from the highway, perhaps upstairs
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge
Responded 25 May 2021
Hi Enn, Thanks for your review of the West End Motor Lodge. I am a little unsure about the comment "COVID may have cursed our cities, but they have blessed our towns" remark as I can only assume your highly subjective opinion was based purely from a visual stand point but in reality March-November 2020 had been potentially the hardest we as a family owned and operated business has had to encounter. As noted in your review it is not "Tourists" that have kept us afloat but more than industry based affiliates such as the construction and mine industries. That being said we thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience whilst visiting Orange. Best Regards WEML Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesOrange
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about West End Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to West End Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Cook Park (1.1 km) and Ferment. The Orange Wine Centre. (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at West End Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at West End Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at West End Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to West End Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anything Grows, Lolli Redini, and The Peacock Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at West End Motor Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to West End Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wentworth Mine (10.9 km).
Is West End Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.