We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burnett Riverside Motel

154 reviews
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Burnett Riverside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
45
60
32
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
60
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the riverthe penthousesecure parkingstayed heregreat outlooktop floorgood sized roomstwo bedroom unitlovely clean roomlocation is greatserviced dailysized bedbusiness travellersair connice place to staywi fibusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were nice and clean and tidy. Breakfast - we ordered from the menu - good value for money. The continental breakfast was a bit disappointing if you needed soy milk or...More

Thank Genjen
Response from Andrew Z, General Manager at Burnett Riverside MotelResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Genjen, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback and I will pass your comments onto the H20 Restaurant and Bar regarding the breakfast review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

What sort of Motel allows a stranger to barge into your room ?Worst still was the receptionist who couldn't offer an apology. To make matters worse is the door does not have an internal lock. Never againMore

Thank Polks1
Response from Andrew Z, General Manager at Burnett Riverside MotelResponded 21 December 2017

Hi there. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disturbed but I can assure you the gentleman who walked into your room was an employee was switching on your air-con as there was an error in our computer system and...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

As per the title I was in Bundaberg for a weekend, a combination of business and leisure. I think the Riverside is a very good choice for Bundy accommodation. It is not 5 stay resort luxury. Rather, it's a solid hotel in which all the...More

Thank read_my_mind
Response from Andrew Z, General Manager at Burnett Riverside MotelResponded 19 December 2017

Good morning. Thank you for your extensive and thorough review! I really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas.

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean room great staff great view and great location! Thank you very much! We stayed two nights in a king room & would happily bring our family back to stay in a kitchenette room. Complimentary drink at the restaurant with dinner was also lovely.

Thank morganpope23
Response from Andrew Z, General Manager at Burnett Riverside MotelResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Morgan. Thank you for your great review. We are pleased we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! I look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a rushed trip to Bundaberg and the Burnett Riverside Motel was a great choice. Excellent place to stay, immaculate spacious rooms in a central location with no road noise. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. We would stay again

Thank aussie_on_hols
Response from Andrew Z, General Manager at Burnett Riverside MotelResponded 12 November 2017

Hi there. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Burnett Riverside Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room along the river"
Read review
"See if they have newly decorated rooms..."
Read review
"for a quiet room choose a riverside room"
Read review
"Quieter rooms would be on the riverside away from the main through road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing