We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Pacific Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
South Pacific Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of South Pacific Apartments
 Click to rate
York
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Our 7 week Oz trip was arranged through STA Travel who booked most places using Expedia. We arrived but the reception was closed and there was no reply from the tel number for out of hours. Indeed, a fellow guest knew the owners & rang them on their personal number, but it also went to answerphone. We were in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceYork
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, Thank you for your review. For years now our simple and easy after hours check in has worked well. Guests are given the code to the night safe for key collection via email or mobile phone. In your case the mobile number was coming up as invalid. I emailed STA with the late arrival check in details, which...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed during peak period of NSW State Cup. Comfortable accom with heated spa and pool. Good facilities and very close to Flynns Beach and short walk to shops. The grounds are well maintained and offers a range of accom to suit all budgets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishX6068FI
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Chris. We are please you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed the facilities. We are very lucky to have beautiful Flynns Beach right on our doorstep. Hope to see you again soon.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very nice apartment room 201 but unable to get wifi for the 3 days we were there,we did ask many times at reception but to no avail.the pool was smaller than looks and taken up by I think 2 families the whole time we were there.good if you have kids but not relaxing for couples.there is no lift so struggled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvyn b
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Melvyn. I'm pleased you liked the apartment you stayed in while with us. I'm sorry we were having issues with the free wifi during your stay. Our photos of the pool are actual size and not enhanced, and yes, we do attract a lot of families. We do mention stair access only on all sites. If...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Amazing views, clean rooms, practical for families. Pool, Spa and BBQ area right across from the beach couldn't ask for more for a weekend away or week trip. I would highly recommend staying here for couples and families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashlee_maree22
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Ashlee. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to others also. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bensville, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with the family and check in polite and professional. Some have complained re no lifts but top floor unit and no problems for us. Got to say apartment was immaculately clean and quiet at night. Easy to access beaches etc only issue is the quality of some of the people staying there but what can you do? It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3tack
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with the staff, apartment and location. In regard to other guests, we are always available to try and remedy any issues. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very clean and spacious apartment. Close to everything . Kids especially loved the pool and spa. Would definitely go there again. The only downside was that it faces a fairly busy road which was a little noisy at times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona N
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Fiona. I'm pleased you found our apartments spacious and clean. We look forward to seeing your family back again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I am disgusted and upset. I had a reservation booked from 11 January until 16 January for my 3. Foster children. Unfortunately my brother suddenly passed away at the age of 48 and his funeral is on next Wednesday, when I contacted Wot if to cancel the reservation as it happened on 3 January I was delt with lovely customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickibowen
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, We were very sorry to hear about your loss and the need to cancel your booking. As I explained all our apartments are individually owned so cancelations during our peak season greatly affect each owner. This is why our cancelation policy is stated prior to making a booking. We have refunded you 50% and I also offered to...

Wellington, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Excellent location apartment was excellent also pools and BBQ area fantastic for families parking was excellent also staff were lovely only one criticism just could have done with an extra toilet/ensuite for family with girls

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocY7930PE
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed the pool and BBQ facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

A great location for families with kids - directly opposite the beach. The BBQ area, pool and spa is super clean, the accomodation is clean, modern and well appointed. The staff are helpful and friendly. A short walk 5 mins to the bottle shop, takeaway, bookshop, cafes and newsagency. We are big fans of Flynn's beach and all it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Rachel, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Don"t get caught, 50%cancellation fee as soon as we booked, can take 50%deposit straight away. Three bedroom apartment has the same size bathroom, combined toilet as the one bedroom very very small and is definitely not suitable for six adults Ocean view from third floor is very limited. No lifts available ,from car park to third floor need to climb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rc19472014
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our 50% cancellation fee is for our "Peak Season" periods only, and this is clearly stated on all web sites. So I'm not sure what your compliant is here. We do have a 3 Bedroom Apartment with an ensuite, so maybe this would be more suitable for your next stay. Guests from our Ocean View...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
2.0 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
880 reviews
1.4 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
306 reviews
1.3 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
426 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
2.0 km away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about South Pacific Apartments

Address: 37 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $146 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Pacific Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201 no wifi”
8melvynb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“105 and 106 offer very little privacy in private court yard as every one has to pass your unit from the carpark”
rc19472014, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room.”
51clairei, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor we found better as not so noisy.”
GypsyRoseLee13, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms gives you a Panoramic view”
Oeo10, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates