We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batman Fawkner Inn

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Batman Fawkner Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
136
218
101
45
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
218
101
45
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluggage liftcommunal kitchenbudget accommodationbooked a twin roombed dormprivate bathroomcommon roomoverland trackfree wificentral locationdown stairsstreet parkingold buildinggreat value for moneycity parkstayed for one nightcataract gorge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed for two nights. Nice and clean room with ensuite bathroom. Hostel is in very good locations, easy to reach from coach station. Big lounge and clean kitchen. Would stay in that hostel again. Recommend.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aander_989388
Response from BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner InnResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Aander_989388, Thank you for your stay in our dormitory accommodation, and for taking the time to recommend us! We're happy we could provide you with a clean room with en suite, and that you could make the most of our wonderful facilities and location....More

Reviewed 23 March 2016

THERE IS no value for money , bad toilets, bath, too noisey.. IN SHORT EXPENSIVE FOR THE MONEY PAID. STAFF WITH terrible attitudes. the only plus is it is close to shops and city centre good for people on a budget and just need a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank warr751
Response from BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner InnResponded 21 May 2016

Dear War751, We enjoy welcoming many travelers and families to our hotel. Given your attitude when staying at our hotel we do not believe you would be satisfied with our accommodation under any reasonable circumstances.

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We were visiting Tasmania from Melbourne..we had our 1st stay at this place..room was well presented..neat n clean ...staff friendly as well lady on 16 March was very helpful.. But???? Can't sleep sound sleep !! Because batman Fawkner inn is just opposite to church whole...More

Thank monica k
Response from BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner InnResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Monica K, Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to acknowledge our friendly and helpful staff. We're pleased we could provide you with well presented accommodation in central Launceston. You are mistaken in that the church across the road does...More

Reviewed 19 March 2016

I found the Batman Fawkner Inn to be in a good position in the city, close to the town area and the beautiful gardens. It was a good basic room and was clean. I loved having access to the large kitchen & the staff were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 84sherry
Response from BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner InnResponded 23 March 2016

Dear 84sherry, Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to acknowledge our team of staff. We're pleased you enjoyed our wonderful location, within walking distance to everything Launceston has to offer. We hope to welcome you again in the future. If...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Small comfy room. Well priced accommodation for a short stay. The bathroom needed to be a little bit cleaner, The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for everything. Was some noise from a nightclub nest door but did not affect us too much and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 75colleenp
Response from BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner InnResponded 30 April 2016

Dear 75colleenp, Thank you for your stay. We're happy we could provide you with comfortable, well priced accommodation and that you could make the most of our great location. We hope to welcome you again in the future. If so, please contact us prior to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Launceston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Launceston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (10)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maggie G
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BatmanFawknerInn | Property representative |
Dear Maggie G Thank you for taking the time to ask this question. The distance between The University of Tasmania (Newnham Campus) and The Batman Fawkner Inn is approximately 6.6Km or a 10minute drive. Thank you.
0
Votes
diane_slaven8
1 December 2015|
Answer
Response from BatmanFawknerInn | Property representative |
Dear Diane_Slaven8, Thank you for taking the time to ask this question. Unfortunately all of our rooms are only accessible by a flight of stairs. Please contact the hotel directly and we may provide you with suggestions... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"check about the aircon and nightclub noise"
Read review
"Ask for a room that has the least amount of noise coming from nightclub"
Read review
"I think the family/single bed rooms are nicer? Not sure though."
Read review
"Order room away from the night club next door"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing