We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

    Cnr Broke and McDonalds Roads, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$146
    US$95
    SAVE US$51
    US$99
    US$96
    Traveller (170)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good44%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Studio Apartment (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$146US$95
      View Deal
    • Superior Studio - Non-refundable
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Superior Studio Apartment
      US$96
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$95
    Pokolbin Village
    303 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Hunter Valley Resort
    729 reviews
    #8 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
    880 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
    884 reviews
    #7 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,030)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,028 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We were 2 ladies enjoying our holiday in the Hunter Valley for nearly a week. Requested twin studio as opposed to usual queen bed option - for which we were charged an additional fee per night. Very disappointed to find "spare" bedside table and lamp...More

    1  Thank Bega1508
    Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin HillResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill. It is with despondency that I read your review of the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in my hotel, however I am certainly glad you brought these issues to my attention so that...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Room was spacious enough for 3 girls. Room was clean with full kitchen & fridge. There were no fights for the bathroom with a generous sized mirror and ample power points! Staff were exceptionally friendly and were happy to answer and questions we had. Would...More

    Thank Jess1812
    Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin HillResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for choosing Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill for your Girls Weekend. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed during winter for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Super cosy that felt like our own little house. All apartments are seperate and nicely presented. Walking distance from the Hunter Gardens, Roche Estate and within 5 mins drive of many wineries/restaurants/attractions. Staying...More

    Thank Gemma L
    Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin HillResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the noise and parking restrictions during our recent car park upgrade....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, booked at Leisure Inn - was disappointed from the first with the receptionist very off handed, the rooms were large, outdated nowhere to put the luggage, kitchenette was basic as no room for luggage we had to use the bench...More

    Thank deb562013
    Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin HillResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear our rooms did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We appreciate all feedback and your...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The room was spacious, very good space even to 3 people. Everything was clean, the location was good and the view was just stunning.The only thing that it wasn't that good were the pillows, they were very uncomfortable, but everything else was very comfy.More

    Thank Beatriz P
    Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin HillResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments regarding the pillows in the...More

    Pokolbin Village
    303 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Hunter Valley Resort
    729 reviews
    #8 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
    880 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
    884 reviews
    #7 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Newcastle >
    • Pokolbin
    • Also Known As
    • Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Pokolbin ,
    • Pokolbin Hill Chateau ,
    • Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Greater Newcastle
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (170)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (18)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (100)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Tower Lodge
    129 reviews
    3.75 km away
     
    Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation
    322 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    The Convent Hunter Valley
    249 reviews
    4.66 km away
     
    Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
    265 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Legends Grill
    326 reviews
    .89 km away
    Ogishi Art Chocolate
    5 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Zaih's
    32 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Blaxland Inn
    781 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    All Hunter Wine Tours & Transfers
    305 reviews
    .65 km away
    The Vintage Golf Club
    128 reviews
    .88 km away
    Waverley Estate
    192 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Chateau Elan Spa
    72 reviews
    .65 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    samfred1013
    3 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lynda G | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, the Verandah Restaurant is 2.6kms from The Leisure Inn
    0
    Votes
    Steve_Global
    17 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from RuthyMackay | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there Steve The Hunter Valley has wineries everywhere and double the price on the weekend anywhere you stay. Leisure Inn is very central and walking distance to quite a few places. You should be paying around $A120 per... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A room towards back of complex is great if you don't want noise from pool or picnic area. Stunning views..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a view & easy access from parking"
    Read review
    "ask for room overlooking the dam but all are pretty good"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with the newest bed"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing