We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Central Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
City Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed for one night on our trip on Great Ocean Road and the townhouse we got (4 pers) were just perfect. Everything you could wish for even though a bit cold at night. It was located very good near shops to get breakfast from.

Helpful?
Thank AffieM
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We booked this place through an online booking agent. NEVER AGAIN! We had arranged to stay with our overseas visitors for 2 days and 3 nights. The unit we were allocated was across King Street from "old lace building" featured in their advertising at 14 King St, Warrnambool and looked like an ex villa unit estate - probably more than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnedy
Anna D, Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it helps us understand what we can improve on. We are sorry you were disappointed, and take on board your suggestions. More 

Travellers are raving about these Warrnambool hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We booked Central City Apartments through in internet booking site and got our accommodation at the 14 King Street, Warrnambool property. During our overnight stay we realised that Central City Apartments has more than on site in Warrnambool. This accommodation we had was an absolute "DUMP". It would be over 40 years old, not refurbished and filthy with built up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OzziesDownunder
Anna D, Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is important to us to know what our guests think. So sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We don't have any long term guests, but do have tradies stay that help us with upgrading the apartments from time to time. More 

Warrnambool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed upstairs in Apt 2. It was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. It had a well equipped kitchen two bedrooms, The location was very convenient to town with shopping and dining at easy reach. Free undercover parking was part of the package. Overall this is not the Ritz but if you want a central clean and comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank donalt644
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We no longer have the Jackman Ave apartments as part of our establishment now. More 

Creswick, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a King st room which was walking distance to town if you want to go out. Comfortable if you want to stay in. TV, wifi, electric appliances in cupboard if you want to cook something up. Crockery, wine glasses all supplied. Woolworths only two minutes walk away. Bathroom clean. Kitchen reasonable except a previous guest not washed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Willy S
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

What a lovely review.....thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

It seems that they had a very good photographer take the photos for their listing on bookings.com. They claim 3.5 stars and they may get it for facilities and room size, but the apartments in Jackman Ave are in serious need of full refurbishment. The apartment was a former residential apartment and was a good size with 2 separate bedrooms,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RickNet
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Yes, the Jackman Ave apartments were becoming hard to update, and for that reason they are no longer part of our establishment. We are concentrating on updating our King St apartments. More 

Paynesville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I booked for three nights, expecting an executive apartment. On arrival, the available room was what appeared to be a converted garage, yet it took nearly an hour on the phone to get a refund to reflect what I was getting rather than what I had paid for. The room was superficially clean, but on closer inspection, it really needed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank covertone2016
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

We are so sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. It is our understanding that you were compensated for the booking mix up, along with constant contact with staff we thought we had done all we could. Again we apologize, yes you were put into our budget room as it was the only one available at the time. Thank you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Every surface sticky. Crumbs in bench, under couch cushions. Carpet left with plastic rubbish, dead flies and hair. Whiskers and crumbs by kitchen sink. Hair in spa and laundry trough drains. Poo splats left in toilet bowl. Disgusting odour upon entering and not from being shut up as the rear windows had been left open. I wouldn't put my baby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessplusfamily
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Had we have known you were unhappy with the apartment at the time, we would have tried to move you to another one. It is disappointing for both of us when you, as our guest, are uncomfortable. The Jackman Ave apartments are now no longer part of our establishment. More 

Warburton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Booked through Bookings.com great price Budget 1 bed appartment, new i could be in one of two locations. Booking sheet stated shower & or bath rang reception asking that a bath would be good if they could. Arrived King St lady in reception was very helpful ,asked if i needed internet (i didn't) but not available anyway. Arrived, very dated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KBCRUZIN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This was our second stay at City Central Motel Apartment. It's clean and comfortable the only issue was that the heating was insufficient and it took along time for the living area to warm-up. Yes, it's dated but we got what we paid for and we had a wonderful spa bath in the evening which is one of the reasons... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank glamcamping

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
4.1 km away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 29 in Warrnambool
93 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
2.1 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
4.1 km away
Motel Warrnambool
Motel Warrnambool
#17 of 29 in Warrnambool
80 reviews
0.7 km away
Anchor Belle Motel
Anchor Belle Motel
#16 of 29 in Warrnambool
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to City Central Apartments - various locations across Warrnambool. City Central Apartments are the ideal place to stay, only walking distance to Warrnambool's CBD, tourist and sporting attractions, schools, hospitals and the beach - there's something for everyone! City Central Apartments Warrnambool offers you attractive self-contained apartments, all have ensuite bathrooms, kitchen facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning and free WIFI (King St ONLY). Just imagine an area of historic seaside towns along one of the World's greatest scenic coastlines. Then add an abundance of tourist attractions, such as Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village, Logan's Beach Whale Viewing (May to Sept) Tower Hill Nature Reserve, Lake Pertobe Playgrounds, a wide choice of both indoor and outdoor activities, and you have all the ingredients for a memorable holiday or short break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Central Apartments

Address: 14 King St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly City Central Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your City Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Central Apartments Warrnambool, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at other motels are better”
 of 5 bubbles RickNet, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles covertone2016, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“dont stay in apartment 3 in Jackman Ave”
 of 5 bubbles KBCRUZIN, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do confirm the location of the apartment during reservation, because we were sent to a different location from the head office once we checked in.”
 of 5 bubbles Projit, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All seemed to be equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Cel56, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay