We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Village International Gold Coast

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (41)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good50%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nerang river”(37 reviews)
“rooftop spa”(24 reviews)
“surfers paradise”(46 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Tiki Village International Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
74
155
70
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
155
70
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverrooftop spasurfers paradisegreat locationtimeshare resortherb gardentour deskgames roomcavill avenuea great weekmain roadmorning sunwithin walking distancepublic transportshort walk to the beachstreet noiselight rail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My advice is not to stay at this resort if you want any sleep. The noise is unbearable. The whole building is tired and dated. I will give credit to the staff who try to do their best to keep it clean and tidy given...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holidreamer
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 9 November 2017

We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for the time you've taken to provide suggestions on how we can improve the holiday experience for our future guests, every little bit counts and we review all feedback...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed at Tiki for the second week of our honeymoon and it was fantastic! Prime location, minimal outside noise, great staff and everything you need right there. Can't wait to stay again in the futureMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guest A
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 9 November 2017

We are delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you to our resort and grateful that you have chosen to celebrate your honeymoon with us. Knowing that you enjoyed your room and our facilities just absolutely makes our day. Afterall we want nothing more than...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a peaceful room heard no noise from other rooms only on Sat night outside noise from Cocoon Would like to stay again with better weather. Great Air con makes it very pleasant. Could be a better lounge going forward.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hardiman_11
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for stopping by to give us a review and share your holiday experience at our resort. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a comfortable home away from home experience with everything you could ever need to make the most of your stay...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

had a very loud neighbour that management did nothing about went to front desk and complained about neighbour and duty management said (what do you want me to do about it ) had to put up with doors banging and pictures nearly coming of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gueste138
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We value all members and guest’s feedback as it acts as a valuable source of information and enables us to review procedures and make improvements wherever we can. We always aim to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience at...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We love love the location overlooking the Nerang river..Shops and restaurants just a short walk up towards the beach end of Cavill avenue. Great pool area for the kids.Plenty of BBQs available for families to use.The units are reasonably modern, with the exception of the...More

Thank Gatekeeper55
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 9 November 2017

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to continually be reviewing and improving our resort and service - and make improvements where we can. We're...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gold Coast, Australia
See all 119 hotels in Gold CoastSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Gold Coast
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Gold Coast
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (6)
Amenities (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kernaghan K
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Classic H | Property representative |
Hi Pauline, thanks for your question. All our rooms are equipped to sleep a maximum occupancy of 4 so there is no extra cost. Looking forward to having you!
1
Vote
Suzie F
11 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Classic H | Property representative |
Hi Suzie, thanks for your query. Unfortunately, our rooms have a maximum occupancy of 4, so if you were staying with us you would require 2 rooms.
-1
Votes
raurimu
26 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from crispy_smith | Reviewed this property |
Hi, We had a family of 4 in the roomand it was easy, we had a queen size bed in the bedroom and 2 pull out beds in the lounge. No problem at all !
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not sure you can get away from the traffic noise, or the garbage truck at 4am."
Read review
"corner suites are great"
Read review
"river facing rooms have a great panoramic lookout with river and houses."
Read review
"Room ending in 04 are the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing