We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Hotels.comUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Melton, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

was quite happy with the facilities and the overall set up of the park. I would definitely stay again if in the area. The staff were very pleasant and good to deal with. thank you for a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

As all staff are committed to providing exceptional customer service, your wonderful comments are certainly appreciated. We hope you had time during your stay to enjoy a swim or two or relax with an evening BBQ surrounded by our lovely gardens. Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Amazing helpful staff, quiet park, nice cabins with everything you would need. We have stayed twice and will be back. Short walking distance to a shopping centre. Nice pool and kids loved the jumping pillow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcigliano
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us again and for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kids had a 'bouncing good time' on the jumping pillow. With the weather warming up, a relaxing swim in our sparkling pools is just pure bliss! Westridge Shopping Centre, being so...

Erina, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very quiet park. Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were very well maintained and clean. Park grounds were very well cared for. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

A warm welcome is extended for a return visit! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and everyone did all they could to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will be sure to pass your comments onto all staff members - they will be most appreciative! Thanks again and please come back and visit us...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We entered the office and got a warm welcome then given details of our pre booked site alongside the rear fence line, plus the free Wiffy code. The driveways are slightly narrow for large vans, we backed in and began setting up, the slab was long with grassy sides and the maintenance shed that was great for privacy. The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaharaDV8
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Your wonderful review is gratefully accepted by everyone here at the BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park. As we strive to ensure each guest is greeted with a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, we are pleased to hear that you were made to feel very welcome indeed and all staff were helpful and polite. During your stay, we hope...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Put a 20 dollar deposit for an extra key and at the end of my stay I didn't get my deposit back. Because it wasn't put in their system. Probably have no communication between the receptionists. Because we also got over charged, it was probably a one off thing but that's enough for me not to stay with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_Beale
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Jeremy - all feedback is welcome! As we do strive to offer excellent customer service at all times, apologies are offered for the confusion with the key deposit, however a discount was applied to your stay as an act of goodwill. I do invite you to phone me to discuss the matter in further detail...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked a 3 room cabin for 6 people, Enough space for kids, nice swimming pool . Nice and cozy, neat and clean, peaceful yet close to all facilities. Japanese Garden and the University just few minutes walk. We loved our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit G
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments Sumit, they are greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun on the jumping pillow and enjoyed swimming in our sparkling pool. Our quiet, central location makes visiting local attractions like the Japanese Gardens very easy! Thanks again and we look forward to assisting with...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent three nights at the Big4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park from 20 September. We were travelling with our Camper Trailer and booked the site online. A smooth process. We were almost immediately contacted by the staff to see if they could improve our experience on site selection. On arrival the staff were very friendly, and we were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calala7
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and pleased that the entire experience - from creating the reservation on-line to check in and the stay itself - was a very positive one. We feel the 'little personal touches' certainly assist us in our endeavours to provide exceptional customer service. Your wonderful comments in regards...

Morayfield, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet And little out of town but ok Was a little disappointed when i got there to pay and check in to find out then out us in a different site that was more then what we wanted to pay.. and this was without notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishBrown73
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear the confusion regarding your site. Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control, sites do sometimes need to be moved and, as on this occasion, time was against us being able to contact you prior to arrival to advise of the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2. berth cabin with a queen bed..Cabin old but clean, bed comfortable.No screen door so had to keep main access door shut during day..not nice.24 hrs free wifi only even though we stayed 4 days.Shops walking distance nearby.Bus stop close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The housekeepers indeed take great pride in their work. Your wonderful comments will certainly be shared with them! The internet access is free for the first 24 hours, however further internet access can be purchased directly through NET4, the network provider. Our quiet...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Surrounded by houses on all sides but you do not know they are there once inside the grounds, quiet location and a five minute stroll to restaurants and good shops for food and essentials. Not hard to find and staff very helpful with parking assistance and maintaining the gardens and amenities, site a bit older now but being kept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designer699
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our quiet, residential location certainly is an asset - and convenient! A short walk to many take-away options and a convenience store. Makes organising a meal very simple. Your wonderful comments will certainly be passed onto all staff, particularly John (who takes great pride in maintaining the grounds and assisting guests onto their sites) and to our cleaners who strive...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
70 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#4 of 43 in Toowoomba
94 reviews
2.2 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
213 reviews
2.2 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#16 of 43 in Toowoomba
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is your first choice for centrally located four star cabin, caravan and camping accommodation. Go on a tour of discovery to uncover country history and changing landscapes. Toowoomba offers glorious parklands including Queens Park and the Japanese Gardens. Do some city shopping or browse among handmade goodies at nearby markets. Relax and take a swim in the heated saltwater pool & spa, or sit back and watch while the kids enjoy sliding down the waterslide. We have all the information you need to plan a great holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Address: 34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out their w/Site with nice photos of the Park.”
SaharaDV8, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If looking for some extra space, book 3 room cabin.”
sumit_ghosal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This park is always quiet and peaceful day or night, so any Cabin or Caravan site should be totally OK.”
johnpK7347HU, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a site on fence inline with camp kitchen.”
paulcO7922YW, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a non-ensuited cabin but the toilets and showers were right behind our cabin so we didn't miss the ensuite at all.”
223anitaw, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$84
TravelocityUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates