We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Darby Park Serviced Residences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Darby Park Serviced Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Darby Park Serviced Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This place is nothing what I expected. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, pubs and the supermarket. Clean and tidy rooms. Amazing views from the patio of the forrest. Nice pool. Only thing that could do with a slight update is the bathroom, they are looking a bit old fashioned. Would be better to have a walk in shower instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaffaExploring_85
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear SaffaExploring_85 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the accommodation provided are very much appreciated and will certainly be passed onto our Housekeeping team. Its pleasing also to learn that you enjoyed the outlook from your room as the forest backs right up to the property which...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Really liked the apartment that we had and the facilities and location, but the bed linen was pretty awful in terms of cleanliness. Although all looked well and good there was a funky, mildew smell when we went to bed. I had to have a towel over the pillow so that I could get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzbeek
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Buzzbeek Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us here at Darby Park Margaret River. I am pleased to hear that you found the facilities and location of our property to your satisfaction however disappointed to learn that there were a number of Housekeeping issues that need to be addressed. Please accept my apologies for our shortcomings in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It is located 50m off the main strip behind the tourist centre and supermarket. It is just a hop, step and jump or stumble from Settlers Pub. It has a nice looking pool in complex and the beds are comfortable. Parking is behind a security gate and the apartment we had has a loft. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidneyloke
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear sidneyloke Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It's great to know that you found our location met with your needs and was within easy walking distance of all services and amenities in Margaret River. I am also pleased to hear that you found all our facilities were to your satisfaction and in particular the bed provided made your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Reception was very nice, staff friendly prompt and professional. Got to room and disappointed. For $211 per night I expect a reasonable standard of cleanliness and furnishings. Could do with general upgrade (ie pictures on walls look daggy, the only chair in the room the base had pretty much sagged/collapsed. Bathroom floor badly needs scrubbing and bleach- as does shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank handbag900
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear handbag900 Many thanks for taking the time to share your detailed and constructive review. Its disappointing to read that we were not able to meet your expectations after your stay with us as it appears that there were a number of shortcomings relating to your accommodation. Please be assured that the Housekeeping issues that you raised particularly those relating...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Pretty disappointed with the bed as it was singles made to be a king. Very uncomfortable. Room smelt stale. For 200+ a night there is definitely much better places to stay in the area in that price range. Wasn't terrible but wasn't a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bess E
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Bess E Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am of course disappointed to learn that your stay with us was in general disappointing, particularly the issues relating to the accommodation provided. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeping team so that they may focus on the details you have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This property is very conveniently located near the centre of the Margaret River township. Our apartment was let down by some inconvenient features: the bathroom light switch was behind a spring closed door; the kitchen had one dual electrical outlet (behind the microwave); and the kitchen light was e single low output high efficiency globe over the sink, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Harry C Thank you for you posting your feedback relating to your recent stay with us here at Darby Park Margaret River. Disappointed of course that we were not able to meet your expectations as it appears we have not provided you with the perfect stay. Your constructive comments will certainly be reviewed with both our Maintenance and Housekeeping...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great location close to the main stripe of the town. IGA and Settlers Taven close. we had the 3-bedroom apartment (2-bed loft with a studio room joined).. was plenty of room with a proper lounge and kitchen. unfortunately the pool was out of action, but was probably too cold anyways.. so no worries there. the staff re very friendly -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NB007
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear NB007 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your post. It's pleasing to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable and enjoyable one and that your found all services and amenities in your apartment met with your satisfaction. The property is certainly located in a terrific spot and is arms length from most of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Remarkably Darby is right in town and right on the edge of a forest. We had a 1 bed apartment overlooking the forest (the forest view option is worthwhile). Very neat and clean with excellent room service. Kitchen had everything needed and lounge was perfect for relaxing before heading to balcony. A great place to enjoy the area's supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron S
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Byron S Thank you for your post. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Be assured that your comments will be shared with the respective teams here on the property as I know the recognition for their efforts will certainly keep them motivated. Look forward to welcoming...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found our accomodation to be very clean and comfortable. Very close to all restaurants on main road. Check in was fast and friendly, lovely fire in lobby where you can also relax with a drink. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daviestarna
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Daviestarna Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. It's pleasing to read that your visit to Darby Park was overall an enjoyable one and you found our location in the middle of town convenient to all restaurants and activities. The fire in our reception area is certainly a warm welcome particularly during those cold days down...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our stay was great last week. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. It was nice to be looking on to bush / parklands instead of other rooms. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kate L Thank you for the terrific review. Its great to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the accommodation presented met with your expectations. The property is certainly located in a great spot with the Margaret River CBD on one side and a State Forest on the other. Again, thank you for the...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.6 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
220 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
604 reviews
0.8 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
209 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
830 reviews
8.9 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $163 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're looking for a studio or 1 bed apartment then go for the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles ExeterHector, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles SDH1984, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check bed linen and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Buzzbeek, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No mini bar but shops across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sidneyloke, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As above and ask for a room with no nearby neighbour to try to reduce noise”
 of 5 bubbles handbag900, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay