We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Echuca

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Echuca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We (4 adults & 2 children) stayed in a standard cabin for a week in January. Scored a great deal which we saw advertised in the newspaper. This park is just out of town (2 minutes) and right next to the river. It has everything you could want: 2 swimming pools, a great games room, numerous bbq areas, playground, camp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey111271
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Wish we had come to this park first instead of the one in town. Stayed in town one night ( horrible). Went to this park next morning OMG. 100% better accomodation , staff , everything was immaculate and the courtside villa was huge. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjslcm
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed the villa so much and had an "OMG" sort of stay! Thank you for recommending us highly and for taking the time to share your review.

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

While it is a lovely park. We own a 24ft van and the site we were given was very small. Our awning was almost touching the van next door. No room to back the van around on to the site. Lucky my husband is great at backing our van in to tight spots. Also after all the rain our site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of site space, but happy that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Thank you for your review, Vicki.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We had an extended family birthday weekend at this park with 25 people including kids. Great place to stay. The staff were very helpful. Good for kids. The camp kitchen was great for a big breakfast cookup. Many thanks to Peter, Judy and Blade for making our weekend so great. Cheers Ross.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that your group had a pleasant stay at our park, Ross. Thank you for reviewing our customer service and facilities so highly. We hope you all have the opportunity to return to our park for the next family birthday weekend!

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here the last 2 nights. Friendly service on arrival and departure, easy booking online with a great price (special). Cabin was very clean, tea, coffee, milk, linen and bathroom amenities all provided. We went to Billabong Ranch for school camp activities and it was only 5 minutes up the road. Great river views. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chani84
Management response:

We're really happy you had a great time with your son & it sounds like you built some great memories with him to last. Hope to see you again, thank you for the great review.

Syndey
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. We had a very clean cabin which had a walk in robe which we havent had in a cabin before. The cabin had nice looking floors good size kitchen and a good air con which we really needed. We didnt give this a 4 star as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable, but glad that you otherwise enjoyed the cabin and our customer service. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further, please email us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review, Brian.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

On the banks of the Murray, this is a well maintained caravan park with clean amenities and friendly staff. A great place to stay with great facilities. Would definitely recommend a stay at Discovery Parks - Echuca.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed our river-side location, amenities, and customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great park, would go back, clean amenities and nice hot showered. Lots for the kids to do, jumping pillow and indoor heated pool and outdoor pool.. tennis courts we got a beautiful spot with lovely shade from beautiful trees.. no concrete slabs, so can get a bit gritty in the van..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlllyS
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the park facilities!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Book online through a third party and got a great price. We booked a villa which was very nice it was set up with three other villas so great place to spend with friends. The villa had all the comforts of home except the main bed was better than what I have at home to say the least it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmjlw
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciated the price - and the bed!- at our park. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to having you with us again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Ethics is a beautiful place to visit. I hadn't been till this visit, we only stayed one night but wished it was longer. It's a very laid back relaxing place. Lots to do but just walking around and taking in the atmosphere is great. Lots of nice eating places and lovely little shops. Just loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this review

We're happy you like the atmosphere at our park and overall loved your stay in the area, Liz. Thank you for your review!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
4.2 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
107 reviews
4.4 km away
Echuca Holiday Park
Echuca Holiday Park
#3 of 12 in Echuca
163 reviews
1.9 km away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
3.7 km away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
1.1 km away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The mighty Murray River is right on your doorstep at Discovery Parks – Echuca (formerly Yarraby Holiday Park). Whether you choose a cabin, caravan or if camping is more your style, you’ll be relaxing in no time in our resort style accommodation. This charming riverside town is one of Australia's finest heritage icons and home to the largest paddle steamer fleet in the world. Explore the Port of Echuca Discovery Centre and take a river cruise, or rent your own houseboat. Delight in Murray Esplanade’s heritage buildings, housing shops and cafes. Sample delicious local produce on either the Echuca-Moama Food and Wine Trail or the Farm Gate Trail – or both! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Echuca

Address: 75 River Ave, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Yarraby Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks – Echuca 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks – Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks – Echuca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Echuca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the cabins along the river are much nicer probably worth spending the extra for a nicer more natural location.”
 of 5 bubbles 659lucyg, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Riverview cabins for their views or the deluxe spa cabins look out onto the jumping pillow so would be great for young families”
 of 5 bubbles RobTan21, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Spa cabin larger familes, Courtside/Queenside villa couples or for more spacious accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles 728carinal, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Riverview One cabin - just perfect ! Spacious, clean and fresh !”
 of 5 bubbles Raffman140204, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“try and stay on the river side,great to wake upto.”
 of 5 bubbles trolley1265, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay