We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Ink

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Ink
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
132
148
44
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
148
44
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldi supermarketone bedroom apartmentchapel streetgreat apartmentsst kilda roadsecure parkinglonger stayprivate balconywashing machinedown stairsapartment was cleanstreet parkingwithin walking distanceon arrivalcar parkstay there againconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed in a hotel room. Clean and tidy, bed and pillows were a bit worn out. Good place for a short stay. Convenient location. Room had a small outdoor area. Polite and welcoming staff. Room had a split system

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie O
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Was a fantastic place. Room was even better than we expected. The bed, very comfortable. Close to some amazing restaurants. Staff are more than happy to help withh all enquiries. Ill be back for sure.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela_ryan7
Response from ApartmentsInk, other at Apartments InkResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Angela_ryan7, Thank you for your fantastic review of Apartments Ink! I am thrilled to read that your room exceeded your expectations and the bed was very comfortable. You are definitely correct that we are close to some amazing restaurants. Spring and Summer on Barkly...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

This place screams cheap and unloved from start to finish, look for somewhere else as not vaguely worth the money you can do loads better in the St Kilda area - it’s nothing like what is shown on the Photos.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YvetteSwitalski
Response from ApartmentsInk, other at Apartments InkResponded 2 February 2018

Hi YvetteSwitaliski, Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. From speaking with our staff that you have dealt with during the duration of your stay to gather some...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

The room was nothing like the photos on the internet. It smelt musty and damp. It was tiny and dingy. We arrived and there were two single beds, when I had requested a queen room. It was fine for one night but it was disappointing....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fine_ben
Response from ApartmentsInk, other at Apartments InkResponded 2 February 2018

Hi fine_ben, Thank you for your recent review of Apartments Ink. It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can see the room you have booked was one of our Hotel Rooms. These rooms are our most compact rooms...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

staff were very helpful I arrived late staff came and happily assisted in booking in and making me feel welcome room clean and spacious and comfortable recommend to anyone. leaving was no problem made very easyMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 771graeme
Response from ApartmentsInk, other at Apartments InkResponded 1 February 2018

Hi 771graeme, Thank you for your great review of Apartments Ink! I am delighted to hear the after hours staff were able to assist you once reception had closed. Whilst we do not have a 24 hour reception, we do have 24 hour check in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Kilda
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlotte H
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Martin W | Reviewed this property |
Enjoyed our stay there and it's well located. Need to factor in cost of parking and check rates as they seemed quite flexible.
0
Votes
Kazandadam
7 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ApartmentsInk | Property representative |
Hi Kazandadam, We have onsite secure parking (with direct access to apartments) for $10 per night, this needs to be reserved at the time of booking. There is on street parking on Inkerman Street which is metered. There are... More
0
Votes
blackcheddar
30 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ApartmentsInk | Property representative |
Hi Blackcheddar, You can contact Apartments Ink directly for daily / weekly rates A one bedroom can sleep 2 people, 3 with a rollaway bed (additional charge of $40 for the rollaway) A two bedroom can sleep 4 people, 5... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"washing caps/powder for washing machine would be helpful"
Read review
"Needs a clean and revamp"
Read review
"I have only stayed in 307 and 305 and both were great."
Read review
"Don't pay $15 a night for parking - just park in the covered public parking underneath at no cost!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing