We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Prideau's of Margaret River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Prideau\\
Prideau's of Margaret River
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prideau's of Margaret River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This apartment has exceeded our expectations except that on the 2nd last day of our stay, the beds were not done up and it was left messy. Otherwise the location was central to a lot of attractions. If the beds were done on the 2nd last day, I would have given "Excellent". You can do laundry at the apartment and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phua S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This unit (7) was great for couples. It was quiet and ground floor, close to the eateries lining the streets and close to MR wineries. We loved the plush bath sheets, the gorgeous spa bath and comfy inclusions.

Helpful?
Thank hilary_bulluss
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our room was very well appointed with a courtyard and spa. Very well located in the centre of town. Trudy was extremely helpful and we appreciated her knowledge of the area. Ground floor unit was perfect for us.

Helpful?
Thank TwoHappyAussies1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased with your positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights, great location , no need to take the car for your evenings out (it saves the 'who's turn is it to drive' argument) just walk out of the drive turn left and you're on the main street! The rooms are large and comfortable with big soft white towels, crisp white bedding and a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMAX2012
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review and the positive feed back on our staff, they are definitely a great asset to our establishment. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We went to Prideau's end of June 2016 and we had a lovely stay. Very spacious, bedrooms and bathroom were downstairs living area open plan upstairs also with 2nd bathroom and a spa bath included . Only issue in kitchen area was could have had more utensils to choose from as we base ourselves where we are staying and go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Prideaus. We will update the kitchen utensils and look into the king bed sizing as per your feed back. Warm regards. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A very relaxing 3 nights here, our Suite No 1 was nearest to the street but we didn't have any complaints about street noise, in fact it was lovely and quiet during the night. The unit has everything we needed, but lacked a sink. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had a large spa with a separate shower. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to write a review of thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased your enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here, we were in suite 1, we were able to walk straight into town for dining and shopping, despite what other reviewers have said we actually had no problem with traffic noise and we were right on the edge of the property closest to the street. The only downside was the paint, it was flaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mallory L
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
462 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed in a comfortable, spacious and fully appointed room with a spa bath -which was much appreciated as we were here during winter. The motel is located metres away from the main street in town - close to all the shops, cafes and restaurants and was a great base from which to visit the wineries and local attractions. It... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie L
Management response:

hi suzie, thank you for your feedback, sorry you were dissappointed about the service tag situation, but we do this for a reason, not everyone want`s us in their room for what ever reason, so we have to respect their privacy, this system is the only way that can work for both parties, other hotel`s we have stayed at have... More 

Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Had 3 fabulous nights here. The position is fabulous, walk out of the door right into the Main Street. Shops, Cafes and restaurants close by. Couldn't be easier. Lovely 2 story unit. Clean, tidy & very comfortable. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank suep1853
Management response:

thank you so much for taking the time to write a very nice review on our premises, we hope to see you again soon, warm regards david,sandy and staff More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

It's the little things that count. - Umbrellas, wonderful touch as it was raining each of the three days in the region. - Service and hospitality. you can tell the hotel is a family run business. - the room, superior soap, plenty towels, everything was provided. Within 30 seconds walking distance to town but with the privacy and security of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eastwood11
Management response:

yes you are correct, we are a small family run business, we also appreciate your lovely review,thank you, warm regards david, sandy and staff More 

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Self Contained Spa Apartment (76)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Courtyard King Spa Room (38)
Viewed
Courtyard King Spa Studio (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Upstairs King Spa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
604 reviews
1.2 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
208 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
542 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $191 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prideau's of Margaret River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Prideau's of Margaret River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“balcony spa room is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles west0z, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to grab a "balcony spa room", well worth the little extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles doobydooby, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues request a ground floor unit as your car is located right at the front door which is very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoHappyAussies1, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only about 4 or 5 rooms, 2 storey units, not sure if 1 was a single storey.”
 of 5 bubbles suep1853, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not all apartments have a spa, ask when booking and some rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 612pamm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay