We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Margarets Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Margarets Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Love this place, stayed 2 nights for a wedding . Lovely room, very clean , comfortable bed, self catering itch everything you need including washer and dryer. Had a delicious meal at the restaurant . Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice walk to the beach where there is a lovely cafe. Not close to Margaret River so you will need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krtomlinson
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review of Margarets Beach Resort. Our coastal location, 10 kms away from Margaret River, is one of our biggest selling points - it is easy to get to all the region's attractions with the benefits of being by the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back to Margarets Beach Resort very soon.

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed 3 night, easy to find and near ocean and food. Access to margaret river attraction. Free WIFI and parking. Reception area small, staff helpful. Lovely setting, nice pool area with BBQ and restaurant. Room spacious, great kitchen area, large dinning and living room and spacious balcony. Bedrooms 2 with 1 bed each room, clean and comfortable. TV GOOD. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Margarets Beach Resort, and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. 3 nights is a perfect length of stay to really experience what the area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Cannot speak highly enough of our stay. From the moment you walk into reception, you are greeted warmly. Our accommodation was just perfect, with ocean views. We were on the top level - a 2 bedroom spa apartment Room 223, for those that will be booking! Clean, all facilities spot on. Facilities were fabulous. Great location. The Manager Lee Burkett...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi G
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you will come back again soon!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We were there for 3 days. The place is a bit worn out and has poor sound insulation . I slept in a room on the ground floor and I could hear very clearly when my friends on the top floor flushed the toilet or when they shower. The facilities in the house were however sufficient for short stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishy78
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Margarets Beach Resort. We are in the process of refurbishing our apartments, they should all be completed within the next few months. We are aware of the fact that we do experience some noise issues with a few of the apartments which are the result of having a 2...

North Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Nice location, super close to beautiful beach and a great beachfront cafe. Super friendly staff and nice grounds. Our room was big, plenty of space, but unfortunately stayed on the bottom floor of a two storey complex and the soundproofing was absolutely nil. Could hear chairs scraping over the floor above us at all hours, could even hear our upstairs...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 143jordan
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you submitting a review for Margarets Beach Resort and delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful coastal location, which is one of our major selling points! We are aware that there are some noise issues with a few of the apartments which are the result of having a 2 storey building with common walls. We are looking into ways...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

After making the decision to stay out of Margaret River we immediately gravitated to a beach side resort The resort is about 10kms out of town but easily accessible by car The rooms are actually ok, the one bedroom apartment ideal size for a couple We did request an ocean view and received one. Good amenities. Too chilly for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 62elle
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Margarets Beach Resort! So pleased you enjoyed our location and experienced our onsite restaurant, The Common, which is popular with our guests and locals alike. Shame you thought it too chilly for the pool - it is heated! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with an overseas guest.......requested an ocean view which we enjoyed in the early morning and evening! Great location for seeing the SW attractions......beaches, wineries, forests etc. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and well equipped..... We stayed in 211! The breakfast deal at White Elephant was good, as was the March special $50 off per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaBosch
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Margarets Beach Resort so much and thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Duns, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Having booked through our travel agent in UK and having requested 4*/5* throughout our special anniversary trip we were very disappointed at the level of accommodation allocated. Apartment backed onto road and had no view. Hardly a beach side resort. Difficult to open patio doors led onto a very small veranda with two chairs. Bathroom and kitchen very basic. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath013
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you felt our accommodation was not as you had expected. We are a 4* rated property, and advertise ourselves as being 500 metres from the beach. Some of our apartments do have ocean views, unfortunately not all room types are available on the upper level. We apologize for any difficulty you had with the...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night last minute when visiting Margaret river. The location is beautiful, with a super short walk to the beach. The manager/reception was amazingly friendly. Unfortunately our double room was a bit disappointing, as it was two single beds pushed together (hate when that happens!) and average sheets. The hotel/bar had live music on the night we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oona O
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting a review of Margarets Beach Resort and so pleased you enjoyed our fantastic location and friendly customer service! The bedding in our studio and 2 bedroom apartments and townhouses is "king split". These provide a king sized bed for a couple with the option to change to twin beds if required. This is a common choice of...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Out of Margaret river but close enough to go in for supply's or to check everything out. Great beach location. Friendly staff, great clean accomodation. Will definitely stay again. Pool and bbq facilities excellent also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Margarets Beach Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!.

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa Apartment (47)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Special Access Two Bedroom Apartment (66)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Spa Townhouse (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
655 reviews
8.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
237 reviews
9.4 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
307 reviews
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
879 reviews
36.9 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*** Location Location Location ***Offering idyllic 4 star Margaret River Accommodation by the sea, Margarets Beach Resort is one of the best beach resorts in Western Australia (WA). It’s the perfect location for a romantic getaway or memorable family holiday in the renowned Margaret River Wine Region.Just 10 kilometres from Margaret River town, on WA’s spectacular South West Coast, and just 500 metres from pristine Gnarabup Beach, Margarets Beach Resort is the only resort accommodation by the sea.You can enjoy everything the Margaret River Wine Region has to offer, with easy access to the South West’s world-class wineries, caves, national parks, nature walk trails, surf breaks and other outstanding attractions and tours.The beach holiday resort offers a range of accommodation options for your Margaret River break. Choose from views to the magnificent coast, resort pool and gardens or the natural beauty of WA’s Naturaliste Ridge. And it’s just a short stroll to Gnarabup Beach, where you can enjoy the water playground or take in the stunning west coast sunsets.You’ll also benefit from a range of resort facilities to make your stay even more enjoyable.Relax, unwind and enjoy your Margaret River experience at Margarets Beach Resort.Includes Free WIFI. All our accommodation is Non Smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margarets Beach Resort

Address: 1 Resort Pl | Gnarabup Beach, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $148 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarets Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Margarets Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarets Beach Hotel Margaret River
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#6 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margarets Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Margarets Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a second floor room to see more of the amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles mitchells32016, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The luxury 2 bed/2 spa bath townhouses have the best balcony ocean views”
  • Spacious upstairs living room in luxury 2 spa townhouse
 of 5 bubbles Kerry1G, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aside from the thin walls, there is a surprising amount of traffic on the road in front of unit 207 considering this is a Sunday evening.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasCN51, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It depends on which range you are looking for and the Spa room is a definite YES PLEASE”
 of 5 bubbles Kairos_75, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 205 which has good ocean views facing north”
 of 5 bubbles melvynb220, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5