We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
 Click to rate
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent customer service, and a very clean well maintained tourist park. The only fault was, although there was free Wi-Fi, it constantly dropped out and you have to keep signing in. Apart from that all was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad J
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite your experience with the WiFi, you enjoyed staying at the park. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Brad!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice park with the best ablutions I have seen at any park. Pool was welcome after a hot day. Very quiet and roomy sites. Camp kitchen seriously needs a makeover as it is very small & equipment needs upgrading. Some Sites were difficult to find as the numbers have worn away & several people were wandering around trying to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Robert. We're happy to hear you had an overall peaceful stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed the one night in an A frame while passing through Kalgoorlie. The staff were very friendly and even gave us a better price. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Didn't hear any noise and overall a nice stay. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay V
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're glad to know that the cabin was comfortable and that you appreciated our staff's customer service, Lindsay. Thank you for your review!

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 10 nights (stay 5 pay 4 special). Our site (#17) was directly in front of the new amenities, yes they are unisex and are cleaned on a daily basis, there was never any disgusting smells or unclean amenities. I am sure when the "old" amenities have been replaced the disabled facilities will be once again closed to non disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMayH
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our facilities and customer service, Linda. We do hope you have the chance to stay with us again!

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed at a power site for 7 nights. The staff were friendly, out site was big for our 25ft van. The pool was clean and refreshing during the hot days. Currently they are renovating the amenties block so they are 7 tiolets/ showers combo avaliable for the park to use. The only problem is that males & females use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness at our park, but happy to hear you appreciated our level of customer service and had enough space on the site. Thank you for sharing your feedback, this will be shared with the team.

Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were surprised by how much value and facilities we had access to for $23. Despite only using an unpowered site for one night, we had free access to the pool, key-card access through a car gate which made us feel safer, very well equipped camp kitchen (including TV, community tables, industrial stoves, 2x kettles, toaster, clean dish towels, scrubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're glad that you were impressed with the facilities and happy with the site, Grace! Thank you for sharing your feedback on the experience you had (and we do hope you continue to book with us at other lovely places in Australia).

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Renovations of shower block, management have decided that all other facilities on site can be utilised by all. That means that the disabled facilities are in use for multiple hours by others who are not entitled to use. Problems arising. 1. Cleanliness of facility as in constant use. 2. Inability for people with disabilities to utilise facilities over many hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We’re sorry for the temporary inconvenience our refurbishment caused during your stay. The upgrade to our facilities is to ensure our parks stay at a high standard for all guests. We want to assure you we have maintained the required ratio of ablution facilities per guest numbers through the duration of this capital works upgrade. We will be actively monitoring...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

What can I say been there, done that and never going back! Stayed in a two bed room self contained apartment. Well sort of contained! The curtains are old and don't cover the windows the door locks are buggered and hard to open. The ceiling fan is noisy so that can't stay on at night. The Air conditioner leaked onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the accommodation, but glad that you appreciated our customer service. Should you wish to discuss your review further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay while visiting Boulder Kalgoorlie . Cabins need more kitchen gear, a little too basic. BBQ area nice as was the pool. Pool really needs some shade. Very happy to have air con. Very quite park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our staff, facilities, and cabins.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Fantastic office staff, lovely grounds, nice swimming pool convenient. convenient to all services. KB Fit Club was an added bonus contact marc if you wish to have a session, can bring along the family if you wish. I worked at the hospital it is a great facility if you need help, good shopping, great main street to walk around. do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our staff's customer service, facilities, and things to do near our park, Brenda!

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
2.8 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
143 reviews
4.0 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
113 reviews
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
363 reviews
3.4 km away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
223 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie

Address: Discovery Holiday Park Kalgoor 286 Burt St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6432, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $70 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet is free to an extent, but drops out often, you have to sign in constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles 996bradj, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sites in the middle area are best”
 of 5 bubbles robertbD199GZ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Management need to realise their responsibilities and talk to customers. Obviously just ignore it and hope it goes away.”
 of 5 bubbles 494trevw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“easy to find”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great from Standard to Deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles cyrenegero, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5