We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,112: English reviews
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a great stay at the Novotel St Kilda. The location was stunning, the rooms well appointed ant the staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend the Novotel as a great place for families to relax and get away :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireimabear
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueg_21
Rowville, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBA101
brisbane
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Novotel, fabulous location room clean and tidy bed good. Room service was great and food from kitchen was good though a tad expensive. The front counter service was terrible either no answering the phone when ringing from room then promising to do something and didn't do it or "l'm not interested in your problems attitude." serving others when l was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneValda
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Recently booked two rooms and paid via Accor points. Am a platinum member. Hotel didn't have any of the regular benefits for Accor membership didn't provide me a receipt to know how the vouchers worked out and not a great experience. Room service food was cold. Hotel not very clean in bathrooms - spa was dirty. They didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpaps80
Shearwater, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennie410
Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Recently stayed at St Kildare Melbourne. As you enter the backboard asks about upgrades, why? Well we saw why the basic room room is size of a cell and NO view, we are glad we got upgrade as our 6th floor unit was good with the only real downer having shower in a bath in this type of room, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boney22
aussie in oz
Reviewed 10 November 2012

recently stayed for my sons wedding at Riva in st kilda , the view from the room with bay views amazing ... could have sat all day watching the world go by......superior rooms are spacious and bed comfy ..spa small but no time for it anyway.. you need to climb in it to shower as it is over the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crumpetsinoz
Auckland
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Cold water pressure (in shower) abysmal, hot water temperature too high - a dangerous combination at worst (eg for kids), unsatisfactory showering at best. Surly attitude displayed by staff when required to service room in our presence (Friday 12th). Floor not vacuumed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the shower pressure & hot water temperature to our attention, this will be addressed by our Maintenance Manager. We apologise if our Room Attendant appeared surely, however in some cases they may be shy or English is their second language. We hope you have the opportunity to visit St Kilda again in the near future. Regards....

An Accor traveller
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
366 reviews
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Kilda
220 reviews
0.3 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#10 of 19 in St Kilda
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $153 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles traceo114, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an oceanview room. It was quite, great view. Not a big room but big enough for 2.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemA2338XP, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book on Accor site, restaurant great 4 Lunch Dinner but Breakfast buffet just OK , Best room is King Size Bed room facing bay,”
 of 5 bubbles travlbloke, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked 504, it faced the beach and we were not aware of any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RobynandAndrew, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“at the end of the corridor you get a room with a front beach view”
 of 5 bubbles Marianna12m, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay