We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Travelled early January this year from Victoria & we wont be returning. We were all looking forward to a great time at MR Farmstay but so very very disappointed. I spent $300 per night to sleep on a couch when I was told on the phone from the proprietor that a fold up bed was organised for the 3rd person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy B
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Just to set the record straight, you paid $245.00 X 2 nights - for 3 adults in our Studio unit which has 1 X Queen size bed. Our manager noted the request for 2 X Double and sent e-mails to your travel agent on the 19th and 21st of December asking that you be forewarned that bedding was 1 X...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Excellent hideaway with all Margaret River attractions within easy reach. There is plenty of space inside and around the well equipped and clean cottages. The starter breakfast package was of great convenience. Definitely a great farm experience for urban kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaJud
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments. We aim to please our guests by providing comfortable accommodation in a farmland setting.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Returned again to the Margaret river hideaway for a great holiday. The accomodation, as always clean and tidy, ample room for two plus fur babies. Was sad to hear that the Studio is be decommissioned later in the year, as we have always enjoyed staying there. We enjoyed meeting the 'new animals' the cows got very friendly with our small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh R
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thank you Hugh, it's always good to hear from returning guests. As regards the Studio, we gave considerable thought to renovating the bathroom, but decided (finally) that it was too problematic. Its location, also, alongside the driveway, gate and garage meant that we couldn't guarantee peace & quiet. So, the decision was made to construct 2 new Superior Studios and...

Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Had 3 wonderful nights here and so glad we picked this place. Only a few minutes to town and very peaceful. The cottage itself was very comfortable and clean. The kids absolutely loved all the free roaming animals and especially enjoyed the morning animal feeding (and also Diego the dog!) Highly recommend staying here, especially if you have young children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah...it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Children enjoyed the cute animals free ranging in the farm. Guard dogs Diego and Roxy were friendly and fun. Chalet is very clean and neat for a farm. Located near town centre and conveniently reach to supermarkets and shops. Every day, the peacocks are keen to 'bless' guests and show off their beautiful tail feathers too! Great place to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NT6612
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Our wonderful peacocks keep guests enthralled with their fantastic displays...less so with their early morning honking. It's all part of the free-ranging parade of our animals and birds. I'm delighted you were able to relax into the farm life and enjoy your stay. Thank you.

Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This farm stay is unique because the animals are free ranging. The peacock is beautiful. My children enjoy feeding the animals. Overall experience is awesome with Vinne during animal feeding session. The place is near to town and wineries. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgtm168
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thank you. It's our wish to provide a safe environment for families in which children can experience farm life and free-ranging animals. We find that many start out tentatively, but that they grow in confidence as each day goes by. That's why it's important to stay a minimum of 4 nights as it takes that long for everyone to relax...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The 3 bedrooms Superior cottage No. 7 is very spacious. Kitchen has all utensils and equipment you need except for dish washer. They even have children's Ikea plastic bowls, plates and cups. There is a standing chair for kids in the toilet to reach the basin and a bath tub. There are additional 2 fold up beds. However, not too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GiseleLow
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

The bathrooms and toilets do have locks. They're not key locks, but are adequate for the purpose. For guests who are wanting a greater animal experience, there's a commercial animal farm where visitors stroll along a set route and feed animals in pens. The downside is that it costs $12.50 per person + $3.00 for each bucket of feed. Our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We all enjoyed our stay at Hideaway. Our two nieces are from Singapore and so really got a buzz out of having close contact with the animals. The farm manager added a lot to their experience with his knowledge and humour. The two dogs were also very entertaining. The accomodation was spacious, comfortable and very clean. I would recommend Hideaway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Many thanks Paul. It's an interesting fact that many children have little or no exposure to animals. Some of them are very tentative when they first arrive, but gather confidence as the days go by...to the point of being out and about amongst the animals at every given opportunity. We do what we can to encourage the kids to make...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We returned to the Margaret River Hideaway and Farm after our last visit 2 years ago. Our kids remember the farm fondly from the previous stay. This time, we stayed in the newer 3-room cottage and it was great. The furnishing was modern and the premises were clean and perfect for our family of 7. The kids enjoyed their 4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waynewml
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

It's great to hear from our returning guests, particularly when they relax into the surroundings and take full advantage of all that we offer. And thank you for your kind comments regarding Vinnie & Lisa...with whom we have a very close association.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This is my third farm stay location within the last 2 years and Margaret River Hideaway does not disappoint. The house is spacious, clean and modern and with friendly staff during the check-in too. We had a pleasant surprise when we realized that the fridge was stocked with one bottle of fresh milk, OJ and also with a loaf of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dmstar88
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

The focus of our playground is an enormous tree trunk which children love to clamber over and around. Leading off that is a rustic fort which challenges the kids' imagination and their climbing skills. We decided. a long time ago, that we would not attempt to replicate park playground equipment as this is not in keeping with a farm stay...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
684 reviews
7.7 km away
Sunflowers Farmstay
Sunflowers Farmstay
#10 of 51 in Margaret River
183 reviews
6.2 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
232 reviews
4.3 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
193 reviews
5.0 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're a "funny" farm, with an eclectic array of animals roaming around the property. Our accommodation comprises of:- 2 X 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottages 1 X 3 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottage 2 X Superior 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) Studios 2 X Superior 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottages 2 X Superior 3 bedroom (2 bathroom) cottages For guests, we have free animal feeding every Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday & Thursday. Our objective is to make the kids happy, thereby ensuring that the adults are happy! And we can accommodate well-mannered dogs, without charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Address: 225 Osmington Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $190 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Hotel Margaret River
Margaret River Hideaway And Farmstay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont have to even consider ! Just book with them ! You wont regret it !”
sabbieLOVE, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“best family time”
167cerens, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The superior cottages are much more spacious than the standard ones”
G6512ZWcarolinec, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cottages offer a bit more privacy since they are well spaced.”
filmein, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are great - no preference just depends on size of the group going”
michelina2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates