We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very nice motel with undercover parking and pool, staff were friendly and helpful. Nice room with plenty of space and large bathroom. Air-con work well as it was very hot outside. Had a kettle and microwave but no toaster and no plates or bowls or cutlery.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Visiting family in Toowoomba with my sister and elderly Mother, I phoned to book a disabled room and a second room. Gavin was very helpful in reserving adjoining rooms for our group of three. We really could have booked one room as there was a queen and a single bed in each room, however it was nice to have some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wils0ncm
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This motel, unfortunately, is indicative of the Australian hospitality industry. Greeted by 'the restaurant is not open' tonight and we can only supply a cold breakfast' does not go down well with those who have spent hours travelling. Especially when no advice is given as to where one might eat. A friendly smile would also be nice. You don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter H
M4350, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Peter. A motel is a 24 hour 7 day a week business run by families and small business owners WORKING over the holiday period while their staff have a break so your comments are simply unjustified and rude. Since you were staying on the Boxing Day public holiday we are sorry that you were disappointed that our restaurant was...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Had a great day in Toowoomba doing a bit of shopping and went to the movies. Just a short drive up Ruthven St took us to this lovely motor inn. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Took a dip in the pool prior to dinner at the fabulous restaurant, Seasons on Ruthven Restaurant. Wonderful night. This motor inn is modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieSpike
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is my favorite hotel in Toowoomba. I visited this place about 10 times now. The owners are always friendly. The rooms are clean, and have everything you need (fridge, microwave, iron, etc.) The location is very convenient as it is not from from the city centre and also close to supermarkets and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dimitri G
Peregian Beach, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The Best Western was extremely accommodating at the last minute. A beautiful room and great staff! Seeing as we had just driven hours it was a relief to find somewhere so affordable and welcoming. Highly recommend :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tararosesmith
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I've been staying at the BestWestern Plus Ambassador on a weekly basis for the past 7 months and have to say the services provided from day one have been nothing less than professional. The friendly staff of the Seasons restaurant found onsite offer an array of delicious meals hence my attached pics. The air conditioned rooms are nothing less than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night and were very happy. The king room was spacious and clean with all the expected amenities. There was even a spa bath - luxury! Reception staff were friendly and efficient. There is a pool and covered parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jen0807
Brisbane
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Motel rooms are pretty standard layout but very clean and well furnished so a more pleasant experience. Location is a little out of town but a short drive. The restuarant again is far better than a motel average with great service and good food and a nice setting I would go to for dinner even if not staying there. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrFairGo
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The reception staff are really lovely, however we were not happy with original choice of King with spa as it is on the 2nd level with access up stairs and no access to a terrace. Also, the TV channels didn't work so we requested a room change to one that had a terrace on the ground floor. We were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miss_HMH

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
1.7 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
165 reviews
2.5 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
197 reviews
3.7 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn is located on the corner of tree lined streets and is the perfect option for business or leisure accommodation in Toowoomba. The property boasts a convenient location close to the Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co. Museum, beautiful Queens Park, St Vincent's Hospital & St Andrews Hospital.Best Western Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn has 34 newly refurbished rooms to cater for large groups, families, couples, singles or corporate travellers. The motel offers clean, comfortable and non-smoking rooms and spa suites with king-size beds, Foxtel cable TV, FREE NBN Fibre internet and 24 hour check in. Enjoy dining at 'SEASONS on Ruthven', our licensed on-site restaurant and wine bar, and relax by the outdoor swimming pool. With a reputation for its excellent cuisine, SEASONS ON Ruthven Restaurant & Wine Bar is the ideal venue for all occasions from business breakfasts, dinners and conferences to the romantic dinner for two. Open for dinner Monday to Saturday from 6.00pm until late the SEASONS ON Ruthven Restaurant & Wine Bar offers a relaxing "a la carte" dining experience with an extensive menu. SEASONS is also open for breakfast 7 Days Mon-Fri from 6.30am - 9.30am & Sat-Sun 7.30am - 10.30am. Don't want to leave the comfort of your room? No problem...in-room service is also provided - simply ask at reception for details.AWARD WINNING Best Western Australasia – 'Special Commendation – Most Improvements & Upgrades Award 4 STAR Property 2011';'Best PLUS Property 2012';‘Best Staff Member 2012';'Best Western International Quality Award 2012 & 2013; ‘AAOA Achievers Awards – Apprentice/Trainee of the Year 2012’;'High Commendation - Sales & Marketing Champion 2013';'President's Award 2013'. Reservations Appreciated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn

Address: 200 Ruthven Street | cnr Ruthven & Robinson Streets, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $141 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador On Ruthven Motor Inn Toowoomba, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
#3 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Haven't found a bad location yet!”
 of 5 bubbles wils0ncm, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Looked all good to us. Make sure you enjoy the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieSpike, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“"Free" Wi Fi does not work in some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles debf265, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms south of the main road were easy to access and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sylviab715, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“There are larger single rooms for families.”
 of 5 bubbles Stanthorpe, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5