We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Port of Echuca

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Port of Echuca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mercure Port of Echuca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Arrived for long weekend with my parents in law to celebrate their birthdays. Check in very easy, had two superior queen rooms at the back of the complex. Rooms are large and so is the bathroom but they are in serious need of an update - they do look as though they are 20 years old unfortunately. They also when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallylovesholidays
Management response:

Dear Sallylovesholidays Thanks for the review, I do apologise about your experience here at the Mercure Port of Echuca, As you can see from my previous responses we are currently updating all of our rooms here at the hotel but unfortunately this process does take time. If you were to visit again please ask at reception and we will do...

Bacchus Marsh Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

You have 32 people in a car group (my group) and 21 people on a bus and you are trying to make them eat breakfast in a 28 seat restaurant and that is without the other guests that are staying in your fully booked establishment???? Seriously I had a couple of management issues one being that despite sending emails confirming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noddy47
Management response:

Dear Noddy Thanks for your response The Management team have contacted you regarding these issues James McKernan Assistant Manager Mercure Port of Echuca

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Marcus on the front reception excellent run down on features and what to do. Great friendly service. Would already stay here again for personal visit and or stay in Echuca. Room very clean and tidy. Bathroom spotless. Free WiFi easy to log onto. Booked in for restaurant later today. Wait to see how that goes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A W
Management response:

Dear AW Thanks for your review I will pass this information onto my reception team James McKernan Assistant Manager Mercure Port Of Echuca

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

excellent staff reception were so friendly and helpful,breakfast on second day food was cold but was soon rectified,they changed room because my wife could not climb stairs,internet kept dropping out but maybe we were far from system,bed was bit old springs made noise, but would recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richied153
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I've been eager to book this hotel in Echuca a few times. I'd booked elsewhere previously because it was booked out or I chose the wrong place. I am so glad we finally got to stay here. It was a very clean place but most of all i loved the ambience of it. The weekend we stayed the weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADRA8364
Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I had to be in the area for 2 nights whilst visiting clients across the region, on checking in the receptionist made mention of the fact that the restaurant was busy that night and booking was advisable !! I returned after a long day behind the wheel and decided that I would utilize my Accor Plus card discount and use...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Duncan
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Jim_Duncan Thanks for your review. We did advise on check-in that you needed to make a booking for the first night of your stay which unfortunately you must have overlooked due to your busy schedule. We always attempt to cater for all of our guests and provide all of the information required for you to enjoy your stay. We...

Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Motel was good value. Will stay their again but not in a street side room nor next to McDonalds. I am not sure what can be done but the noise from the take away was very late and loud. Every time some one ordered take away they would drive over a very noisy grate and that was at all hours....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob_j_stockton
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear rob_j_Stockton Thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments and hopefully seeing you again in the future. Kind regards General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were on a group tour and were held up several hours getting to the hotel due to flooded roads. The staff had our meal cooked to perfection with smiles and service. Our rooms were all clean and spacious. Thank you as we were all so tired at the end of a very long day from Adelaide. We will certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillandmerv
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear jillandmerv Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the meals in our Restaurant - the Port Bar & Grill. I'm also happy to hear that our staff looked after you during your stay with us. Kind regards General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. It had a kitchenette and massive a bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. Walking distance to all of Echuca. The breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmjbutler
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear dmjbutler Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times now and the hotel is great. It's very clean and the staff are friendly. My only concern is the strength of the wifi and this is the second stay I have had where I seem to have poor reception. It does make it really tough on a work trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBrienSports
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear OBrienSports Thanks for your feedback. We do enjoy having you come to stay with us. Thanks for your comments regarding the Wi-Fi: as it is a free service, there are sometimes issues pertaining to large downloads or attachments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards General Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.5 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
107 reviews
0.6 km away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.9 km away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Paddlewheel Motel
Paddlewheel Motel
#7 of 18 in Echuca
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Port of Echuca

Address: 465 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $120 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Port of Echuca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Port of Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#5 Business Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Port of Echuca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
14 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Port of Echuca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms higher than 12 so less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles TechnoJeff, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the main road it can be a little noisy with people coming home after a big night in town.”
 of 5 bubbles grif5, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quieter. Ask for NRMA discount.”
 of 5 bubbles WollongongSheila, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel faces main road but it did not bother us with any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MLKComputers, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles subarnag2013, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay