We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 7 nights on buy 6 stay 7deal. Caravan powered site had choice of site. Reception staff very professional and helpful. Park is being maintained to a high standard clean amenities sparkling pool right on the water. Was windy so need to consider this. Would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Management response:

Thank you and we appreciate your review. Our staff work hard to maintain a high standard so as our guests enjoy their stay we us. You are most welcome back.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a family cabin. The cabin was very run down. There was MOUSE POOP in the cupboards and all through the cutlery draw. When I spoke to the front desk about it, they gave me a rag to clean it up myself or told me I could wait till tomorrow morning between 9am and 12noon when the cleaners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphabet_stew
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Its unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay however alternative accommodation was offered to you at the time. All of your complaints will be investigated.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the Park and we were allocated a site with our Caravan which was inappropriate for our set up. So next day we went to Reception to ask if we could move sites, and our request was granted so we picked a site up the back ( in the shade ) So then we moved and set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah O
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Sunset Beach Holiday Park is just north of Geraldton. It is located right on the beach. We used their caravan park facilities and found the sites to be large and flat. The trees have been pruned back recently to prevent branches breaking off in the wind and falling on campers, but they are filling out quickly. The beaches are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickOneThree
Management response:

Thank you for your review, our staff are committed to making your stay memorable. I do hope you consider visiting again.

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stay here regularly (about 6 times in the last 6 months) when we are visiting from our home 1.5 hours away from gero. We are a family of three with a six year old child and there are always lots of kids here which is great. The cabins are very cheap ranging from $105 with shared bathroom to $165...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mimi M
Management response:

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Nice holiday park, with nice and clean facilities, staff is helpful and friendly but unfortunately we got robbed during our stay when we left our site unattended just for ten minutes around 11am!! Be careful when you stay there as it looks like there are strangers watching you and waiting until you leave your spot so they can sneak in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S&B H
Management response:

We do our best at Sunset Beach Holiday Park to ensure your safely and security. This unfortunate event of your surfboard being taken during the day is being investigated. We understand you are upset and please except our apology.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We only spent a couple of night here but enjoyed our stay, staff and other camper were very friendly, facilities very good especially the camp kitchens. Nice level pitches and a very short walk to a stunning beach, which was being used by some very enthusiastic wind surfers when we were there. It is a little out of the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonA_Plymouth
Management response:

Very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive posting.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The promise of Holiday Parks is consistency in all areas of the operation and this park delivers that. Our cabin was very clean, as promised. Amenities of good quality and the main ones were supplied, as promised. An efficient layout, as promised. Additionally, a newer gas stove, nice touch. After hours check-in was excellent - quick and easy. That said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
Management response:

Your satisfaction and good will are important to us. Thank you for your feed back.

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Sunset Beach Holiday Park Geraldton adjoins a west facing beach on Chapman Bay just north of Geraldton near the mouth of Chapman river. The accommodation in the park is a mix of styles and conditions. The "Standard studio, non smoking, balcony (motel room)" 7 we booked for our 2 night stay was in a block of 4 and had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will revisit us again in the future. Thank you Park Management & Staff

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy accomodation. We got a cabin, it was $128 a night and you heard the waves going to sleep. There was a weird note in the greeting paperwork about a burglar who visited the park 😬 which was a bit creepy. Saying to always lock up your cars as the unwanted visitor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alittlebirdytoldme
Management response:

Thank you for posting on tripadvisor. We do hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit. Many thanks. Deb Hodge

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
8.4 km away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 8 in Geraldton
292 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
5.0 km away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 8 in Geraldton
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#2 of 8 in Geraldton
469 reviews
7.1 km away
Belair Gardens Caravan Park
1.3 km away
Wintersun Hotel Motel
Wintersun Hotel Motel
#8 of 8 in Geraldton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Holiday Park

Address: 4 Bosley Street, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Price Range: $95 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Holiday Park Geraldton, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
over a year ago
Perth, Western Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the Motel Rooms You Hear EVERYTHING from the Next room and probably beyond.”
 of 5 bubbles deboraho944, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles tinabG5414QT, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please call if you arriving after 5pm. They will give a number to open the safe box.”
  • View from platform by the entrance
 of 5 bubbles Habanawawi, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for close to the beach side so you can hear the waves!”
 of 5 bubbles fionaw888, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a cabin near the entry as they are close to the pool & beach entry.”
 of 5 bubbles pies1990, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5