We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village

Save
Share
Bussell Hwy Washington Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 11 Speciality lodging in Bunbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
World-class wine, pristine beaches and magnificent forests in a single day? It's all possible when you stay with us at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village, just over two hours from Perth and 30 minutes from Busselton. Whether you prefer a cabin, caravan or camping, our holiday park is right at the gateway to Australia's incredible South West. Meet friendly bottlenose dolphins at Koombana Bay or the Dolphin Discovery Centre. Love water sports? There's swimming, fishing, snorkelling, diving - and seasonal whale watching, too. Wander through the ancient Leschenault Estuary or Beedelup National Park, or discover the delights of nearby Ferguson Valley.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Snack bar
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
161Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 57
  • 31
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
geoffandjan06 wrote a review May 2021
Bridgetown, Australia249 contributions77 helpful votes
Was a bit tentative when I first arrived seeing all the donga’s but I must say it’s one of the quietest caravan parks I’ve stayed at. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ablution block was very clean and showers great even had a curtain which is missing in most parks. Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village
Responded 16 May 2021
G’day there, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village. We’re so happy to read you loved your stay with us and are especially glad you found our staff to be helpful during your time in our park. We're also happy to hear found the park amenities clean. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to having you over again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Kathy G wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia53 contributions14 helpful votes
Cancelled due to daughter going into labour early Really dissapointed with the response that they charge one night because I cancelled Surely they could look at this in a compassionate way By the way the lady I dealt with rude and abrupt Stay away
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village
Responded 24 Jan 2021
Hi E24KZkathyg, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're really sorry to read you're disappointed in our booking terms and conditions. Although we can't predict these things will happen, we do still have our Ts and Cs to follow when it comes to cancellations. Please know we'll pass your feedback on to our management team. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Irene T wrote a review Mar 2020
Mandurah, Australia13 contributions15 helpful votes
We booked a room for 3 people 28th Feb 2020 we where charged $207 .00 . There was no toilet or shower. Rooms very ordinary . Highly over charged for basic accommodation . WE stayed at the Crown Casino Promenade in Perth the week before with a great room with all services and was only $ 180.00 a night . Room were right next to entry and exit gate , with constant noise waking us up .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Irene, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village and for taking the time to leave us a review. Accommodation pricing is not set and does fluctuate depending on numerous factors, this is a standard across the industry. Should you require further clarification on pricing, please feel free to get in touch with us via our website or at the park directly. Please be assured our team are always available to assist should you have any concerns during your stay such as noise - we'll do more to let people know about this. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, if you sign up to our newsletter via our website we can keep you updated on all of our latest deals, or otherwise keep an eye on the deals page on our website for special offers. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Rebecca R wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia2 contributions
Previously we stayed at Discovery Holiday Park Koombana Bay in January 2019 and had a far better experience. Check in staff at Bunbury Village were less friendly than Koombana Bay which as far as initial impressions go, left us with an immediate feeling that this stay was not going to be as enjoyable. The park feels barren with very few trees for shade. Unlike Discovery Koombana Bay, we couldn't sit under a tree and picnic and watch the kids play. The grass was mostly dead or sandy, so this made the park feel hot, dry and barren and visually unappealing. The accommodation itself was fine but certainly only worth half of what we paid (this is despite staying for 2 nights over Aussie Day weekend, so acknowledge a higher fee is incurred). I would add that the grout needs a good clean through the entire unit! It is completely black and should actually be white/ very light grey as evidenced in its original state behind the fridge (number 24 unit). We wore thongs the whole time due to filthy grout and impacted our stay. This is certainly a different park to what was advertised online and I certainly would not recommend Discovery Holiday Park Bunbury Village to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're disappointed to read we didn't meet your expectations (or ours!) as we strive to make every guest’s stay an enjoyable one, with great customer service and facilities. We're sorry to read that you didn't feel welcome upon arrival, as this is certainly not The Discovery Way. Please be assured we'll use your feedback to improve on our guest service training. We've noted your feedback regarding the grass in park. We too would love to have lush green grass and gardens all year round at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village and our grounds keeping team do their absolute best to keep the Park green, this task however proves extra difficult across our peak seasons (i.e. School Holidays) due to the small amount of time we have to water sites between changeover of guests. We take pride in the maintenance of our Parks and are working to find more efficient ways to maintain Park greenery. We're further sorry to read that our cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standard, we will raise this with our Housekeeping Team to address. We're grateful for the feedback and hope you'll come back and give us another chance. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Peta wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia130 contributions23 helpful votes
$140 a night for a simple room one double and a bunk, the staff are friendly and the pool is well kept and enticing. Easy drive into bunbury along Ocean Rd but you are out of town near the highway. Nothing really to make it stand out considering the amount of accomodation in Bunbury but parking included and free wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Than you so much for taking the time to leave your review! We're so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking a moment to share your experience. We're glad you found our accommodation comfortable and our friendly park team were a highlight of your stay too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaBunbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village
Which popular attractions are close to Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Nearby attractions include Bunbury Farmers Market (5.4 km), Koombana Bay (6.2 km), and Marlston Hill Lookout Tower (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Market Eating House, Corners on King, and Benesse Bunbury.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dardanup Heritage Park (7.0 km) and St Mark's Anglican Church (4.0 km).
Is Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.