We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Applegum Inn

Agoda.comUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Applegum Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Applegum Inn
 Click to rate
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My two boys and I stayed here over the Easter break and would happily stay again. While the Applegum Inn is very basic accommodation, it is clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious enough as well as being in the perfect position opposite the Boys Grammar School where we were attending a football camp. It's a short walk to shops and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherree75
Applegum, Front Office Manager at Applegum Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Applegum Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Toowoomba. Regards The Applegum Team

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Applegum Inn was recommended to me by some associates in the railways. I was conducting a group of 41 guests on a rail tour of Queensland so decided to book on their recommendation. My group of older folks were delighted with this property. We were able to get 25 rooms all on ground level. The rooms were spacious, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely and helpful people! The room was dated but cosy, clean and very comfortable. The schools football field is across the road perfect if you have little people that need a run around after a long drive. Definitely recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable and nice and quiet. the bathroom is very roomy. it only has a kettle no toaster. we ate at the restaurant last night and the meal was great , curry chicken recommended Free WiFi that actually works ( we have stayed at several places that off Free WiFi to find we cannot connect )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed overnight on Friday. Convenient location close to CBD. Great rooms. Quiet location. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Toowoomba. Country style hospitality, clean, comfortable. Staff friendly, nothing too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I found the host very obliging and the room very comfortable. My best experience, though, was the meals at the Restaurant. Their Steak and Kidney upside down Pie was just that, Steak AND Kidney, about 50/50 of each. Try it and see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0nald37
Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights and we were very impressed at the cleanliness and friendly staff. Big plus for me were the comfortable bed/pillows (there are far more expensive places with less uncomfortable bedding) and a very nice hot shower. Wifi worked well too. Would stay here again- only reason for not giving 5 is the price was high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _adios82
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Excellent host. Very obliging. Bed OK. Noise from bar fridge at night meant a broken sleep. This lead us to leave after 2 nights, and not stay there 3 nights as first intended. We paid $125 a night, listed much higher. This did seem a bit high as 2 weeks ago we had stayed in a Best Western on Ruthven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bern W
Applegum, Front Office Manager at Applegum Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not stay for the extra night with us, unfortunately fridges in bedroooms are one of the hazards of staying in motels, we would like our guests to report a noisy fridge to us directly so we can see if it is in need of replacement as we do not know which room the review is...

Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights and was very impressed at the cleanliness and friendly staff. Big plus for me were the comfortable bed/pillows (there are far more expensive places with less uncomfortable bedding) and a very nice hot shower. Wifi worked well too. Would stay here again- only reason for not giving 5 is the price was high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _adios82
Blackbutt, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Appletree Inn with our two granddaughters while awaiting the arrival of their 'baby sister'. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed the quiet location-close to the CBD. The pool was fantastic and much appreciated by all. Thankyou to our wonderful hosts. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
169 reviews
1.6 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
270 reviews
0.8 km away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#12 of 43 in Toowoomba
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel Glenworth
Motel Glenworth
#25 of 43 in Toowoomba
24 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Applegum Inn features all ground floor motel rooms with undercover parking at the door. We are located in a beautiful leafy street in East Toowoomba only 5 blocks from the CBD and 3 blocks from Queens Park. All rooms offer reverse cycle air conditioning, tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, free wifi, Foxtel TV channels, desks and breakfast served to the rooms daily. Our on-site restaurant offers dinner Monday to Thursday and we offer dinner to the rooms Monday to Friday. We have Family Rooms, Twin Rooms and Double Rooms and offer quiet accommodation with country style hospitality well away from highway noise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Applegum Inn

Address: 41 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $124 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Applegum Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Applegum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toowoomba
Toowoomba Best Western
Applegum Inn Toowoomba, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Applegum Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you require a microwave they will supply one”
511cheryld, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had no trouble with noise and I had the room closest to the street.”
d0nald37, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 14.”
192bernw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All good and easy parking out the front”
Tenterfieldrover, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Probably head more towards the rear of the motel, away from the main road.”
dr_iggy, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$83
Expedia.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates