We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grange on Farrelly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange on Farrelly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just under new management, lots of good changes. Very clean and comfy. Breakfast and dinner very good. Close to town and wineries, all ground floor, lots of room. Friendly service. Raylene is doing a great job...We keep coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank createplans4u
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very Average. Old and tired. Roomy enough but bed was not the best. Overpriced for what I would class as budget accomodation. It was fairly close to the Main Street and pubs if you walked thru the Hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Good value motel in a convenient location. Very quiet and a huge room. Very friendly staff. The decor is a bit dated but otherwise no complaints. We only stayed the one night in transit to Albany but the Grange on Farrelly would make a great base for a stay of a few nights and exploring the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good bed, large room, onsite restaurant, quiet location, 2 blocks from main street and restuarants . Back door to garden area. Why oh why do motels use swing arm shower heads that won't stay up? Had to shower on my knees to wash my hair. Otherwise very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
grangeonfarrelly, General Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. The Grange was sold two months ago and we are working through some of the issues one being the shower heads. I do hope you will come and stay again to see the changes we will be making. Thank you for staying with us.

Halfway Creek, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a terrific stay at this place the 1885 restaurant was the best, We had a enjoyable night and enjoyed the singalong with the Pianola and all our fun over 50 friends, Also great accommodation very clean and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykleynjan
grangeonfarrelly, General Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself especially on the pianola. It is a magnificent piano and I just wish people would make more use of it. Memories are great to have and thank you for staying with The Grange on Farrelly. Raylene

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed in Spa Room with 4 poster bed. Beautiful comfortable clean room. Lady in reception was very friendly showing us our room before reservation. Couldn't help us enough after having not so good accommodation the evening before. Received a phone call a couple of days later to say we had left our phone charger in room and was only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laureensteers
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Grange. Hopefully by now you have received your phone charger as it has been sent to you. We do hope to see you again soon. Raylene

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed in the disabled suite ,happy welcoming smiles from the lady on duty and when I asked if there was a microwave in our room so I could cook my favourite breakfast of porridge, the microwave arrived with a pleasant smiling young man and was there even before we arrived around at the room. The room was lovely,decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BearonessBears
grangeonfarrelly, General Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We aim to have our clients have a pleasant stay with us. The Grange has a lovely decor and we will try to keep with the charm that the building presents. Thank you for staying with The gRange on Farrelly.

Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very few restaurants in Margaret River cater for Vegans, well guess what?? Now they do! We had a lovely sampling of Vegan delights, I can highly recommend the stuffed tomatoes! Myself, not being a Vegan, had the delicious Pork Belly (yes, with crackling), caramalised baked sweet potatoe, bok choy, asparagus and delicious sauce!! Yum😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here for three days in January. The room that we had was clean, spacious and had a good bed. The overall feeling of the place on the other hand was little run down. But this hotel served us as a good base to explore the Margaret river region so we didn’t spend that much time in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoonasHM
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent two nights at this location. We found the room very comfortable with a large 4 poster bed. The bathroom facilities were good, lots of space with a couch to relax on. We liked the bay window seat with a view onto the lovely garden. A short walk to the main street. Good car parking space. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureene f

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
371 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
604 reviews
0.4 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
831 reviews
8.3 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 Room Motel, four minutes walk from the town centre. Close to everything, good value.Time is of the essence? Ask our friendly staff to narrow down the numerous choices of activities available to suit YOU, we take no commission from anyone we recommend - WE are here to help YOU to have the best experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 16-18 Farrelly St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $145 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grange on Farrelly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great, some suit families with extra bed, one is a disabled room, all quiet, easy access, air con”
 of 5 bubbles createplans4u, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms out the back very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles C7558GGdanielk, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet. Bed was soooo comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles laureensteers, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are ground floor. Great garden. Has half size tennis court and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenef2015, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with Spa is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles RRituR, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay