We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Margaret River Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Margaret River Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom cabin for three nights. Everything you need for making your own breakfast or simple meal with supermarkets nearby for supplies. Comfortable bed with electric blanket and air conditioning. Quiet rule after 9.30pm which seems to work well. Plenty of options for wine tours, we chose "Cheers" which was very good with pick up from park....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemorris39
yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this tourist park. With lots of choices in MR it's hard to pick, but we'd definitely just keep coming back here! Close to town, 2 bed cottage, super clean, quiet, has everything you want and nothing you don't. Friendly staff and consistent. Would highly recommend for couples, friends and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireSqueeky
Sevenhill, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 3 nights in one of the cabins whilst on holidays. Whilst the cabin was clean, it was starting to show signs of age and use. Couch was well worn and quite uncomfortable and quite cosy for 2 adults! Tiles on the bathroom floor in front of the shower were all cracked and there appeared to be a small ant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant. Super comfortable. Everything you could want. Thank you so much. Great location. Very close (walking distance) to shops and eating places. Lovely well maintained park. We had a friend over from NZ this accommodation made her stay special. Very nice owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikie1950
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in Margaret River Kind Regards The Team at MRTP

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very disappointed with customer service and receptionist's attitude We stayed 3 nights, in a 2 bedroom unit, it was basic , clean and tidy. The shower was tepid and not very hot. Overpriced compared to other units we have stayed in over the past 2 weeks while my partner competed in Cycling Events in the SW and the Tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddirttraveller
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are really sorry that this was your experience in our park. We have not previously allowed outside persons to shower in the ablutions for the comfort and security of our guests. In this instance our Office Assistant was simply applying the rules with no leway. I apologise...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park welcomed us with open arms! Dog friendly and so close to town!! The lady there that zooms about on her little golf buggy is so lovely!! The spot where we camped was clean and big enough for the 4 of us and I was the only girl so was grateful I didn't have to walk too far to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne V
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for leaving your review! Bridie is an absolute star and we are so blessed to have her on the MRTP team! We all thank you for your kind words and feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards from the Team at MRTP

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As part of our 25 years married celebration we visited Margaret river ( over from Scotland) . Just loved it - great town , great wine and accommodation was ideal . Had everything we wanted in terms of basic overnight stay ( 2 nights) . Easy walking distance into town (10 mins) , coffee and breakfast bar 2 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and congratulations on the anniversary! We are so happy we were able to host you on your trip to Margaret River! We hope you got back to Scotland safely and would hope to welcome you again if you're back this way! Kind Regard from the Team at MRTP

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing but disappointed with this park. We booked accomodation with the expectation of "self contained" only to find that we couldn't cook a meal as there was no oven. This was not disclosed. Staff completely unhelpful when we tried to find a solution to this. We paid for a room with two queen beds only the find our cottage had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with our park. Our website lists all of the facilities each unit offers and all of our OTAs also outline specifics of the kitchen set up. We apologise that you didn't have everything that you needed. We do have microwaves, cooktops and electric frying pans in all...

Caloundra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom cottage overnight. Cons: Overpriced - we paid $150 for the night. Very expensive for a very basic place. We have paid less for nice hotel rooms in Brisbane CBD. However this is Margaret River which is a tourist trap so perhaps this is normal pricing for the region. No tea or coffee provided -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayshar
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback and we're pleased you found us clean and comfortable. We've noted your concern about the water pressure and will get the maintenance guys to have a look at this immediately. We're sorry about the oversight with the tea and coffee. We have a night duty officer who...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The gardens here are lovely & inviting. There is an entrance barrier with $20 deposit required in cash for the fob card. Cabins, chalets, units & motel all look ok from the outside. We had a powered en- suite site which was paved & of a generous size. En-Suite was dated but clean & very convenient. Wifi is available no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park and it's facilities! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Margaret River! Kind Regards from the team at MRTP

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
220 reviews
2.0 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
371 reviews
1.7 km away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#15 of 52 in Margaret River
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Surfpoint Resort
Surfpoint Resort
#12 of 52 in Margaret River
179 reviews
1.1 km away
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Peppermint Brook Cottages
#17 of 52 in Margaret River
91 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaret River Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Margaret River Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages have all you need”
 of 5 bubbles buffygeorge, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Caves Road Park”
 of 5 bubbles Perth26_59, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No air-conditioning in bedrooms for 2 bedroom cottage. Air-conditioning in living room only.”
 of 5 bubbles darmiint, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles stefyearn, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had cottage 27 which was down the back so nice and quiet with no passing park traffic etc.”
 of 5 bubbles cameronh908, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay