We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
639 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$139
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Lakes Entrance
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cunningham Shore Motel is situated on The Esplanade, directly opposite Cunninghame Arm Lake. Cunningham Shore Motel offers ten motel rooms to suit all needs. All ten rooms are located on ground floor level and include: private bathroom (with amenities) microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, cutlery & crockery, Flat Screen TV (with HDMI Input and DVD Player) dining table & chairs, linens, towels, heating & cooling. Boasting an outdoor pool and BBQ area, Cunningham Shore Motel is just a five minute walk from Ninety Mile Beach, Cafes and Restaurants. Guests can make use of free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. Guests can enjoy such activities as: cruises, fishing, boating, mini-golf, walking tracks, golf course, wineries and breweries to name a few.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Raquetball
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
156Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 56
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ron G wrote a review 6 Dec
1 contribution
My wife and I booked in for 3 nights hoping to relax and enjoy the walks, beach and hospitality at Lakes Entrance. On arrival our hosts at Cunningham Shore Motel were friendly and welcoming. Our room did not disappoint. It was clean, comfortable, and had all we needed with the small kitchenette. During our stay we had a couple of requests regarding outside furniture and it was seen to immediately. Christian and Michelle are lovely people and they run a wonderful motel. We will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you ronG6984VB for such a kind and wonderful review. It's always great to meet new guests and we are glad that our Motel did not disappoint. We look forward to seeing you both again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helenjoy77 wrote a review Nov 2022
Gerringong, Australia87 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed overnight on our trip from Shellharbour to Melbourne via Merimbula. What a great find. Right opposite the lake. Greeted by manager. Lovely cheery bloke. Provided fresh milk which is preferable to that long life stuff. Recommended central hotel for dinner which was superb. Very clean with comfortable beds and lovely fluffy blue towels. A nice change. Met Michelle in the morning who made some winery and breakfast recommendations. Just a wonderful pleasant stay. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Except parking outside the unit. Pleasant walk to cafes and restaurants
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Helenjoy77. We are glad that our Motel was a wonderful find for you both. Very glad that our recommendations helped you have a superb dinner. We hope to see you both again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tombet24 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lilydale, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed here before and the service is fantastic, rooms are comfortable definitely will be staying here again. The added bonus of having the windscreen washed and cleaned by Kristian was great Michelle's welcome really made you feel relaxed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Tombet24. We are always happy to see returning guests and are glad that our service is fantastic and rooms are comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Lakes Entrance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary wrote a review Nov 2022
44 contributions7 helpful votes
We had 2 rooms, 1 being the all ability room as a member of our group is in a wheelchair. The room was well equipped and very easy to get around. We also had another room which was spacious and well appointed. We would recommend this motel to anyone needing a all ability room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that our Disability / All Ability Room suited your needs. Many guests have advised us that this room is perfect for their needs, whether it be with walkers, wheelchair's and in some cases electric wheelchairs. We are glad that our rooms suits the needs of these guests, as everybody deserves a holiday. We hope to see you all again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian S wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia81 contributions22 helpful votes
Very nice motel to stay at - room was clean and comfortable. Location is ideal, not far from the beach and places to eat. Michelle at the desk was very professional, knowledgeable and a good conversation - owners will also clean your car's windscreens in the morning. Am more than happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review BrianS815. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bippsy wrote a review Jun 2022
Seaford, Australia73 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed here in June 2022 for 2 nights in a Deluxe Suite. This accommodation has great reviews for friendly service and location, which can be confirmed as correct. The location is 1km walk from the Sports Club and the middle of the main shopping esplanade - during the warm months this aspect would be very convenient. The motel itself is what we believe to be under-par. Unfortunately, it's previous quick visual updates like fresh paint over old furnishings cannot hide its outdated rooms and amenities. The drafts were incredibly bad and the strong winds showed it - the rattling timber entrance door had no chance to hold the wind back from waking you during the night. Outdated bathrooms were clean but not appealing to the eye. The shower heads need replacing - the needle -like water spray came out in multiple directions with a force that threatened to tear a nipple in half and if you are over 6ft in height be prepared to practice your yoga style back bends if you need to wash your hair. A fleece blanket wrapped in flat sheets does not equal a suitable doona for winter and an electric blanket does note fix this, 1 extra fleece style blanket also doesn't add enough warmth on a winters night. The aircon / heater unit works efficiently enough considering it's unusual location above the kitchenette, it also helps when the bathroom is ice cold because the window has a permanent 3-4cm meshed opening at the top (assumed this is needed for condensation issues). The carpet is thin and dated, recommend you bring slippers in the colder months. The window ledges & glass seemed clean but the awning winders need to have the dust or mould cleaned off. The towels were fantastic & not your usual white run-of-the-mill style - best quality of towels we have seen in a motel so far. The soap and general amenities were good and replaced during house keeping tidy ups. The couch was clean and very comfortable to sit on. For $200 per night, it was disappointing but could of been worse.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 16 Oct 2022
I am really unsure of how to respond to your review. It sounds like you want a 5 Star Motel but not the price that goes with it. • Our rooms were painted during COVID as this is the only time you have enough time to air your rooms from paint fumes. Most other guests can agree that the paint has added to our rooms, but I guess not you. • All doors when windy will rattle and Lakes Entrance is known to be very windy at times, especially during Winter when you stayed. We have draft stoppers on our doors and if you left your window open for a draft to come through, that’s on you. • Our shower heads are the government provided water saver heads, and again, you are the only guest to have an issue with them. Other guest’s comments on how good our showers and the water pressure are – not nipple tearing as you state. The shower heads can be moved up and down, so no yoga needed if you are taller than the average Joe. • Our doonas did not arrive in time for the start of Winter due to our supplier having delivery issues, that was out of our control, but I can assure you that every bed now has a blanket and doona for the cooler months. Electric Blankets are on the bed all year round. • We are not the only Motel to have aircon / heater above the kitchenette. This is the only place possible unless you want the rear of the unit (from the rooms next door) in your room or facing out from the front windows. • It’s not a plush household carpet, our carpets are heavy duty commercial grade for heavy foot traffic. They are regularly steamed cleaned. • Given that you stayed with us during the Queens Birthday Long Weekend, you would have seen that our pricing was more than competitive and that cheaper options where available but lacking the good ratings and reviews. • Finally, we are rated 4.5 of 5 with Trip Advisor and most other reviews showing at rated 4 or 5 stars. We hope you find a Motel that better suits your needs next time you visit Lakes Entrance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trevor and Anne S wrote a review May 2022
GOLD COAST AUSTRALIA5 contributions
We stayed at Cunningham Shore Motel in early May 2022. Michelle made us very welcome on arrival and her Lakes Entrance local advice was spot-on. A comfortable and well-sized room made for a very relaxing and comfortable overnight stay. Location was ideal for us; could have stayed longer. And discovering that Kristian had cleaned our dirty car windscreen ready for our departure in the morning, was an unexpected and thoughtful bonus. Have never had that happen before – anywhere!! BTW - the Central Hotel Bistro is a winner – try their generous seafood chowder. Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review TrevorandAnneS.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nibacchus wrote a review May 2022
Mount Waverley, Australia142 contributions26 helpful votes
The motel was very clean. The owners were very friendly and were willing to give their time on suggestions about dining, places to visit, etc. This is the only motel I have experienced where the owner cleans your car windscreens in the early morning. What a great service!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 14 May 2022
Thank you Beck for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lakes Entrance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David F wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Kristian and Michelle are wonderful friendly hosts and their Motel is beautify kept, the rooms are very clean and the family room is very spacious. The Motel is in a great location and is very quite and easy to book. They are happy to advise on what to see and where to eat and listen to stories of our adventures. They even cleaned our car windows before we left
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you for such a kind and wonderful review David. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your review. We work hard to ensure our guests will enjoy their time with us and we are glad this reflects in your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol M wrote a review Mar 2022
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean, walking distance to CBD, good bed, shampoo/conditioner and shower cap. Microwave, fridge with a small freezer, cutlery and crockery. Breakfast very reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful proprietors. Also it has laundry facilities which is a bonus when travelling. An extra is coming out to your car and the windscreen has been washed. I would happily recommend this motel to all. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cunningham Shore Motel, Owner at Cunningham Shore Motel
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you for such an amazing review Carol. We are glad that you found our Motel very clean with everything required for your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lakes Entrance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandLakes Entrance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CUNNINGHAM SHORE MOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 67 Photos (Lakes Entrance, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cunningham Shore Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Cunningham Shore Motel?
Nearby attractions include Footbridge Mini Golf, Icecream & Lolly Shop (0.6 km), Lakes Entrance Beach (0.7 km), and The Entrance Walk (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cunningham Shore Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cunningham Shore Motel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cunningham Shore Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Cunningham Shore Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cunningham Shore Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Funkey Monkey Cafe, Lakes Entrance Bowls Club - Zephyr, and Salty Groms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cunningham Shore Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Cunningham Shore Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Lakes Entrance.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cunningham Shore Motel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cunningham Shore Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Works Historic Area (0.5 km).
Is Cunningham Shore Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.