We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gateway Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gateway Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gateway Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Motel situated on the way in to warnambool opposite harvey norman, good position. Very clean rooms and exceptional service by the owners. I looked it up on the net, went there expecting a queen bed in a standard room. I was given two double beds in a large room for my daughter and myself including a free spa, at no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjw62au
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Ask for Brendan at the Gateway. Local knowledge will ensure you know everything you need to know about Warrnambool. Genuine bloke, very friendly and helpful. Ask to stay in one of the newly refurbished rooms as the bed is very comfortable. I'll be going back there. Breakfast room is large and easy to use and the cost is very fair....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShermoRally
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Lovely clean and comfortable room, free continental breakfast, free WiFi and very friendly hosts, who gave us a voucher for a 20% discount at the Flying Horse restaurant just down the road. Would definitely recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret M
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This place was our final destination on our Great Ocean Road trip! We had spent all day driving from Melbourne and making stopovers along the way, keeping in mind that their latest check-in time was 8:00pm. During the late afternoon I had received a courtesy call from Josh (I'm sure that was this name), asking on how we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieJanee
South Penrith
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed here overnight on our way to Great Ocean road trip and when we arrived Nicky had already turned the air con on in our room and put a bottle of water in the fridge for us. Nicky was fantastic and couldn't have been any more helpful or courteous. Nicky then recommended us to go to the Flying Horse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya M
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Friendly and accomodating receptionist. Room (3) spacious, clean,comfortable & functional. A bit dated and no microwave, but was told that they working through and doing major upgrading of most of the rooms, but still retain a few lower cost "Budget"rooms which would be freshend up. Comfortable bed, free WiFi, some rooms with Foxtel and Spa (additional cost for using the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin W
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Needing to attend a family function near Warrnambool, we settled on the Gateway Motor Inn. I originally tried to book online & messed up my dates. A quick phone call to Brendan on reception & everything was sorted immediately. His helpfulness was greatly appreciated. We stayed in one of the refurbished doubles. The room was not only clean but stylish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra C
Morphett Vale, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. The service, especially from Joel was outstanding. He couldn't do enough for us, recommending somewhere to eat and giving us directions to local sightseeing attractions. He was very cheerful and friendly. More hotels/motels need someone like him.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We booked the Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool because there was nothing left in the middle between Melbourne and Adelaide. We paid $159 per room per night, which is certainly the inflated holiday season rate. Upsetting, however, was that some rooms have been refurbished to a modern standard, while other rooms still sporting the original 70s style salmon colored bathroom facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamberg
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We arrived and greeted by friendly and welcoming Brendan - service cannot be faulted. We stayed in a Family Room (Queen and twin beds) and the room was a good size. The furnishings were clean and there were plenty of supplies in the room. It just felt a little tired - windows were dirty and flyscreen was torn in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeHYL
bubblegee, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear JoeHYL thank you for the review, we are constantly refurbishing rooms as you may have seen whilst there. Unfortunately due to the Fires around Apollo Bay the small amount of rain an ash/smoke may have caused the windows to be dirty. If you can call us and advise which room you were in so we can attend to any...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
161 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
2.2 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gateway Motor inn Warrnambool at the end of The Great Ocean Road offers great value for money accommodation. Everything from cheap Warrnambool accommodation for budget conscious travelers through to the traveler wanting a deluxe choice. Breakfast is Available as well as many other options including WIFI, Basic Kitchenette, Toaster, Kettle, Microwave, Refrigerator. With Many food options available within 400m you have a great quiet location. Please consider using ne of our special promotion packages when you book Please book online ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gateway Motor Inn

Address: 69 Raglan Pde | Princes Highway, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $90 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gateway Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Gateway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Motor Hotel Warrnambool
Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gateway Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is plenty of parking and it's far enough away form the road so road noise is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles BobFk, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good with newer rooms downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles gertie5401, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are much the same. Very good.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissiemacsmith, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ShermoRally, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. I think all rooms would be quiet as they are placed well back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 897SandraC, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay