We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Pleasantly surprised at all the little extras that made a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Good staff, great bathroom and all facilities in good working order and clean inside. Some general maintenance required outdoors, but not too bad. Pool and spa area more than adequate, lounge areas lovely. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazsam2013
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your overall very positive review. I take all comments on Trip Advisor very seriously and I work on any matters that you raise. Hence I will personally ensure our outdoor areas receive the maintenance they require. I do hope you will return soon. All the best Warren - Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I recently stayed at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments and was quite disappointed. I always turn to Trip Advisor for reviews and noticed that the manager comments on these reviews frequently - it' great to see such devotion to their business, especially when they acknowledge areas they can improve. The first thing I realised upon pulling into the accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leah251287
Warren S, Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review. Because you took the time to write your comments I feel it is justified and respectful to you to respond accordingly. Front yard --- yes there were some couches there. they are now gone. we recently replaced all couches in the Hotel and donated all old couches to the local community who took...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in an apartment that was newly renovated, and had all the kitchen amenities we would need. The host, Warren, was more than helpful. He catered to our every need, had amazing site seeing advice and couldn't have been more hospitable. For those who wish, the facility is very close to synagogues, kosher restaurants and the Jewish area in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are all so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your return one day. All the best Warren

Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have been regular diners @ thi high quality establishment. It is one of a kind.; the staff are generally helpful & pleasant. The menu is changed about twice a year & there is suficent choice & servings are quite large. Our favorite starers are vegetable or chicken spring rolls. Wonton soup is for those who like soups.Main courses are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentami
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I'll be sure to pass on the comments to the Restaurant. All the Best Warren

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and I enjoyed my stay very much because the location is convenient and the room is warm and cosy. The shower is strong as well. The view from the balcony is pretty good too. There's a garden with flowers which is pleasing to the eye. The only thing that I feel the hotel should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zipangu L
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I acknowledge all your comments about areas for improvement and am working to fix it all. I can tell you that all the "rubbish" dumped outside our property by neighbors has been removed a couple of weeks ago. I also had a service company come and check the lift based on your...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed in the hotel part. The room was quite good, the bathroom was spacious, but was a little disappointed with the parking and the restaurant/chargeback facilities. I was there on a Friday night and the restaurant was closed, but I expected local restaurants to have a chargeback facility - which I was sure I'd read about on the website (must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesthumper
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your overall positive review. There are certainly some "uniquenesses" to our Hotel, which we're fully aware of and which I'll explain in this response. Our Hotel has a wonderful multi-cultural mix of guests, with a reasonable percentage of Guests who have strict dietary requirements, ie: They only east Kosher food. The onsite Restaurant serves Kosher...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We enjoyed a comfortable week's stay at the Kimberly Gardens. In a word; clean and quiet, and efficient service, as well. Location, if your are looking to be in St. Kilda, is very convenient. Value added is the excellent restaurant on the premises, open for dinner. Highly recommended. Mazal M.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazaliko
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. So lovely to hear. We look forward to you returning to our Hotel when next you visit Melbourne. Best Regards Warren

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Let me first start off by saying that the manager Warren, is a cocky, narcissistic, obnoxious human being. We were visitng family from America It was an unbelievable horrible experience from the moment we arrived. There is nobody to help you with luggage, and you have to ask to get a valet. We walked into the room and let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli K
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - albeit an overall negative experience, we really do take these on board and use negative reviews for improvement and learning. We always try our best to make every Guests stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. Clearly with your stay, we did not achieve that outcome. Whilst you were here we did...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was a random last minute booking, so price and location was everything - and it delivered on that. Room was clean, in good shape and spacious for the budget considering we had a extra bed fro my son. The pool was dated, but warm and clean - not many places have indoor pools, so actually a big bonus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt B
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We do take a lot of extra care to provide a 'welcoming' stay to our guests, and we certainly do try to price our rooms just right. Glad we got it right for you and we welcome you back one day. Best Regards Warren

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here 28 + 29 of July , my partner had booked and thought it was a luxury place judging by the pictures etc. We found it basic- The room was clean but all looks rather dated. The garden outside the front is a mess and not at all like the pictures suggest. After entering had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricwolt
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. You should never feel any issue in asking for something that 'ought to be in your room' and we would have endeavoured to bring any items you asked for that may have been missing in error, no matter how many times. I personally make sure guests receive everything they ask for (within reason...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
2.5 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
230 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
413 reviews
1.4 km away
Apartments Ink
Apartments Ink
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $105 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 was terrific!”
 of 5 bubbles i3orny, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Long walk for some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michellebR8675WE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms open up onto a courtyard or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin22228, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grd floor with a courtyard was the best value”
 of 5 bubbles nigelj961, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“possibility to have a spa in room, access to terrace”
 of 5 bubbles martineknapp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5