We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel occupies a lovely old building that has an interesting past, situated in a good spot with a prime view. The conversion to a hotel has been done with fond creativity and the result is a little eccentric at times, but the result is pleasing. We had the Victoria room. The bed was a king size 4 poster. The...

Thank AnjoLafin
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2014

expensive breakfast not included in cost, very untidy outside, tidy but cluttered inside, neglected atmosphere, 3 noisy dogs, large spiders in bedroom, garden full of weeds - should be closed until sold.

5Thank pineapplesage2014
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and had such a beautiful time. We were greeted by the friendly host, Paul, and stayed in an upstairs room, The Victoria room. It had a beautiful king size four poster bed, with a double spa and great views of the city. We loved the antiques (especially my husband who is...

Thank TassieNewlyweds
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This man that owns this property needs to be blacklisted. The property is in a bad location, the property is in poor repair with the gardens overgrown and old car body that needs to go to dump. Room we where shown was disgusting dusty and bathroom had mould around the edges. The owner was very untidy his reception was like...

5Thank Gailab1965
Edenholme, Owner at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

The lady who placed this review arrived with an unhappy expression and immediately complained about the location saying she thought we were in the centre of town, and saying she didn’t like it here. I questioned whether she had Googled us or checked our website but she hadn't even though they booked the stay in May and had plenty of...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2013

One of the reasons that I chose this was the fact that it stated 'gay friendly', yet when we checked in I got a strange look and asked if we wanted twin beds. When I replied no, I got an "oh". The reception area looks like the a cluttered collection desk of an neglected library. Dusty and chaotic. The owner...

3Thank jbokland
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

A colleague and I attending a conference in Launceston stayed at Edenholme for two nights. Lovely place, so much to look at and explore, beautiful roses (obviously well cared for) in the gardens and really pleasant surrounds. Paul looked after us well, the rooms were good, the bed comfortable. It was a really good last minute find for us. We...

Thank Sarah S
Melbourne VICTORIA
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights but the best 3 nights....waking up to a great continental breakfast...everything so fresh even the fruit salad...Thanks Paul. The history of the hotal - WOW!!! Definetly come again. S & T Leonard

Thank Leonards66
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I on our honeymoon stayed here. We were led into a overly cluttered reception and then were led to our spa apartment which wis basically an old garage converted into a room. Outside of this room was junk and crap everywhere! The bathroom window had no blind or curtain and was quite easy to look into. A...

1Thank mt0353
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After spending two weeks in Tassie, staying at 4 different accommodations,(as I write we are in another 100 yrs old house, but very different - more modern interior). However my hubby and I always think back to our two nights in Edenholme, We loved the experience of the old house, and Paul wonderful collection of antiques which suited the house...

Thank Fizzlett
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My 17 year old son and I stayed just one night in this unique and interesting property. We were met by the owner and manager, Paul, on arrival and he could not have been more helpful. We were offered a choice of room which was a nice touch. We loved our room It was cosy and comfortable. The beds were...

Thank MPKNO2

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.3 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.8 km away
#9 of 30 in Launceston
353 reviews
2.0 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Waratah on York
Waratah on York
#23 of 30 in Launceston
122 reviews
1.0 km away
The Old Bakery Inn
The Old Bakery Inn
#13 of 30 in Launceston
230 reviews
1.6 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange

Address: 14 St Andrews St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $111 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Launceston
Launceston Quality Inn
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange Launceston, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the rooms on their website - there are rooms and self-contained to suit any requirements.”
Jakage, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs spa room is beautiful with views across the city and access to an upstairs balcony”
783michk, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The Victoria room is great for a honeymoon! Beautiful and clean and light. We loved the four poster bed!”
TassieNewlyweds, 26 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Make sure you check what you are getting”
Gailab1965, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Depends in what you are looking for? We wanted a four post bed. Paul let us look at the other rooms, Any would be great. Our room was off the side, but entered into the dining room; if you have trouble with stairs and steps, avoid it, and shower over the bath. However the closed in Varandah was nice. Remember, its an old house, be prepared for imperfections, after 132 yrs its still standing! Ask Paul of its history.”
  • Steps to the Varandah of our room
  • Dinningroom Table with the chandelier
Fizzlett, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates