We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pevensey Motor Lodge

Show Prices
#4 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pevensey Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Pevensey Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
The Hills Shire, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The manager was very obliging, and our room was extremely clean, tidy, well appointed with a newly renovated bathroom, and reasonably priced. This motel is on the main road into town and so early morning road noise was evident, although not disturbing even with the room's windows part open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lite-Grey-Nomads
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay. We really like the fact that the kids get there own room. Beds and pillows are comfortable and the room nice and clean. Only slight hiccups this time around was that our room wasn't serviced one day (for us this didn't worry us too much), the wifi was down and we couldn't seem to access the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edioh2
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Yes the wifi was down on the long weekend, but only for 24 hours, we installed a new router as soon as we possibly could. We can always help you find the Foxtel channels, please ask us next time as we like to know if something is not working, so we can fix it as...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this accommodation after seeing it on TripAdvisor. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and to be given fresh milk was a nice touch. The room was great and very clean and it had everything we needed except Wifi. It wasn't working and didn't work for any of the four days we were there - very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andream0402
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

So annoying when the Wifi goes down especially over a long weekend. It was only down for 24 hours, as we couldn't get a computer expert to fix it because of the long weekend, my son came over from Swan Hill and installed a new router the next day. Our wifi is usually really quick and reliable. Thanks for taking...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late afternoon and without a reservation, we were able to obtain a room in the Pevensey Motor Lodge. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful, changing us from one room to another as it had the air-con on and would be more comfortable. She then offered to phone a nearby restaurant and book a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet1807
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment you enter reception you feel comfortable,the hosts are warm and friendly,they make you feel like you have stayed there many times before not the first time. This motel has a 3 and half star rating,but it well exceeds that,the rooms are excellent,high quality mattress good size flat screen tv,the room has had recent refurb,so everything was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
Macquarie Fields, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All my visits have been work related and I expect a great bed, good air-conditioning, and a nice hot shower. The swimming pool is also great. It is in the centre of town so you are close to anything you want. I think the Pevensey is a great place to stay in Echuca.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! A pleasure to have you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly owners, clean, comfortable, decent WiFi and TV, bar fridge and microwave, toaster, tea, coffee, fresh milk on arrival.... what more does one want or need. Oh maybe a swimming pool to cool off in the summer heat... that's available too. Our hosts even turned the air conditioner on for us prior to arrival to ensure the rooms were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRY_11
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at Pevensey Motor Lodge for 3 days after Xmas. The room was immaculate and quiet. Every notice from management was couched in friendly terms and we were impressed by their use of intelligent language and good manners. The owners were on holidays and the motel was being managed in their absence by relatives who could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! I will pass this message onto my sister. Thanks for staying at the Pevensey. Kerri

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

this motel has clean and comfortable rooms with free WIFI although the motel is on the highway the rooms are quiet this motel offers everything and the hosts are very willing to offer advice on local attractions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannebrennan1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a couple of days here. Fantastic motel. Immaculately clean. Lovely and quiet. Hosts were great and couldn't do enough for you. Would certainly return here when visiting Echuca again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enjoywine

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
416 reviews
1.4 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#11 of 18 in Echuca
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
1.5 km away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 20 Quality motel units all of which are ground floor so you can park right out front of your room.We also offer FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Reliable WIFI. We welcome you to come and stay :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pevensey Motor Lodge

Address: 365 High Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $123 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pevensey Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pevensey Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Echuca
Echuca Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Echuca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#4 Family Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pevensey Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were able to check the Motel out first”
 of 5 bubbles popsie255100, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 3 and it was quiet and away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles solo_girl_hants, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a really good bed”
 of 5 bubbles rkrzyzan, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Spa room was great for extra room to move”
 of 5 bubbles js36666, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“To me it doesn't make a difference but I guess the rooms at the back would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 816ChrisK, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5