We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Willow Tree Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Willow Tree Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Willow Tree Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Getting away from sydney for the weekend was such a great idea, we really felt like we were in another world after arriving. We had a beautiful weekend and honestly never wanted to leave. Very quiet and peaceful area, so close to everything you need to see

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying in the establishment. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay. The owner and staff were ever so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the adjoining vineyard. I will be going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Qld, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I stayed at Willow Tree Estate with my partner about a month ago and we had a pleasant 2-night stay. The hostess was lovely and very helpful. A basic continental breakfast is also included. I was a bit surprised that the room was not serviced during the day, but this was not a problem for us (would be good to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africa94
Adelaide
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We are VERY happy return guests. Last time we stayed for two nights and had such a great experience that we booked in to stay again with Raylee for 5 nights in the Summer House. Yet again, we were not disappointed and found the same level of hospitality from both Raylee and Trish. Thank you for providing such a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark K
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

A great country getaway. Lovely hosts, a very warm welcome, fantastic rooms, and such a tranquil atmosphere. Waking up to a stunning view over the damn, kangaroos everywhere and birds on the balcony was spot on. We had no hesitation in booking for another Hunter weekend coming up. Thanks so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedoc14
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Thanks Willow tree for a great weekend, we had a Blast at The Fleetwood Mac Concert and your help and organisation it getting us settled, prepared and to the venue was much appreciated. Our room was wonderful, clean and so comfortable - look forward to staying with you at the next Concert... PS where do you get that awesome Yogurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50mick
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We are return visitors to Willow Tree & love seeing the concerts at Hope Estate. Raylee & Trish make us feel like we are coming home. I would have no hesitation in recommending staying at Willow Tree, clean rooms great food & nothing is a problem for Raylee to organize. Looking forward to our next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I was looking forward to a lovely weekend away at hunter valley... after reading reviews on willow estate I thought it would be a great place to stay, unfortunately it was far from what I thought it would be. Upon arrival from the minute we walked in we were hit with awful damp smells, the place is full of dust,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melisa I
rayleek, Owner at Willow Tree Estate, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on our cleanliness at our Estate. As all our reviews show we have a lovely property which we highly respect and maintain. We were inundated with a plague of insects due to the 40 degree heatwave over the weekend, however all you needed to do was come to reception and let us know your room needed attention,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 November 2015

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at Willow Tree Estate for 2 nights. We received a very warm welcome - and were able to check in early which was great. The room was very comfortable and had a lovely view of the local vineyards and kangaroos! Raylee went out of her way to make sure all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Great view from the room and great stay - saw a lot of Kangaroos around the accommodation, and is close to good restaurants in the area as well. We went home with good memories and will be back again. Raylee has been the perfect host.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gagan B

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
10.2 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
4.0 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
823 reviews
7.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
6.8 km away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 9 in Pokolbin
329 reviews
1.2 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#8 of 15 in Pokolbin
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious and relaxing Hunter Valley accommodation, Willow Tree Estate features 8 individually appointed guest rooms, some with spa baths. All have views across beautiful gardens and vineyards of the stunning Brokenback Ranges.Relax by the pool, take a bike ride, or watch the sunset from the veranda whilst enjoying a glass of Hunter Valley wine and cheeses from the local Binnorie Dairy and Smelly Cheese shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Willow Tree Estate

Address: 96 Mistletoe Lane, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willow Tree Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Willow Tree Estate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adelaide
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Willow Tree Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gorgeous place and views”
 of 5 bubbles HannahDimmi, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with children, separate accommodation on the same property is also an option if you would like some separation and quiet time.”
 of 5 bubbles marinapE8749YQ, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The website shows the rooms and the view”
 of 5 bubbles 975martinj, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in many of the rooms - ALL are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 50mick, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Summerhouse is outside wifi range, other than that it's all good.”
 of 5 bubbles mikebO9442EZ, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5