We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grange on Farrelly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grange on Farrelly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange on Farrelly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We had 5 rooms booked for a recent business trip in Margaret river. nothing was too much for the manager, Andrew! A great hotel in an excellent location with friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. I recommend the cooked breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nsburgess
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Good on you, Nsburgess. I'll make sure Andrew sees that one. We will let your review speak for itself, without embellishment. I also enjoy and recommend the cooked breakfast. Thanks for taking the trouble to write-in to share your experience with the wider community on TripAdvisor. Regards, Richard.

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here years ago and it's not changed at all. Reasonably priced, comfortable and an easy walk into town. After a big day out in margaret river it's a good stopover. Has free WiFi and parking and nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Maxine D. Thanks for writing in, it's always a pleasure to hear from a repeat client, no matter how long between stays. You are right, we've been here a long time and we like the ambience of the Good Ol' Grange, which is why we haven't disturbed things too much, other than licks of paint, mattresses, carpets and curtains...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The room was clean and tidy, a good size for our 3 day stay, walking distance to town and sorrounds, has a restaurant but with so many in town the hard decision is where to eat. Good value for money well worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hi TimandDiane65, Thanks for your review, which is informative and also gives me the chance to reiterate that whether our restaurant opens, or not, on any particular night, is pretty much irrelevant from our guests' point of view because, as you've written, there are so many options within a short walk, or a couple of minutes drive including parking, that...

Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 April 2016

First stop after picking up hire car in Perth, arrived later while manager cooking in the restaurant but he quickly came and checked us in, room large with four poster bed and separate bed for my teenage son. Very close to town, good amenities, would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMCLongmann
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thanks, LMCLongmann, for your positive review, which is appreciated by us. Hospitality is not an easy space to occupy these days and when clients, such as yourself, write-in with a satisfied attitude it means that much more to us. Again thanks, and we hope to see you another day, the next time around. Regards, Richard.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

The only positive is the larger rooms than most motels but If used for a family would be tricky. No chairs In bedroom . Mattress miserly. Bathroom had cracked tiles & only basic supplies. Kitchen has no m/w or any cooking stuff.Cups annoyingly small. I realize you get what you pay for but have had better for less money.,ceiling lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Liz M. The room you are describing is our 'least best' room and we generally only use it when fully booked or its configuration happens to suit the client. Those cracked tiles will have to be replaced, there was some slight movement in the building when earthworks were happening close by which caused it. The mattress...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This motel is centrally located, very easy access to the town centre, rooms are ok all one needs, the breakfast was stunning, the best whilst touring Australia!! staff all extremely helpful, great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warbac
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear warbac, Thanks for writing in and sharing your experience at the Grange on Farrelly. Seasoned travellers quite often write in with a compliment, because within the bracket in which we operate (3.5 stars) we do compare favourably with some others. Anyway, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have recommended our breakfast. Hope to see you again...

Port Kennedy
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Grange. The place was walking distance to the township of Margaret River, the service was friendly & helpful, clean and quiet. A great place to stay but next time I will asking for a room with a microwave in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kororia R
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hi Kororia R, Thank you for your review. We can't add much to what you've written, except to say that we do have a limited supply of microwaves; we don't encourage cooking/heating in the rooms because, from past experience, if anything spicey is involved there can be problems. So, two solutions, request a microwave in advance (a small extra charge...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We spent two nights at this location. We found it to be very quiet and close to restaurants and shops. We were surprised that the bed was a four poster and found it very comfortable. The room as large with a seating area to one side. Whilst there was a window seat and a low couch in the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid4711
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Ingrid4711, Thank you for your review. One of the great things about the Grange is that you are assured of a good and quiet night's sleep, because the location is close to town but shielded from town centre noise by a slight rise in ground level between the motel and the town. It's always quiet at night unless guests...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Great for our 1 night stay, comfortable room and good location. Great hot shower and clean room. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning. Disappointed that the spa is no longer in use. Nice place to stop with cottage charm feel whilst staying in margaret river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hi Lisa A, Thanks for writing-in; believe me, your disappointment is misplaced! We closed the communal spa several years ago, as regular readers of this site will know, due to numerous abuses (which I won't detail), to the point where it became a health hazard. However, don't despair, we DO have spa rooms so that pleasure is still available to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

As a regular business travel to Margaret River I have now tried most 3 - 4star motel style accommodation in the $100 - $200 range This is the best option for quality, size of rooms, services such as wifi & restaurant on site Good value for money especially if select one of their weekly specials

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrel J
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Good morning Darrel J. Thanks for your informative review, born of experience; being in the business I have, naturally, not viewed many of our competitors, so it was interesting to read your comments. Thanks for writing-in, sharing your knowledge and perceptions. Regards, Richard.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
228 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
655 reviews
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
879 reviews
0.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
587 reviews
8.3 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 Room Motel, four minutes walk from the town centre. Close to everything, good value.Time is of the essence? Ask our friendly staff to narrow down the numerous choices of activities available to suit you, we are here to help you to have the best experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 18 Farrelly St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $143 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grange on Farrelly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Supermarket is over the road so you can get some food for breakfast or dinner”
 of 5 bubbles SHEILSA_12, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked quiet and are within walking distance to main street.”
 of 5 bubbles fiftystatesevenconts, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there would be much difference from the rooms at the front to the rear ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Angeo39, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ideal place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Steadvilla, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, some suit families with extra bed, one is a disabled room, all quiet, easy access, air con”
 of 5 bubbles createplans4u, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5