We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Central Apartments

Orbitz.comUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$56*
US$58*
US$56*
US$58*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
City Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of City Central Apartments
 Click to rate
australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here as it was close to where I had appointments. It was only 2 minutes away. It is central to the city centre which is really handy. The room was excellent with all the things we needed. Just may need to add some microwave cooking gear as all. Would stay again, very reasonable!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capedouglas
Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We have stayed a few times over the years and its always been nice. Walking distance to town and friendly staff. Good spot to stay and enjoy the area. Parking what is remember was a bit tight but we still enjoyed our Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie8
Penola, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Only for 1 night but perfect for us and 2 adult sons. Everything we could possibly need or want, except for food & that was easily solved with Safeway on the corner. Clean, comfortable & great location. Even plenty of room to meet with friends for tea in the lovely garden. We will return one day soon. Thankyou all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmamick5
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful especially Joy. We stayed in the two bedroom. Very clean and spacious rooms with heaps of closet space and very comfy beds. Washing maching and dryer or a clothes line out back. Very easy to get to the foreshore and adventure play ground. Nice quiet area even though its close to the highway there's a school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed for one night on our trip on Great Ocean Road and the townhouse we got (4 pers) were just perfect. Everything you could wish for even though a bit cold at night. It was located very good near shops to get breakfast from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AffieM
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We booked this place through an online booking agent. NEVER AGAIN! We had arranged to stay with our overseas visitors for 2 days and 3 nights. The unit we were allocated was across King Street from "old lace building" featured in their advertising at 14 King St, Warrnambool and looked like an ex villa unit estate - probably more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quinnedy
Anna D, Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it helps us understand what we can improve on. We are sorry you were disappointed, and take on board your suggestions.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We booked Central City Apartments through in internet booking site and got our accommodation at the 14 King Street, Warrnambool property. During our overnight stay we realised that Central City Apartments has more than on site in Warrnambool. This accommodation we had was an absolute "DUMP". It would be over 40 years old, not refurbished and filthy with built up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OzziesDownunder
Anna D, Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is important to us to know what our guests think. So sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We don't have any long term guests, but do have tradies stay that help us with upgrading the apartments from time to time.

Warrnambool
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed upstairs in Apt 2. It was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. It had a well equipped kitchen two bedrooms, The location was very convenient to town with shopping and dining at easy reach. Free undercover parking was part of the package. Overall this is not the Ritz but if you want a central clean and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donalt644
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We no longer have the Jackman Ave apartments as part of our establishment now.

Creswick, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a King st room which was walking distance to town if you want to go out. Comfortable if you want to stay in. TV, wifi, electric appliances in cupboard if you want to cook something up. Crockery, wine glasses all supplied. Woolworths only two minutes walk away. Bathroom clean. Kitchen reasonable except a previous guest not washed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willy S
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

What a lovely review.....thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne
Reviewed 22 January 2016

It seems that they had a very good photographer take the photos for their listing on bookings.com. They claim 3.5 stars and they may get it for facilities and room size, but the apartments in Jackman Ave are in serious need of full refurbishment. The apartment was a former residential apartment and was a good size with 2 separate bedrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickNet
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Yes, the Jackman Ave apartments were becoming hard to update, and for that reason they are no longer part of our establishment. We are concentrating on updating our King St apartments.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
4.0 km away
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
0.8 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
179 reviews
4.0 km away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to City Central Apartments - various locations across Warrnambool. City Central Apartments are the ideal place to stay, only walking distance to Warrnambool's CBD, tourist and sporting attractions, schools, hospitals and the beach - there's something for everyone! City Central Apartments Warrnambool offers you attractive self-contained apartments, all have ensuite bathrooms, kitchen facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning and free WIFI (King St ONLY). Just imagine an area of historic seaside towns along one of the World's greatest scenic coastlines. Then add an abundance of tourist attractions, such as Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village, Logan's Beach Whale Viewing (May to Sept) Tower Hill Nature Reserve, Lake Pertobe Playgrounds, a wide choice of both indoor and outdoor activities, and you have all the ingredients for a memorable holiday or short break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Central Apartments

Address: 14 King St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly City Central Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Central Apartments Warrnambool, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy walking distance to the centre of town.”
capedouglas, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at other motels are better”
RickNet, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel!!”
covertone2016, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“dont stay in apartment 3 in Jackman Ave”
KBCRUZIN, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do confirm the location of the apartment during reservation, because we were sent to a different location from the head office once we checked in.”
Projit, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$56
Expedia.comUS$56
Booking.comUS$58
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates