We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Simeon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Simeon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for San Simeon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Convenient location, good views from lounge areas,available one or two bedrooms. Some rooms have the two bedrooms with ocean views some with one of the bedrooms with ocean views. average bedroom sizes lounge /dinning area good for four persons. Only fans in rooms. Very convenient for public transport(outside front). If just visiting Gold Coast don't need car due to every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DotMelbourne
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Hi Dot Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at San Simeon. We do hope to see you back at San Simeon in the near future. Regards Virginia

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 April 2016

It pains me to say this as I have stayed at San Simeon 4 times and love this place as it is one of the rare absolute beachfront places on the Coast. Cons: The new management have no clue !!! and seem lazy and disorganised The prices have now become at least $200-250 over what this place should be at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Hi Eric Thank you for your feedback. I could not find a record of you staying prior to your visit in April so I assume it was booked under another name. I could not determine from your feedback why you have assumed we have no clue and seemed lazy and disorganised. This not a true reflection of our work ethics...

Woonona, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I just returned from a 5 day break with my husband, 3 month old son and parents and found San Simeon absolutely perfect. We usually stay in hotels so found the apartments great for a longer stay. The views are stunning and the pool is a good size. The BBQ area seems to have been renovated over the last few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shell86aus
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We have stayed at San Simeon for a number of years, only missing out last year. We were always given a great apartment, always clean, fresh, and amazing views. We were unable to travel to the area last year, and about to make reservations now to visit in April, but we are concerned to say the least about a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barb_keanwilliams
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

5* location Unfortunately part of the new management is terrible, the gentleman is hard working and keeps the grounds clean. However, the lady in the office is well never there. The office was closed on five occasions when we needed to speak to someone when it should have been open. She is unorganised, rude and is constantly walking round the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCA2016
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Really pleasant stay in June 2015. 2 Bedroom unit, main bedroom with lovely ocean views. Nice balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the ocean. Unit was clean and well maintained. Within walking distance of local restaurants and direct access to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilli C
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apartment at San Simeon and hope to welcome you back to San Simeon in the near future.

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at San Simeon for a week in late October. We had the best week our apartment was spacious and had everything in it we could possibly want. It's in a great spot overlooking the pool and beach. It was only a short walk over the lawn and you were sitting on the beach. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apartment at San Simeon and hope o welcome you back to San Simeon in the near future.

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times over the last few years, stunning location, seems to be mostly families that use it. Quiet and clean, with a great pool, the balconies are great, as is the grassy area and the private beach access. Shops and food in walking distance what's not to love!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Reviewed 23 October 2015

PROS They allowed us to check in several hours before checkin time which was very helpful. The view was also beautiful. CONS The apartment itself was very disappointing, particularly in regards to cleanliness. The apartment did not look like it had been cleaned at all since the previous guests except for the fresh linen. There were crumbs all over both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shebellsky
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We have just enjoyed a very pleasant week staying at the San Simeon Apartments in Tugun. The apartment was great in size and had all the amenities that you would expect with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus plenty of seating in the living area including a fold out bed. The kitchen was well appointed with an oven and dishwasher plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl Y

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
1.0 km away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#3 of 4 in Bilinga
38 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Pacific Surf
Pacific Surf
#3 of 4 in Tugun
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
0.5 km away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront with no roads to cross! San Simeon enjoys a unique absolute beachfront location with a fantastic pool/spa & BBQ area right on the sands of Tugun beach, and so centrally located in the heart of the southern Gold Coast. San Simeon enjoys a quiet beachfront location yet is still so convenient to the Gold Coast Airport, John Flynn Hospital, Coolangatta entertainment precinct and the beautiful Tweed Coast. The theme parks are all easily accessible via the M1 motorway. Offering fully self-contained spacious one or two bedroom apartments with million dollar ocean views, San Simeon is perfect for that romantic getaway or a fun filled holiday with the family. Enjoy a relaxing beach holiday with us on your next visit to the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Simeon

Address: 387 Golden Four Dr | Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: $138 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Simeon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Simeon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from San Simeon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 46 5 the floor was great view but windy so maybe a lower floor would be better”
 of 5 bubbles Dot95, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose direct frontage to ocean not Northside on if possible due to other buildings outlook”
 of 5 bubbles DotMelbourne, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere until managers have changed”
 of 5 bubbles EricK459, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“not a hotel but apartments run under mgmt rights.”
 of 5 bubbles barb_keanwilliams, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All room will have an ocean view, the ones at the rear of the property have the best views.”
  • Early morning
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 597chillic, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5