We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highlander Motor Inn

Booking.comUS$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Highlander Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Highlander Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This meticulous clean accommodation will definitely be the only place we'll consider staying at whilst in Toowoomba next time. On arrival we were asked to check out our room first to be sure that the double glazed windows were enough to soften traffic noise outside...it was fine for us & were happy to enjoy the facilities of Room No1. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
Chengdu, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staffs there were friendly, always smiling and giving you warmest greeting. They provide good meals too. I love the room! First time to visit Toowoomba and found this hotel with the help of two local young fellows, i was so lucky! I didn't manage to book the room of a backpackers, then i met them in the street, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor796dd
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Toowoomba for the first time while on business in the Surat basin area. Recommended by people I was visiting and it lived up to expectations. Excellent clean spacious room and good meals available by letting them know a little in advance. Quiet even though on a busy road, Very obliging and helpful staff here with local map and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murray_lines
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Murray for taking the time to write a lovely review about our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience and information on our facilities, the staff all take great pride in the service they provide, and love hearing that guests enjoyed their stay too. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a wonderful yet affordable place to stay in Toowoomba then I highly recommend staying here. The cleanness of the room we stayed in was excellent so much so that I had to make a comment when I booked out. Everyone was so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a lovely review about our property on Trip Advisor, and the wonderful details about your stay and our facilities. All the staff appreciate the positive feedback on their cleaning standards, as they all take great pride in their work, and enjoy knowing guests notice too. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had 1x 2 b/room apartment &1x 3 b/room apartment both were very good plenty of room very clean, staff very friendly & owner Michael very helpful..Would recommend & next time in Toowoomba will stay again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcharte
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our property on Trip Advisor. All the staff love the Highlander, and we are lucky to have a team that are dedicated to keeping it sparkling. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review, and look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

This place is so well run. Customer service is great, the rooms are always clean and comfy and the team go out of their way to make checking in and out easy. It's run like an old school family business, which is exactly what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petek3476
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review about our property on Trip Advisor, and rating us so highly. We appreciate the lovely comments. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toowoomba, remember to book direct to secure the best rates every time. Kind regards Dianne...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a king spa for a couple of nights during the easter period. Check in was efficient and pleasant; the hosts are super friendly and knowledgeable. The room itself is basic, yet comfortable and clean. As mentioned in a couple of other posts, the shower positioned inside the spa was awkward and worth avoiding if you have any hesitations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guccid01
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about our property and facilities. We agree the Spa rooms aren't for everyone, and usually on check-in can gauge if a guest will either need a slip mat added to the bottom of the bath or to move to a room with a walk in shower, as it is...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Had a nice three night Stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Spacious, clean and everything you could want to prepare a nice meal. The apartments are not serviced, but if you want clean towels you just leave the dirty ones outside on the bench before 10am and they will replace them. Not far from a major shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sandra so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about our property and facilities on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience of staying with us, and that you were able to still cook a family meal while being away. The apartments are serviced weekly, so it was great for you to share information...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We needed a motel suddenly as we had a change in plans. Stopped here and we were so glad we did. Great service, they couldn't have been more helpful, meals provided to our door, good size comfortable room. We had a great restful night and decided to stay another night. Know where we will be going next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Paul thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our property on Trip Advisor. Wonderful to hear you loved your stay so much, that you extended your visit to Toowoomba. Having a meal brought straight to your door is a plus after a long day of driving and exploring. Thank you again for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Good sized rooms. Very clean and tidy. Good amenity. Had everything you would want plus a little bit... microwave for example. Good quality flat screen. Great spa bath. Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully smelling rooms. My only little gripe was the effort and risk getting in and out of the bath/shower. It was not easy and really didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy C

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.1 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.1 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
273 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
1.7 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
220 reviews
3.4 km away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located Motels and Apartments in Queensland's Garden City of Toowoomba. The complex offers Standard, Family and Executive Motel rooms (some with spa baths)as well as 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self-contained Apartments. Located a short drive to the City Centre, the University of Southern Queensland and with direct access to the Toowoomba Base Hospital. The Highlander Motor Inn is ideal for corporates, families, couples and groups. Plenty of off-street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highlander Motor Inn

Address: 226-228 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $130 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Highlander Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highlander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlander Motor Inn Toowoomba, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
#1 Green Hotel in Toowoomba
#1 Family Hotel in Toowoomba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toowoomba
#7 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Highlander Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to be back from the main entry road”
murray_lines, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“easy to enter from main highway or in West st”
hcharte, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a room with a spa”
Petek3476, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are great for families or two couples travelling together.”
SandraP225, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like the upstairs spa rooms. No cars going past and very quiet. Just make sure on hot days you draw the curtains before you leave out.”
AngusWW, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates