We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Coach House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This motel advertises that ashtrays are available outside rooms, however when a guest complained about my husband smoking outside our room, the ashtray was removed. Ashtrays were available elsewhere. The matter was poorly handled by management who said that my husband should not be smoking within 5m of a doorway despite the ashtray being cms from our door. Decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MottandCurley
Kylie G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we do not advertise ashtrays are available outside rooms. The manager did not remove the ashtray. The guest you mention who complained is quite within his rights to breath fresh air and not your husbands second hand smoke through his doorway and windows. When asked Politely by the Management if he could please step...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We had originally booked two rooms with a total of 7 guests. Upon arrival I met Peter who was warm & friendly & knew all details of our booking. I explained that we were now only 6 guests, 2 adults & 4 kids under 10. I asked if one family room would suffice & said he could give us another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawz M
Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

G'day Lawz M, Thank you for your comments and feed back about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston. We are more than happy to accommodate our guests needs and requests. Your particular situation allowed the opportunity to accommodate you all in the one family room, it seemed a bit over the top to make...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great first trip to Tassie, Comfort Inn Coach House is in a great central location, the new owners are a huge source of local knowledge. Accomodation is clean and the views are fantastic, will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onesmallfrog
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston and also for leaving positive feedback! Feedback is left often only when there is a complaint - we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Please stay with us again next time you are visiting Launceston - we feel you notice and enjoy the improvements we are...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Location within walking distance to Shops, restaurants and hotels although you will need to navigate the hill for the walk home. The driveway to the motel from the road is steep so if you have a walking disability you may find it difficult. If you are driving everywhere then it won't make any difference. The owners were extremely welcoming, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon. Safe journeys. Kind regards Kylie (Manager)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Sent here by my work travel agent, entry to the hotel is a very steep decline into reception. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms are accessed via stairs as the property is on a steep hill. Rooms quite spacious & clean. OK for travelling Reps. Rooms not very soundproof as you can here people coming & going. Shower goes hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky681127
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave constructive feedback. Please stay again Kind regards Kylie (Manager)

Dandenong, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean and had a lot of room. Toilet and bathroom were all great. Staff were quite nice. Up the end of Launceston near aurora stadium but centrally situated on York st.up the top of a long hill do walks from here are not suggested" free wifi was an added bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan P
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston as we continue to improve the service and amenities the property has to offer. Thank you for leaving your comments. Kind regards Kylie (Manager)

Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped here a night on our way through Launceston. Being a Sunday night it wasn't as cheap as usual but happy to find a room in a busy night. Room was perfectly good. Bit on the older side, view out the window to the city. The driveway was very steep and a brake fail would be a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseyj1937
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you Caseyj 1937 for your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston. Our rates don't change that much from weekdays to weekends but you did catch us on a very busy night. Our Driveway can be a slight challenge but it does afford us a fantastic view over Launceston to...

Reviewed 2 April 2016

Friendly staff made you feel welcome. Nice big rooms serviced daily. Laundry available. Comfy bed. Close to town if you want to walk . Breakfast available and they do room service for breakfast. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neenienoo
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you Neenienoo for your comments and feed back regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston. FREE Parking is a big Plus, especially these days where it seems you have to pay and pay. All of our staff really try to go that extra mile to make a guest feel welcome, like they are...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Booked a family room for 1 night before our flight back to Sydney. The room was a good size. But was old and in need of a referb. The carpark/drive way is horrible. Very steep and awkward to move vehicles in and out of. There are 3 floors of rooms and no lift available, stairs all the way. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thankyou Linda B. for taking the time to leave some feedback and comments about your recent stay at The Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston. We are working very hard towards getting some of our rooms more up to date, this does all take time. We are currently repainting some rooms and our restaurant/ reception area and more will be renovated...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum for one night 29/02/16 We were only in Launceston for one night to look at a house the next day so I really picked this place because of the location, price and it included parking and breakfast Older style motel but it has been refurbished in recent times id say. Staff very friendly when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaycee1966
Kylie Peter G, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during our first week of Owner/Managers of CICHL and we look forward to having you stay with us again. - Safe Travels!!!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#16 of 30 in Launceston
511 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Launceston
Hotel Launceston
#15 of 30 in Launceston
435 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Launceston
0.5 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 31 room Motel is located in a quiet area of the CBD on Windmill Hill with views overlooking the City and the Valley of the Tamar River. Offering various accommodation options to suit corporate, families and couples. Free On-site Car Parking Free Foxtel Free Wi-Fi Free Newspaper Option of Room Service Breakfast or Breakfast Room Buffet with cooked to order meals (extra) Guest Self Serve Laundry Snack Bar available from Reception Local Attractions: Heritage Buildings, Aurora Stadium, City Park to see the Monkeys for free, Art Galleries, James Boag's Brewery Tours, Mall, State of the Art Aquatic Centre, Cataract Gorge, Tamar River Cruise, Old Umbrella Shop (1860), Gourlay's Sweets. Our Region: Bridestowe Lavender Farm, Wineries, Berry Farms, Convict Sites, Tamar River Wetlands, Ben Lomond Ski Village, Liffey Falls. Hollybank Tree Tops Adventure, Penguin Tours, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Coach House

Address: 10 York St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $130 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Coach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coach House Hotel Launceston
Country Comfort Launceston Coach Hotel
Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back very quiet. No lift. Good value breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Trev0r_777, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles claredelune2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a room with the view of the valley”
 of 5 bubbles bkoustubh, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good view from upper floor windows”
 of 5 bubbles deb1ab, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back overlooking the city.”
 of 5 bubbles X9135WAsallym, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5