We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable. The shower uses a "water-saving" shower head (otherwise known as "you don't really want a shower, do you?"), and while I managed a barely adequate shower, Herself (who followed me) got a small trickle of water, insufficient to wash, let alone become wet all over. We reported this to Reception, who were on to the case... More 

Helpful?
Thank BPinOz
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi BPinOZ Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. My deepest apologies regarding the pressure in the shower. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention and the pressure issue was fixed as soon as possible. If there is a problem in the rooms we... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Not to bad. Welcoming and friendly on phone making booking and check in. I was given the online app price per night. Room was clean with plenty of room. Showers hot, always great to know. Bed ok, could have been better. But a bed for a couple of nights was fine. Restaurant onsite, room service starts at 6pm for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Lian H
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lian H Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you were happy with our customer service and found our receptionist welcoming and friendly. I was also pleased to read that you found our rooms clean and spacious and our showers hot. I trust that you will stay with us again... More 

Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed for one night recently. After a long day on the road and not wanting to set up camp. Decided to stay here. We had a upstairs room, first problem, television did not work and signs of unfinished work. We were moved to another room. All good, except for out of date milk (couple of weeks over) Road noise could... More 

Helpful?
Thank tassietourer
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tassietourer Thank you for taking the time to review our motel My deepest apologies regarding the television in the upstairs room. Unfortunately we had a major problem with our TV repeater and all our rear rooms lost their reception. This is why we had to relocate you to another room, which unfortunately was nearer the road and a bit... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We arrived in the evening after Great Ocean Road drive. The Tudor Motor INN is next to the Centre from Warnambool on the Hwy. On the desk we got a very warm welcome on that rainy 28.July 2016. The Lady was very helpful and we enjoyed this talk. Than we opend our booked King Bed, Premium Room and whow... what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hobi01
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hobi01 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read your review especially when you scored us so highly - We try to give our guests an enjoyable place to stay Customer Service is a big part of our business and we try to be as helpful and informative as possible - we... More 

Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked two rooms - king executive and a queen. The king room was undergoing renovations so there were holes in the wall and patchy paint from where fixtures had been removed. The bathroom was the smallest I have seen in a long time. The room had an unkempt and slightly dirty feel to it. The couch was an example... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lake_Eildon

Travellers are raving about these Warrnambool hotels

Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

we were really disappointed in the noise from car wash over the road and traffic.Reception did little to help when our door was being knocked on every few mins by drunken idiots out the front sitting on chairs and smoking, right outside our room. The kicker was we had a housekeeper spring through the door early in the morning thinking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Itsthelittlethingss
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Itsthelittlethingss Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was very disappointed to read your review as you are the first guest that has ever commented about the noise from the car wash. We are situated on a corner across from the car wash and it astounds me that the minimal noise that the car wash... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This motel is on s busy corner of s main road and as such was quiet noisy at night. I called and upgraded to king dos hoping to avoid road noise but this room was on the side road and the traffic was very noisy. I am s light sleeper but I still managed to get to sleep each night... More 

Helpful?
Thank kazebear
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kazebear Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you were happy with your room and found it well equipped Room 19 is a lovely big room with a king bed and large living area. It has a Double Spa Bath and separate shower. I was surprised to read that you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Great room. Friendly service. Loved the bed. It was like sleeping on a cloud. Perfect place to stay. It was close to the main shopping centre. Great way to start or end your Great Ocean Road trip. The local RSL is a great place to eat. Loved Warrnambool.

Helpful?
Thank Lyndall08
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lyndall08 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you found the room great, the service very friendly and the bed very comfortable I was also happy to read that you found our location excellent and that we have the perfect place to stay I trust that you will stay with... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were only going to be in Warnambool for one night...a quick stopover, so decided to stay cheap....got the room for $90. As expected it was dated but we'll set out and a very good size, plenty of room. The thing that let us down was the cleanliness.....cobwebs on the walls, dust, etc. the window blind had a message saying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linjotravels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

stayed here for 1 night after driving great ocean road with friends. easy to find and great location. room was nice and clean. only 5 mins walk to shops, restaurants and bars. private car park which means easy for parking. staff in reception v.helpful

Helpful?
Thank GJ2707
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear GJ2707 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found our location great and the room nice and clean. It was also pleasing to read that you found the staff in reception very friendly and parking easy I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 29 in Warrnambool
161 reviews
1.3 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're a corporate traveller, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments. Guests staying at this 3 1/2 star motel can choose from a range of beautifully presented rooms to satisfy their travelling needs. Each spacious room or apartment features comfortable king or queen beds, modern ensuite with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, reverse cycle split system air-conditioning, 32" flat screen HD televisions with Foxtel cable Sky News & 3 sport channels, clock radios, iron and ironing board, refrigerators, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, DVD players and microwaves available on request and more. BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments also offers a laundry and dry-cleaning service and features free off-street parking. Dine in our licensed on-site seafood restaurant "Breakers". Our chef delights in creating modern dishes using fresh local seafood and produce. A range of delicious meals can be delivered to your room for dinner or breakfast. Ideally located in the heart of Warrnambool CBD, BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments is close to Warrnambool's major attractions including stunning beaches, markets, the historic Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum and Sound and Light Show. Make us your base to explore Warrnambool and the Great Ocean Road, featuring the Twelve Apostles. Spend time at our fantastic beaches or Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground. Play a round of golf at one of several local courses. Port Fairy is just a 15 minute drive, and the Grampians National Park is a great day trip. Warrnambool also hosts a variety of annual events including music festivals, horse racing carnivals, agricultural shows and the Fun for Kids festival. Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in comfort with top quality customer service and care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Address: 519 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $116 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an excellent overnight stay there, We only can write for our experience and room.”
  • The Extra Spa in that booked room
  • Our King Bed Premium Room
 of 5 bubbles Hobi01, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apartments in the new block seems to be better !”
 of 5 bubbles MelDan78, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
 of 5 bubbles 834daniellec, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rohanw718, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go online ! Best western also sometimes offer online booking discounts saving you $$$”
 of 5 bubbles maryA4906IN, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay