We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a standard room through travel agent and was disappointed with room 6, which was very small and tucked away in a corner. However although small this room was spotless. The hotel was full but we asked Raj if he had a larger room for our second night which he arranged willingly for a small extra charge. The helpful staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesni
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear tesni, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our premium rooms. We do recommend one of our premium room types, they are one of our most popular rooms...

lancs england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a 1 night stay here after driving the GOR . Had booked a premium twin room but was initially given room 1 (a double room) which was right next to reception. Raj changed our room to a premium twin and overall this was a very pleasant room,the only downside being the oversoft beds. Unfortunately no wifi was available although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middypuss
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi middypuss, Thank you for taking some time out to write a review and to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us even though things could have been better. We do apologise that there were WiFi network issues during your stay, our technician has fixed the issue since then. It's...

Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Not only were the accomodations spic and span and spacious , the restaurant served amazing food and the staff and Raj the owner were beyond lovely and helped to entertain our toddlers - thanks for making our stay at Warrnambool amazing. 10/10 would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnieabel
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi winnieabel, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and to share your feedback. It's very satisfying to read that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you! It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed our spic and span rooms, our Housekeeping team go to great lengths to ensure that all rooms are spotless. They will...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Just returned from a relaxing week in Warrnambool staying at Old Maritime Motor Inn. Great value and excellent location. Only criticism would be that the switch for the spa bath is on the opposite side of the bathroom which was inconvenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to post it on Tripadvisor. It's fabulous to hear that you had a relaxing week in wonderful Warrnambool, and that you loved our location and great value. We are conveniently located just a short walk into town and to popular attractions, we are perfectly located to explore...

Mornington, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have the pleasure of staying here every 2-4 weeks on business. Each time I arrive, I am greeted with smiling faces (appreciated after a long day's work) and a clean, well equipped room. I stay for two nights each visit and always dine in their restaurant - the Crispy Pork Belly with turnip purée and beans and slaw is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank broomy8696
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi broomy8696, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review and to share your experience. It's always a pleasure to hear from our regular guests, especially when we read that we managed to pull off the perfect stay! Thank you for making it a point to mention our freindly team, our staff go out of their way...

England
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed one night to break the road trip from Melbourne to Adelaide. Arrived late following a busy day along the great ocean road, it was raining and we just wanted to eat and rest. The restaurant was closed ! during new year holidays, really why ? terrible loss of business yet alone bad service. We had to walk into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pud6
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear pud6, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Yes our Clovelly Restaurant was closed for dinner during the 24th - 27th December, we do apologise that this caused you inconvenience. We also want to apologise that you found a bed bug, we have never...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This was our third stay at Olde maritime motor inn. I must say we were not disappointed. We had brilliant service and a gorgeous room. Raj and his wonderful staff were fantastic and very helpful. Meals at Clovelly restaurant were absolutely delicious. Our room was spic and span and had a spa!!! On site parking was easily accessible. Cheryl was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert C Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and to rate us a 5/5! It's incredibly satisfying to hear that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you. We're pleased to hear that you loved the service received from our dedicated staff and our spic and span rooms. Our Housekeeping Department go to great...

Reviewed 11 February 2017

This is the third time my husband and i have stayed here. We had a premium qeen room. The view from the window was great. Both tea and breakfast from the restaurant were yummy and very filling. We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks to raj, cheryl and all the friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M C
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heidi M C, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience as well as rate us a 5/5! It's incredibly satisfying to hear that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you. We're glad you enjoyed the views from our rooms as well as our food from Clovelly Restaurant. Our chefs are passionate and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Wonderful and friendly staff, awesome food and great service overall. Showing a visitor from Holland our Great Ocean road and the overnight stay totall complimented the whole experience. It is sometimes the little things like bringing hot milk for breakfast in case it was preferred to cold. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrent595
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi darrent595, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience. It's brilliant to read that we went above and beyond your expectations. We do have amazing staff who go out of their way to make each guests stay enjoyable, we're thrilled that they had a positive impact on you stay. Thank you for the...

Biggera Waters, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Another one night stop over for work.... room was clean, everything you need... soft comfortable bed, room has a mini bar.....ordered room service... speedy delivery of dinner, great food and friendly service.... well worth the much money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and to share your feedback. It's fabulous to hear that you had a pleasant stop over for work and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thanks for commending the service received from our staff, they do go to great lengths to ensure that...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.3 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
711 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#1 of 28 in Warrnambool
261 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#8 of 28 in Warrnambool
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
353 reviews
0.7 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this charming Warrnambool hotel located in the heart of town, close to attractions including Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum, Tower Hill Game Reserve, Botanic Gardens and Hopkins Falls. BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime offers a range of accommodation and function services with a restaurant and bar in the beach side town of Warrnambool, Victoria on the Great Ocean Road. All of the guest rooms at Olde Maritime are tastefully renovated, well furnished, spacious and clean ensuring you get a great nights rest. All rooms are equipped with premium quality beds, free WiFi, LCD TV, air-conditioning and mini bar. Be sure to visit the Clovelly Restaurant located onsite, where you will enjoy a relaxed and friendly dining atmosphere. Take pleasure in the company of friends and family in the licensed 'Raj's Bar' which features a cosy fireplace and leather chesterfield tub chairs. Raj's Bar offers old world charm making it the perfect setting to meet, chat and enjoy a pre-dinner drink or nightcap. Warrnambool is a beautiful city by the beach and is located on the Great Ocean Road and close to the 12 Apostles. The area offers a range of activities and great scenery such as Logan's Beach Whale Nursery, Maritime Adventure and Boardwalk and Breakwater, all of which are easily accessible to the Best Western Olde Maritime. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Warrnambool, make a reservation at this Warrnambool hotel today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Address: | corner Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $136 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn Warrnambool, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite if you like space. Room 37 outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles David716, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles wendycG4502DE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the courtyard, we parked right outside the door! Lovely restaurant, finding a great bottle of wine in the cellar for us!”
 of 5 bubbles jgpetry, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and you will be looked after”
 of 5 bubbles dickq2015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room in the area with 1 level”
 of 5 bubbles 519jamesc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5