We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Merton Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Merton Manor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a bit of luck for finding this lovely place when I was looking for accommodation for a group of 9 people on the way from 12 Apostles to Warrnambool in a late evening. It's a clean, tidy and well-kept little B&B of good comfort. The 6 self-contained units each comprises lounge, queen size bed and en-suite spa. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpsyu2003
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind comments, we always try to do our best. Pamela.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time B&B stay. Beautiful house, stunning rooms and gardens for guests to utilise. Very comfortable room, bed and spa. Separate TV room. Hosts Pamela and Ivan showing meticulous attention to detail in room with biscuits, chocolates, tea and coffee facilities and port for that night cap. Breakfast in main house plentiful, cereal, eggs, bacon, tomatoes, tea, coffee, toast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou Debbie, we try our best and it is always pleasing when guests appreciate what we do. You would be welcome back any time. Pamela.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This B&B is built around a stunning old mansion that has been nicely renovated. The breakfast room is old world charm, and the hostess (Pamela) is welcoming and helpful. The guest rooms are in an adjacent building, allowing to large bathrooms etc that would not be possible in the old house. All is all very comfortable and pleasant place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMWsView99
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive comments. Pamela.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

After a hectic day it was such a relief to open the door to our room and see what awaited us. Three rooms of quality accommodation and a lovely tray of tea/coffee + biscuits. We were a surprise booking and the hosts were having a difficult day themselves but amazingly they made us feel our presence was no trouble and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wombatstew
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your most positive comments, as you know it was not the best of times and every ones support always helps. Pamela.

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Lipstick stains on my glass, marks on the table top, a bug wedged in the kettle, were the first few things we noticed, this was followed by bed sheets that look like they had already been slept in, with hair under the pillow on the fitted sheet and creases on the bed sheet where a body would normally lay, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry about your bad experience, occasionally things go wrong, arriving late at night, and being tired do not help. Thankyou for your concern for my husband, he is O.K. Smoke detectors can be a real problem. We will endeavour to take into account all your comments . Pamela.

Derby
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This is a very comfortable location for travellers. The units are spacious with lounge, bedroom and large bathroom. Very comfortable and clean. Pamela cooks a wonderful breakfast as well as being a very knowledgeable guide on where to go and what to see. Warrnambool is very close to the Great Ocean Road as well as being an interesting town to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graytravellers
pamela b, Manager at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review. Pamela.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Merton Manor is an old stately home a little bit out of the main town but still close to everything in Warrnambool. As a B & B it is quite good and the hosts are very nice and helpful. The Manor Home is a bit of a false advertisement as most of the accommodation is in a row of suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiejuneomalley
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Guests have their private accommodation (Bedroom, Lounge and ensuite) but they also have full use of the Manor House, with breakfast being served in the Grand Dining Room. If you asked for a king suite, I would endeavoured to give it to you, I am sorry it did not eventuate this time. Thankyou for your positive comments. Pamela.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed in accomodation at the rear of the home in what could be described as large dark motel style rooms. We did not realise when booking that we were not staying in the home itself. Therefore whilst we were shown a couple of the common rooms in the home, because the owners lived there, it felt like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BettyM16
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

I will take your comments on board and try to do better. Pamela.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Merton Manor at the end of a trip along the Great Ocean Road. The rooms are large and well appointed with separate bedroom, spa bath bathroom and front sitting room. Tasteful antique decorations complete the style. The breakfast is generous and lovely. No WiFi is very small negative butsometimes it is good to be free from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_0560
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

We do have free WiFi and had I known you required it, I would have happily supplied you with the password. Glad you enjoyed everything else. Pamela.

Newcastle
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed for three, off-season nights, Sun-Tues, for $450 ($150 per night including breakfast) at this flat, six unit B&B complex in the rear of the house block. The B&B has five off-street parking spaces and is located in a quiet street. While it is walking distance to the Botanic Gardens, the CBD and Flagstaff Hill are five minutes drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidor
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your detailed description of our property, I will try to improve on the areas you found lacking. I should point out that we do not claim to be self catering, however, if guests require anything in particular in their suite, we try to supply if, if asked (e.g. Microwave, cuttlery, etc.) Pamela.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
3.2 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
681 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
163 reviews
1.9 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#5 of 29 in Warrnambool
341 reviews
1.1 km away
Gallery Apartments
Gallery Apartments
#6 of 29 in Warrnambool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merton Manor is situated in Warrnambool, on the Great Ocean Road, midway between Melbourne and Adelaide, with beach nearby. All our suites have private entrances, off-street parking, air-con and ensuite bathrooms with double spas and separate showers. Full breakfast is included in price and served in the Grand Dining room. Guests have full use of formal Lounges, Billiards and Music rooms, as well as a number of garden areas. Complimentary Port, chocolates, tea/coffee and cookies are in all suites. Shopping, beach, Restaurants, walking paths and entertainment are all nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merton Manor

Address: 62 Ardlie St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $156 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Merton Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Merton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merton Manor Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merton Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel style rooms with high ceilings, accommodation is not in the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles susanpJ509TQ, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms appear to be similar, quite dark no windows in bedroom/bathroom, these have sky lights only. Only window at entrance. Felt closed in.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyM16, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Units 1-3 have parking immediately outside, Units 4-6 require a few metres walk but are further from the admittedly quiet street.”
  • Lounge room
  • Ensuite with spa
  • Bedroom without window
 of 5 bubbles aidor, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1 & 2 are nearer the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnpsau, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay