We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Villa Provence

    15 Gillards Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good46%
    • Average19%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (191)
    There are newer reviews for Villa Provence
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 191 reviews

    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    Booked Vineyard cottage through Wotif. Looked fine on the surface but smelt musty and bedside tables in bedroom were filled with dust together with area around DVD/s games. Tried unsuccessfully to air out room. Called owner and was offered 100% refund so we returned to...More

    Thank rogersclan2017
    Response from Joanne B, Manager at Villa ProvenceResponded 13 January 2017

    I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. You contacted us to say that the cottage smelt a little musty and asked if you could leave. We said yes no problem and offered you a refund as we would prefer that you were...More

    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    Found this place on lastminute for a Sunday night, and it was a real find. On check in there was a warm greeting notice with my name on it, the room assigned and a number to call if I had an issues - we never...More

    Thank Tony H
    Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

    Amazing place first of all, for family and couples. Very close many testing wine, just 20m walk of every thing, even the restaurant. Nice balcony where enjoy your wine of just breakfast with an amazing view. Very nice atmosphere. I will come back definitely.

    Thank Arseni88
    Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

    Beautiful place and stunning views and centrally located. The breakfast spread was a great surprise. The only let down was the lack of insulation between the walls... being woken up early on a Sunday isn't nice.

    1  Thank Kens81
    Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights, lovely atmosphere and beautiful gardens, we enjoyed our stay the only thing is we had a few spiders and frogs that got in underneath the door. Beds were comfortable and spacious lounge.

    Thank Erin C
    Spicers Vineyards Estate
    880 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Cessnock Motel
    306 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Cessnock
     
    Quest Maitland
    302 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Maitland
     
    Golden Door Health Retreat & Spa Elysia
    387 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Newcastle >
    • Pokolbin
    • Also Known As
    • Villa Provence Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Spicers Vineyards Estate
    880 reviews
    7.74 km away
     
    Quest Maitland
    302 reviews
    24.11 km away
     
    Golden Door Health Retreat & Spa Elysia
    387 reviews
    3.43 km away
     
    Cessnock Motel
    306 reviews
    9.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Il Cacciatore Restaurant
    640 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Tuk Tuk Hunter Valley Kitchen
    304 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Harvest
    134 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Bistro Vinden
    35 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Scarborough Wine Co Tasting Room
    334 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Constable Estate Vineyards
    114 reviews
    1.09 km away
    First Creek Wines
    78 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Vinden Estate
    52 reviews
    .48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shani B
    27 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JO B |
    Glad you enjoyed your stay! The soaps are Appelles - an Australian company. The one you liked was their rosemary leaf body bar. All of their products are fabulous and can be purchased on their website. Jo, manager
    1
    Vote
    ILuv2Travel
    26 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from chiyo2348 | Reviewed this property |
    In the Hunter you really need a car to get around, you can't just walk out of Villa Provence and expect there to be heaps of shops and restaurants right outside the door. If you do have your own car, Villa Provence is less... More
    1
    Vote
    Cathy D
    18 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Garth M | Reviewed this property |
    No public transport passes the door. It's about a 1,5km to the main tar road via dirt road. If you are in daylight there would be buses on main road but at night nothing. Only option would be a cab which would come at a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I love Chardonnay - downstairs by the pool in summer or one of the upstairs rooms in the colder months"
    Read review
    "Upstairs was great"
    Read review
    "We enjoyed a top floor room , the A/C quickly cooled the room down in time for a very..."
    Read review
    "Owner advised our room was budget (Vineyard Cottage). If you like clean and fresh do not select this room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing