We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed there 2 nights Check in 19/1/17 Check out 21/1/2017 Get charged 2 times. They did not inform me did not apologise. It must be very regular at their hotel to charge people wrongly like that. 23-1-2017 I called them and got told that &$$ will be put back to my account in 3 days. Hope the $$$ will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uyen N
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful, especially the lady at reception who 'went the extra mile' to get us our Best Western points even though we had forgotten our card and didn't expect to benefit from this stay. The hotel room was clean, well equipped, very spacious and we would have happily stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPW24
Barbara P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear LPW24 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you were happy with our Staff and found them obliging and helpful. We like hearing such a positive comment regarding our Staff - they enjoy their duties and try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. It was also pleasing to...

42660
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel, despite our room was not on the main road it was noisy and due to low wall insulation we were able to listen to the TV of the next door room. The breakfast was ... Indecent... 8$ for a tea plus 2 non grilled toasts per person served in the room. And it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo42660
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jojo Thank you for taking the time to review our motel My deepest apologies that our motel did not meet your standards and that you did not enjoy your stay Most of our guests find our rooms away from the road quite quiet and I was surprised to read your review regarding noise. I have been here 3 years...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The best western Tudor motor inn Warrnambool....a not bad place to stay if you are passing through Warrnambool....close to shops and attractions.Don't expect 5 stars...it has your basic needs it was comfortable for the one night I stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodneyGilchrist
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rodney Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location Good. I hope you stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year Kind Regards Carolyn

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night it was clean and tidy the bathroom was very clean and bright .it is close to many places to eat .the staff were very friendly. We arrived late but there was no problem.the wifi was really good and the bed was really comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leisa R
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Anniversary Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found our rooms Clean and the bathroom both Clean and Bright. Also that the Wifi was really Good and the Bed Comfortable It was also great to read that you found the Staff friendly and very accommodating regarding your late arrival...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The room was comfortable. The shower uses a "water-saving" shower head (otherwise known as "you don't really want a shower, do you?"), and while I managed a barely adequate shower, Herself (who followed me) got a small trickle of water, insufficient to wash, let alone become wet all over. We reported this to Reception, who were on to the case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPinOz
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi BPinOZ Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. My deepest apologies regarding the pressure in the shower. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention and the pressure issue was fixed as soon as possible. If there is a problem in the rooms we...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Not to bad. Welcoming and friendly on phone making booking and check in. I was given the online app price per night. Room was clean with plenty of room. Showers hot, always great to know. Bed ok, could have been better. But a bed for a couple of nights was fine. Restaurant onsite, room service starts at 6pm for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lian H
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lian H Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you were happy with our customer service and found our receptionist welcoming and friendly. I was also pleased to read that you found our rooms clean and spacious and our showers hot. I trust that you will stay with us again...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed for one night recently. After a long day on the road and not wanting to set up camp. Decided to stay here. We had a upstairs room, first problem, television did not work and signs of unfinished work. We were moved to another room. All good, except for out of date milk (couple of weeks over) Road noise could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassietourer
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tassietourer Thank you for taking the time to review our motel My deepest apologies regarding the television in the upstairs room. Unfortunately we had a major problem with our TV repeater and all our rear rooms lost their reception. This is why we had to relocate you to another room, which unfortunately was nearer the road and a bit...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We arrived in the evening after Great Ocean Road drive. The Tudor Motor INN is next to the Centre from Warnambool on the Hwy. On the desk we got a very warm welcome on that rainy 28.July 2016. The Lady was very helpful and we enjoyed this talk. Than we opend our booked King Bed, Premium Room and whow... what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobi01
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hobi01 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read your review especially when you scored us so highly - We try to give our guests an enjoyable place to stay Customer Service is a big part of our business and we try to be as helpful and informative as possible - we...

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked two rooms - king executive and a queen. The king room was undergoing renovations so there were holes in the wall and patchy paint from where fixtures had been removed. The bathroom was the smallest I have seen in a long time. The room had an unkempt and slightly dirty feel to it. The couch was an example...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lake_Eildon

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.1 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 29 in Warrnambool
104 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
245 reviews
1.3 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're a corporate traveller, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments. Guests staying at this 3 1/2 star motel can choose from a range of beautifully presented rooms to satisfy their travelling needs. Each spacious room or apartment features comfortable king or queen beds, modern ensuite with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, reverse cycle split system air-conditioning, 32" flat screen HD televisions with Foxtel cable Sky News & 3 sport channels, clock radios, iron and ironing board, refrigerators, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, DVD players and microwaves available on request and more. BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments also offers a laundry and dry-cleaning service and features free off-street parking. Dine in our licensed on-site seafood restaurant "Breakers". Our chef delights in creating modern dishes using fresh local seafood and produce. A range of delicious meals can be delivered to your room for dinner or breakfast. Ideally located in the heart of Warrnambool CBD, BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments is close to Warrnambool's major attractions including stunning beaches, markets, the historic Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum and Sound and Light Show. Make us your base to explore Warrnambool and the Great Ocean Road, featuring the Twelve Apostles. Spend time at our fantastic beaches or Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground. Play a round of golf at one of several local courses. Port Fairy is just a 15 minute drive, and the Grampians National Park is a great day trip. Warrnambool also hosts a variety of annual events including music festivals, horse racing carnivals, agricultural shows and the Fun for Kids festival. Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in comfort with top quality customer service and care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Address: 519 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $123 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an excellent overnight stay there, We only can write for our experience and room.”
  • The Extra Spa in that booked room
  • Our King Bed Premium Room
 of 5 bubbles Hobi01, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apartments in the new block seems to be better !”
 of 5 bubbles MelDan78, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
 of 5 bubbles 834daniellec, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rohanw718, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go online ! Best western also sometimes offer online booking discounts saving you $$$”
 of 5 bubbles maryA4906IN, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay