We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wallaby Motel

66 reviews
Save
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good25%
  • Average31%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“real milk”(2 reviews)
“great rate”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)Write a Review
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
17
19
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
17
19
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskettle and toasterreal milkgreat ratefree wifithe main streetclose to shopsfriendly servicewalking distanceroom was cleancanberratakeawaycomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good for the price but don't let them have your credit card. They cannot be trusted. I noticed a charge for $16.00 on my account. They claim they don't know why the amount was deducted buy refused a refund. Pay a cash deposit to be...More

Thank Kevin B
Response from Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mr Kevin B, we are firstly wondering you have placed the review on the correct place, because we do not recall anyone called or came to us regarding the $16 charge. We do have $16 charge for washing service at our Motel however it...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Nice, quality stay, clean. Spacious. Comfortable. Initial problem with internet was resolved straight away to the absolute satisfaction. Very good stay, will come back. Staff polite and willing to take extra steps to resolve problems.

Thank Alex A
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Needs 1 serious overhaul. A very tired motel, evident that they have spent next to nothing on the rooms in the last decade or two. Often stay in Queanbeyan but was first time here due to town being busy. Won't be backMore

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby MotelResponded 16 September 2017

The room is as showed in the photo on our website. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room as it is dated in your opinion. We had renovated bathroom, new split air-conditioning and new beds. Please be specific what u would like...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Haven't stayed in this area before , close to shops and plenty of choices for takeaway,as there is no food available at motel not even breakfast . There is a kettle and toaster in room and real milk so you can bring your own .Bed...More

Thank Lisa N
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Located on a busy road and the traffic noise is loud and relentless. Room was basic as expected for the price - reasonably clean but not great. Only one power point in room. Whole place is a bit run down and shabby and seems to...More

Thank Justgivemeanumber
Response from Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby MotelResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. This is a CBD located Motel. The Crawford Street does busy during office hours but it is quiet after 6:30PM till 8:00AM. The Motel has difference room types, you can have better room at little bit extra in price. There...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wallaby Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms on the lower floor and furthest from the street may have less traffic noise?"
Read review
"Don't stay here ever"
Read review
"It was noisy when traffic started but they are all on the same road. Would never use Booking.com again."
Read review
"room at back may be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing