We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet and welcoming service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable two bedroom suite with plenty of space and everything needed for a restful stay. Convenient location with secure undercover parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC1803
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Hi DC1803 Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands and share it with the Tripadvisor community. What a great review. Thanks again for sharing your experience and hope to welcome you back at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at a one bedroom apartment for 5 days. There is room service everyday and the kitchen is well equipped. Modern furniture and spacious rooms. Hotel itself has gym, pool and sauna facilities. Unlimited internet both cabled and wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Judy K Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I love coming down to wollongong especially when I'm in the flat! We arrived today saw a beautiful view. This place is paradise!!! Its actually more better if you buy a flat because you get your very own keys and go in anytime time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydzis a
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear lydzis a, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Quality Suites Pioneer Sands is a 4.5 star hotel and offers 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartments. We don't have any Apartments for sale. The apartments can only be booked on daily or weekly basis. We don't offer long term Accommodation. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The room was a good size, we liked that the bedroom was separate. The room was clean, it had a balcony which is always a plus.. The room was a bit noisy but other than that, no complaints from us. Free undercover parking was appreciated. We'd stay here again if ever in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey O
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Casey O Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We offer to all our guest free underground parking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I am local and needed to leave my home for a couple of nights. Saw a deal on Scoopon for a good price that included breakfast, a bottle of wine and free WiFi, so I scooped on. After a stressful day I arrived in the late afternoon, got undressed and comfy and started to settle in to reply to business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy3336
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear mandy3336 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and will do again. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is just what's needed and I like that you can walk out of the back of the hotel to the Towradgi Beach Hotel. I highly recommend staying here if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted268
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Ted268 Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay again. Thanks again for sharing your experience of your stay with us and I hope to see you again next time. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom deluxe suite. We had 4 adults and one teenager and the hotel upgraded us to accomodate us all as well as making up the sofa bed at no extra charge. Very large new apartment with two bathrooms + an additional toilet. Located close to the centre of Wollongong and very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelD249
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear MelD249 Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for sharing your experience of your stay with us and I hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We spent this weekend at the Pioneer Sands as a gift from our daughter and her partner. We received a warm, friendly welcome from the receptionist. Our apartment was nicely decorated and very spacious. The kitchen was well supplied with cutlery and cooking implements but could do with an oven tray for heating up food etc. There were a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydneytraveller41
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Sydneytraveller41, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. I will look into the crockery within the hotel, thank you for bringing that to my attention. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are continually working on improving what we offer...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Good sized room ( two bedroom apartment), however there were no views. Friendly and helpful reception. Awful brekfast, limited choice of hot breakfast. On our second day a hot breakfast wasn't even available, only continental. The hash browns were tough, the pre- prepared muesli and yoghurt was soggy and poached eggs were not available. Coffee and tea were from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Robyn G, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel on Tripadvisor. Our 2 Bedroom Apartments are very spacious and great for couples and families. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast options. We appreciate your comments and will look into options to further improve our breakfast. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Staff are great happy to help you if needed very polite, rooms are comfortable like home away from home beds are great bedding nice and warm, shower good kitchen here if needed I've never used as I go to the pub behind hotel brilliant and easy walk to same via path 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiekerr1
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear katiekerr1, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
4.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.6 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
1,177 reviews
3.0 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
4.1 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 16 in Wollongong
152 reviews
4.5 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 16 in Wollongong
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wollongong's boutique accommodation & conference and events. The Quality Suites Pioneer Sands - is ideally located on the Sydney side of Wollongong at only 55 minutes drive from Sydney Airport. We offer One and Two Bedroom Apartments with large open plan space flowing onto balconies with escarpment or Wollongong skyline views. All apartments feature modern finishes, Austar cable on LCD TV's, internet, air conditioning and fully self contained kitchen facilities. Other facilities include a cafe, outdoor pool, gym spa and onsite business services. This could be your next stop for your business or leisure trip to Wollongong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Address: 19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $162 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Pioneer Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites Pioneer Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands Wollongong, New South Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wollongong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Pioneer Sands staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Pioneer Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles RayW791, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side or rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles june414, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pleased where we were”
 of 5 bubbles chooknhally, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back of the hotel away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ted268, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor to avoid hearing people above you and on the Eastern side of building.”
 of 5 bubbles millie1800, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay