We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Old park not very well maintained (rust, scattered grass) but it is very clean and the kids had fun on the jumping pillow. We had a power site next to the highway and it was quite noisy even during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95raphaelleg
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights with my 7 and 4 year old boys, had a great time and spent most of our time on site. Jumping pillow, crazy golf, go-karts, we did it all!!! Clean, well kept and friendly staff. Enjoyed our superior cabin, it was great to have en suite with the kids. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamhe
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending our park as family friendly, Graham!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the kids here for a couple of nights. We stayed in an 'Economy Room'. Room #7. NO BATHROOM OR TOILET. Had to go to the shore block. Which was OK with us. They were kept very clean and had nice hot showers with great pressure. It slept 6 pPl, 1x Double bed in the main room, along with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruff E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that your family was happy with the stay overall and that you would return, Ruff. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 night stay, originally to visit Gnomesville but the 9 and 10 year grandchildren had more fun in the park than the Gnomesville. We played mini golf, table tennis, loved the A frame accommodation which was spotless! The grandkids are seasoned overseas travellers having grandparents in Italy, but the say they had as much fun 200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleen d
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're happy to know that your grandchildren had a blast at the park, Colleen! Thank you for your review.

Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amenities clean but one men's needed some work as was very smelly. Sites need water as a lot of sand no grass. Forget it if you want peace as it's next to the highway and we were here during school holidays kids everywhere but the park is aimed at families. Bad choice for us. Staff were OK but very cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance and space at our park, Martin. To discuss this further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. We strive to address any issues impacting the guest experience in order to make improvements for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lived our stay for Bunbury show weekend.. we stayed in an a frame chalet and it was clean tidy and adequate for what we needed.staff were friendly and helpful and we will be staying here again..thank you for a relaxing stressfree holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bootz79
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our park!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a powered site as we had a campervan but then found out it had no power, so we asked if we could change to a cheap cabin as we were price driven. We were offered what they called a budget cabin. Well, it was like a palace. External communal bathroom block, but the cabin was two bedrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nk0b
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We love to hear when guests have their expectations exceeded at our park! Thank you for sharing your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Uniquely designed cabin with 2 single bed at attic level. Private parking lot is available, location near to Bunbury attractions, kitchenware is available for homemade meals. We stayed for a night as transit from Perth CBD to southwest Margaret River area. Great experience for a first timer like us traveling with young children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FHariri
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

It's lovely to know that you and your young children had a pleasant time at our park. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Had a difficult time changing my booking due to unforeseen circumstances. On arrival staff just do their job giving you the key, not welcoming or friendly. Rules and more rules, and then threatening notices. Shame it should be a place to relax. Doubt if I would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre L
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your experience with our park management. We take customer service seriously and this will be addressed in order to improve future exchanges with our guests. Thank you for sharing your useful feedback with us, Deirdre. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The park amenities and activities were great, mini golf, swimming pool, table tennis, pool table...just to name a few! The camp kitchen had all necessary facilities; BBQ's, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle. However no utensils, plates, pans etc. so make sure you take your own. Tent sites were a little noisy as they are located on the main road, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinda222324
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant weekend away at our park and that you'll definitely be back in the future. Thank you for your review, Melinda!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
8.7 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
832 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
368 reviews
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
8.7 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
6.5 km away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
World-class wine, pristine beaches and magnificent forests in a single day? It's all possible when you stay with us at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village, just over two hours from Perth and 30 minutes from Busselton. Whether you prefer a cabin, caravan or camping, our holiday park is right at the gateway to Australia's incredible South West. Meet friendly bottlenose dolphins at Koombana Bay or the Dolphin Discovery Centre. Love water sports? There's swimming, fishing, snorkelling, diving - and seasonal whale watching, too. Wander through the ancient Leschenault Estuary or Beedelup National Park, or discover the delights of nearby Ferguson Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village

Address: Bussell Hwy | Washington Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $49 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can pay more for an en suite cabin, but the budget ones had the bathroom around the corner”
nk0b, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a caravan site but has chalets as well”
Guru652015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all cabins are well placed”
jodyw244, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is a mezzanine (open) level with two single beds and a bunk. The stairs might be also be an issue for young children.”
jeness, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable bed”
AndraSit, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5