We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

On arrival reception was a bit slow and service was poor. When booking by phone we were informed that the breakfast room was no longer available and we could have room service only. Found out on our first day breakfast room was still available and had a very beautiful breakfast with an outstanding view on our last day. On booking...

Thank mry07925
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m sorry to hear that your arrival and departure experiences were not up to standard, this is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests. It’s not very often a receptionist is required to leave the desk but it does happen on occasions, usually when another guest...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Great value as the room is great. Free continental breakfast and parking included. $10 extra for a cooked breakfast. Outside needs a pretty up but inside is finer and the room had been recently renovated I think. Great spot and super helpful staff. I like writing good reviews especially when really good value

Thank E2397FDtonyp
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tony, thank you for taking the time to review our property. All our rooms have been fully refurbished in the last 5 or so years, and are consistently being updated. I'm glad you enjoyed the rooms, our great value extras and friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Willaston, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed in room 109. Views for the balcony were fantastic. Could see the ocean, marina, reserve and the city. Spa bath and queen bed were a luxury. Continental breakfast was satisfying and overall service was great.

Thank zarahblack1993
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Zarah for you fabulous review. Room 109 is our most popular spa room. The views are simply amazing and it's the perfect room for a romantic night. Hope to see you again soon!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Pleasant stay, receptionist was friendly. Room was nice and clean. My wife and I enjoyed the view from our room. Breakfast was simple but was enough. Just a small point, the lady serving us at breakfast needs to be more friendly after all if you are in the hospitality industry, it would not hurt to be more friendly. I definitely...

Thank lawrencetleeh
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence, thank you for the lovely review and your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly reception staff. I will speak with the breakfast lady and organise further training where required.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great place to stay, particularly on 11th floor facing ocean. Staff are lovely and extremely helpful. Location great, park across road, walking distance to Jetty Road, teams, restaurants and shops.great location for morning walks. Rooms clean, comfortable, serviced daily and a door opening to balcony...small but you can have fresh air.

Thank JCKelly21
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review. The awesome views and our convenient location are definitely our best selling points. We recommend booking direct for guests who want to request the best view! Hope to see you again soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

So my son & I stayed in room 92. Glorious views. I was a bit scared when I went out on the balcony only because I am seriously scared of heights!!!! I know right....but hey. The hotel itself was lovely and quiet, however a touch noisy outside, even 9 floors up and the balcony door shut with the motor bikes...we...

Thank Lesley H
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. At the Atlantic Tower we are all about keeping it simple, fantastic views and great value. The free continental breakfast is a basic offering of cereal, toast, fruit salad, juice, tea and coffee. It’s a light breakfast offered for free as a convenience for those who don’t want to spend...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Having arrived after dark we were wakened to a fantastic view out to the harbour and beyond Out of hours check in progress not a good experience if you have been traveling all day and find the system not as it should be, best avoided if possible until they upgrade the process Otherwise comfortable room, friendly staff and adequate continental...

Thank Sarah B
AtlanticTowerGlenelg, General Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Australia and we appreciate you sharing your review. I apologise our 24 hour check in kiosk experience was not seamless. As I explained on the phone while assisting you, it was unfortunately a simple case of human error that was able to be resolved in as...

Clare, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We paid $208 for 1 night and Lastminute.com.au specified the room as "Sea view" with balcony on 9th to 11th floors, recently renovated including continental breakfast and free car parking. Upon arrival I confirmed that we had a sea view room but was told that they can not always guarantee this. We didn't push the issue because we were going...

Thank Annette C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great welcome from staff who later even managed to find me an Aldi supermarket to do a big stock up for our travels. Highly recommend this lovely motel..Our room was simple but spotlessly clean. Perfect for an overnight stay or even longer.

Thank grandma154
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The motel is well located with an easy walk to both the main shopping precinct and the beach front. The on site parking is very convenient. We had a clean and comfortable room with a good view but the overall building is tied and in need of renovation to bring it into the 21st century. The reception staff were very...

Thank Peter S

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (64)
View from Room (7)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (6)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.5 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.3 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.9 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.1 km away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Atlantic Tower Motor Inn we offer a broad range of accommodation catering from corporate guests to romantic getaways. With 36 rooms including private balconies up on the 9th, 10th and 11th floor, the views are spectacular in any direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Address: 760 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Tower Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Tower Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower Motor Hotel Glenelg
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn Glenelg, South Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Tower Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Tower Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa rooms is worth the upgrade”
N7238AYmaryr, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher level room to optimise on the beautiful view.”
anna10002016, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Really fast WiFi”
Seriouslyash, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 112 - great view”
cmlewicki, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best view, north but noisy traffic. Choose between view or quiet. The view was amazing.”
930debbyw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$68* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates