We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

R Hotel Geelong

10 Bellerine St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/22
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#7 of 20 hotels in Geelong
Perfect Geelong location for all your leisure:business needs ✨4.5 star apartment hotel. Offering rooms and self catering apartments ✨5 min walk to Eastern Beach ✨le Cafe@ R Hotel ✨ Dog Friendly ✨Bike Parking ✨Electric Vehicle Charging
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
37Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nathan L wrote a review 21 Jan
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Never stay here..... My "ocean view room" was just looking at aircon vents. Ask for a higher room and told everyone was checked above us, dispute the next customer checking in 1 hour later getter a higher floor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
AmeliaJac wrote a review 12 Jan
Sydney, Australia207 contributions105 helpful votes
Finally...it's nice to have a choice of hotel accommodation in Geelong CBD, and the R Hotel makes a welcome addition to the scene. Previously called the Ritz, the building sat derelict for many years and has now being revamped into boutique serviced apartments over nine levels. We stayed in a one-bedroom park view apartment, which had a view over Bellerine Street and towards Eastern Beach and Austin Park. The apartment was beautifully clean and maintained, minimal contemporary style (although I felt the sofa was too firm and not that comfortable). The apartment was quite spacious with a separate bedroom with a king size bed and the apartment had ample power outlets, which I don’t often find in most apartments we stay at. The hotel also has dog friendly apartments which is fantastic. The bedroom itself had concealed sliding doors on both sides, which meant you could open up the bedroom to the living area or close off as needed. The kitchenette had limited crockery (basically two of everything, which meant every time you needed a plate, cup or glass it either had to be hand washed or go into the one-drawer integrated dishwasher). The integrated fridge was a good size encompassing a good size freezer which you don’t often find in serviced apartments (it came in handy for Xmas). The small balcony which was large enough for the two of us, had a small outdoor setting, the balcony doors however did not have a fly screen which meant when we accidently left the balcony door open for a few minutes, we were pestered with bugs (and one very pesky mosquito)! Thankfully, the reception staff came to our rescue and sprayed the irritating bugs away. Always thankful for double glazed windows and doors, we couldn’t hear any noise from the inside when the doors were closed. The drapes on the windows were a good quality, well-made with a block-out lining, and hung really well on the windows (no gaping gaps). The bathroom was spacious with sufficient cupboard and drawer space for storage of personal items, and there was a concealed laundry within the bathroom with a washing machine and clothes dryer, both of which worked really well. However, the bathroom wasn’t directly attached to the bedroom, as it runs off the hallway and its about 8 meters from the bedroom. On the first night of our stay we found it quite warm sleeping as there were no air conditioning vents or overhead fan in the bedroom, and the air conditioner was preset to stop at an undesired time. We were however, able to reset the air conditioner and have a reasonably comfortable sleep for the remainder of our stay. We also had complimentary car parking, and access to the car park is via a one-way street, which meant you basically have to drive around the block to access the one-way street to get to the car park, but it’s not too difficult. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff who were on duty the first couple of nights of our stay. There’s also a lovely little cafe next door to the hotel which you can enter via the reception area. Highly recommend the cafe for a great coffee and breakfast. We liked the hotel, however I hope that the hotel can do something about the crockery situation and hopefully provide free-standing fans for the bedroom (or....install overhead ceiling fans) for future guests!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Lindy A wrote a review Dec 2021
Geelong, Australia26 contributions13 helpful votes
From start to finish, R Hotel, was the perfect place to stay for our weekend adventure in Geelong. Friendly, professional, helpful staff - from the front desk to those behind the scenes (which usually reflects good management). Our cleverly set out, self-contained apartment was spotlessly clean, roomy, and a total joy to stay in. While its undercover parking was roomy & easy to enter & exit. Having stayed in hotels all over Geelong for years now, this central location, and quiet, leafy setting, allowed us to easily (and safely) walk to & from both parties we attended. I'm unsure of how many apartments R Hotel has, though it felt cosy, boutique & welcomingly personal. Finally, although we were told our room wouldn't have a bay view , the view was magnificent - Geelong at its best! Thank you to the entire R Hotel team - we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room, facing the park was quiet with fabulous views.
See more room tips
Jenny0401 wrote a review Dec 2021
Melbourne, Australia613 contributions240 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment is a good size, bedroom had plenty of space in the wardrobe for hanging and drawers for other clothing. An openable window is always good, but unfortunately only single glazed. The bed was very comfortable & pillows were good. A small kitchenette with a table for 4 which is pushed against the arm of the sofa. The couch was a decent size and quite comfortable. The balcony that leads off this open plan room was large with a table & 2 chairs. The bathroom has a single vanity, but no where to put your things. The shower is a large walk in, but the water pressure is terrible. The apartment is very clean and is a great hotel to stay in. My only gripe is the air conditioning. The unit is located in the living area and there is nothing for the bedroom. It was not hot when we stayed there, but we had to have the air conditioning on as the bedroom was very stuffy & you could not leave the window open for noise. Apart from that water pressure & air conditioning, it is a good hotel in an excellent location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Graeme Connor, Owner at R Hotel Geelong
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Thank you @Jenny0401 for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us! We can't wait to hopefully welcome you back again soon, next time you are visiting Geelong! Warm Regards, R Hotel Geelong
Read more
travellerAust2 wrote a review Dec 2021
Victoria74 contributions43 helpful votes
R Hotel is in a good position near the Geelong foreshore with easy walking to the centre of Geelong. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room modern, clean and well appointed. We had no trouble with noise at night. We had a coffee and croissant as part of our stay which was in a cafe/sandwich bar leading off reception. As we were there just after reopening after latest lockdown in Victoria, not sure of their opening hours.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Graeme Connor, Owner at R Hotel Geelong
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Thank you @travellerAust2 for taking the time to review your stay with us at R Hotel! We can't wait to hopefully welcome you back again soon, next time you are visiting Geelong! Warm Regards, R Hotel Geelong
Read more
AustraliaVictoriaCity of Greater GeelongGeelong
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about R Hotel Geelong
Which popular attractions are close to R Hotel Geelong?
Nearby attractions include The Carousel (0.3 km), Steampacket Gardens (0.4 km), and Westfield Geelong (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at R Hotel Geelong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at R Hotel Geelong?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at R Hotel Geelong?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at R Hotel Geelong?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to R Hotel Geelong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eastern Spice, Cafe Go, and Rook : Sri Lankan Fusion.
Does R Hotel Geelong have airport transportation?
Yes, R Hotel Geelong offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is R Hotel Geelong located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Geelong.
Are any cleaning services offered at R Hotel Geelong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at R Hotel Geelong?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at R Hotel Geelong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.