We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Launceston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Launceston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very Good, nice location, good view, would stay again. No outside noise. carpark included opposite and undercover. good value. good views good parking, good overall. blah blah, blah blah to fill 200 words

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyjohn951
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear garyjohn951, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. It is great to see you have found us in great location with good facilities. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed at Quest for a three day business trip. The room had everything you needed to be self sufficient. Plenty of space. Good coffee next door. Missing Hot Chocolate satchels in the room, but that was ok had a tea instead!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 942jprijsp
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear 942jprijsp, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be happy to provide you with hot chocolate for your next arrival to make your stay even more enjoyable. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

great location, staff were nice, close to restaurants all walking distance. the only thing that was hard , no balcony's, if you smoke you have to smoke in a alley way, not good when its late at night. everything else was brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrieh36
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear sherrieh36, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found us in great location. The side access has another smoking area where, its more private as the laneway is not often used. Some of our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The apartments are centrally located and are spacious. Parking is provided which is not the case with all accommodation in Launceston. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that the room had an offensive smell, like stale urine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am very glad to see that you have recognized us centrally located and value for money. I am very disappointed to see your comments about the smell. Please be assure that necessary actions have been taken. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Quest Launceston....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Booked the Quest when in Launceston for one night for a business trip - extremely thankful it was just one night. Luckily we arrived at night so parking was not a problem. Unfortunately the smell of stale smoke when you enter the building is pretty off putting. Check in was no problem and staff were friendly and helpful enough both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MACCA91
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear MACCA91, Thank you for staying with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very disappointed to see that you have not had a good stay with us. Our staff have always been our greatest assets. I have taken note of your comments on the smell in the foyer and floors and have already...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great location. Check in staff were not friendly and didn't provide much information. We had to keep asking a million questions about parking etc. The wifi didnt work the whole time we were there. The bathroom didn't have a bench where we could put our toilet bags etc. Had to put them in the laundry sink. Very annoying! But apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethrG1913VD
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear elizabethrG1913VD, Thankyou for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to see that you have found our staff not friendly. Here at Quest Launceston, we strive to provide great guest experience and unfortunately, we have failed in your case. I have taken note of comments in regards to...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This very central hotel is close to good cafes and restaurants . It is easy to recommend with it great staff and services. Stayed here over a few years and it is always reliable. Give it a try sometime you won't be dissapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. It is great to see you have found us reliable and in a great location. Thank you once again for taking time in appreciating our staff. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Kingscliff, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I've stayed in Quest in Hobart and now Launceston. Both interesting old buildings for starters. I like the heritage feel when staying in Tassie. Our room on the 5th floor was super quiet over the whole weekend stay. Really well set up apartment with kitchenette. Loved the close proximity to the CBD. Great cafe next door for brekkie each morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbF4760HA
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear janetbF4760HA, Thank you choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. It great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, Tassie in general has lots of history to offer and our 1803 building is one of them. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great central location well furnished spacious 2 bedroom apartment with good heating . Most suitable for large group booking for 10 people between 3 apartments. Parking off site was not explained very well given our checkout was early Sunday morning before 8am and the Reception was not open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherined367
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear katherined367, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. You are correct, our two bedrooms and three bedrooms are well designed for groups as well as families, with flexible bedding configuration, fully equipped kitchens etc. I have taken note of your comments regarding parking. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I had been before (some years before) and needed a room quickly due to an unexpected stay-over. The staff provided courteous and genuinely helpful service. Clean and tidy rooms. Comfortable and well located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5125MJpaula
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear V5125MJpaula, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. It is great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and found us helpful. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.3 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
787 reviews
0.4 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#7 of 30 in Launceston
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
1.2 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,049 reviews
0.6 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $166 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Launceston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Launceston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floor with a bedroom not fronting onto Paterson Street,”
 of 5 bubbles rdusyd, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“NB: One block from this hotel is a clock that chimes loudly every hour on the hour! Yes that's all night as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 574annieb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get 2a”
 of 5 bubbles 387sandrao, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 302 was quiet away from street and traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles LanaG589, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Room could not be faulted except that the bathroom fan came on automatically and was loud enough to wake everyone in the apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7725XVgrahamb, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay