We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good34%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cling wrap”(3 reviews)
“great hosts”(5 reviews)
“across the road”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
60
32
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
32
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscling wrapgreat hostsacross the roadthanks johngreat locationtown centretorrential rainthe penthousefamily holidayfabulous place to staywithin walking distancetop floorpt macquarieshort walk to the beachbowling clubwould definitely stay here againsecond bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Very comfortable. Lounge chairs were extremely comfortable. TV was large. Kitchen whilst small was adequate. The only problem was the cleaniless of the place. The apartments are showing their age however the window sills in the second bedroom had dead flies...More

Thank Jimbo4444
Response from BHHA, Manager at Beach House Holiday ApartmentsResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your review and apologies for any cleaning problems encountered. We will make sure this does't happen again.

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a fantastic stay for 2 night with our 2 children. It was in a great location and friendly hosts. Close to the beach and not too far from the town centre. It was nice and quiet. Would highly recommend and will stay again...More

Thank David B
Response from BHHA, Manager at Beach House Holiday ApartmentsResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback, very much appreciated.

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had an enjoyable 4 night stay at the Beach House Apartments. The location is superb, close to beach, restaurants and bowling club. The unit was spotless and the beds were comfy. The view from our balcony was amazing. The unit had everything we needed,...More

Thank joanne065
Response from BHHA, Manager at Beach House Holiday ApartmentsResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated! Yes, had you asked about a hairdryer we would have supplied, unfortunately we don't leave them in the room as they tend to go walkabout!!

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

These apartments have a fabulous location to the beach ( and if you are there a Sunday/Wednesday night- the observatory). We were called on our day of check in to get an ETA which was lovely. On arriving, we were greeted and were given vouches...More

Thank Angie and Lauri... J
Response from BHHA, Manager at Beach House Holiday ApartmentsResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback, appreciated.

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Beach House Apartments for 6 nights whilst we were moving and we were more than happy with our choice. The apartment had everything we needed, was much cheaper than most of the others in town, in a perfect location and had...More

Thank LenaPMQ
Response from BHHA, Manager at Beach House Holiday ApartmentsResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our property, much appreciated!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beach House Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"penthouse has fantastic views"
Read review
"If you have older aged people in your group or people that can't cope with stairs ask for ground floor..."
Read review
"Everything was great. The hosts, pool,bbq,location and the appartment.were all great."
Read review
"If you are offered the 1st floor, make sure that is what you actually get."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing