We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have been regular diners @ thi high quality establishment. It is one of a kind.; the staff are generally helpful & pleasant. The menu is changed about twice a year & there is suficent choice & servings are quite large. Our favorite starers are vegetable or chicken spring rolls. Wonton soup is for those who like soups.Main courses are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentami
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I'll be sure to pass on the comments to the Restaurant. All the Best Warren

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and I enjoyed my stay very much because the location is convenient and the room is warm and cosy. The shower is strong as well. The view from the balcony is pretty good too. There's a garden with flowers which is pleasing to the eye. The only thing that I feel the hotel should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zipangu L
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I acknowledge all your comments about areas for improvement and am working to fix it all. I can tell you that all the "rubbish" dumped outside our property by neighbors has been removed a couple of weeks ago. I also had a service company come and check the lift based on your...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed in the hotel part. The room was quite good, the bathroom was spacious, but was a little disappointed with the parking and the restaurant/chargeback facilities. I was there on a Friday night and the restaurant was closed, but I expected local restaurants to have a chargeback facility - which I was sure I'd read about on the website (must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesthumper
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your overall positive review. There are certainly some "uniquenesses" to our Hotel, which we're fully aware of and which I'll explain in this response. Our Hotel has a wonderful multi-cultural mix of guests, with a reasonable percentage of Guests who have strict dietary requirements, ie: They only east Kosher food. The onsite Restaurant serves Kosher...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We enjoyed a comfortable week's stay at the Kimberly Gardens. In a word; clean and quiet, and efficient service, as well. Location, if your are looking to be in St. Kilda, is very convenient. Value added is the excellent restaurant on the premises, open for dinner. Highly recommended. Mazal M.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazaliko
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. So lovely to hear. We look forward to you returning to our Hotel when next you visit Melbourne. Best Regards Warren

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Let me first start off by saying that the manager Warren, is a cocky, narcissistic, obnoxious human being. We were visitng family from America It was an unbelievable horrible experience from the moment we arrived. There is nobody to help you with luggage, and you have to ask to get a valet. We walked into the room and let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli K
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - albeit an overall negative experience, we really do take these on board and use negative reviews for improvement and learning. We always try our best to make every Guests stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. Clearly with your stay, we did not achieve that outcome. Whilst you were here we did...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was a random last minute booking, so price and location was everything - and it delivered on that. Room was clean, in good shape and spacious for the budget considering we had a extra bed fro my son. The pool was dated, but warm and clean - not many places have indoor pools, so actually a big bonus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt B
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We do take a lot of extra care to provide a 'welcoming' stay to our guests, and we certainly do try to price our rooms just right. Glad we got it right for you and we welcome you back one day. Best Regards Warren

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here 28 + 29 of July , my partner had booked and thought it was a luxury place judging by the pictures etc. We found it basic- The room was clean but all looks rather dated. The garden outside the front is a mess and not at all like the pictures suggest. After entering had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricwolt
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. You should never feel any issue in asking for something that 'ought to be in your room' and we would have endeavoured to bring any items you asked for that may have been missing in error, no matter how many times. I personally make sure guests receive everything they ask for (within reason...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Kimberley Gardens hotel while visiting Melbourne for work. Friendly staff, efficient service and nice rooms. Great location, close to resturants cafes and shops. Definitely will consider as an option for my next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LirazPo
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the feedback and overall positive review. I look forward to having you stay with us again all the best Warren

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing, especially when with my job I have to live out of hotel rooms due to living interstate. The Customer service was definitely not the greatest! The room heater was useless and extremely noisy! Pointless having it on as was not warming the room at all! Needs immediate service! We will not be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nell66
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so disappointed you did not have a good stay. We do pride ourselves on "customer service" and generally get strongly positive reviews about that. So I am disappointed you received anything less. As advice for future, it is always a good idea to let the Manager know immediately as it can then be rectified. I am...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here on previous visits in 2006 and 2010 as hotel is in close proximity / walking distance to family and is on good transport routes to the CBD. Have had 2 X 2 day stays this month and appreciated late check and late/extended check out. Booking was easy and email contact with Richard in reception was great. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Apologies for lateness of my response. Over the past few months we have commenced refurbishing the Hotel. Many rooms now have improved "more modern" fittings. Consultation with guests in this respect has revealed and interesting mix of responses - some guests really do enjoy the "older" style - they feel the world is...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
2.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
199 reviews
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
2.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Apartments Ink
Apartments Ink
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
247 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
366 reviews
2.5 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Kilda
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $120 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“possibility to have a spa in room, access to terrace”
 of 5 bubbles martineknapp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your bed configuration and they are happy to provide. I traveled with my son and they provided a King and a Single.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisM26, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice verandah on upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Kazsam2013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a spa, unless you need disabled access”
 of 5 bubbles julesthumper, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't go for room 4 to 8. they lovely but ignorant neighbour has a yappy dog”
 of 5 bubbles harrogatefoody-76, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay