We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prideau's of Margaret River

285 reviews
Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (229)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spa bath”(34 reviews)
“the main street”(35 reviews)
“great location”(51 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Spa
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (285)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Prideau's of Margaret River
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
160
94
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
160
94
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa baththe main streetgreat locationfudge factoryfree laundrywithin walking distancecentre of townshops and restaurantscourtyard roomcentral locationstayed here for nightsseparate showerstreet noisethe ground floorgreat spamicrowave ovenbussell hwy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We went to Prideau's end of June 2016 and we had a lovely stay. Very spacious, bedrooms and bathroom were downstairs living area open plan upstairs also with 2nd bathroom and a spa bath included . Only issue in kitchen area was could have had...More

Thank Sarah T
Management response:Responded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Prideaus. We will update the kitchen utensils and look into the king bed sizing as per your feed back. Warm regards.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A very relaxing 3 nights here, our Suite No 1 was nearest to the street but we didn't have any complaints about street noise, in fact it was lovely and quiet during the night. The unit has everything we needed, but lacked a sink. The...More

Thank Judith W
Management response:Responded 28 August 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review of thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased your enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here, we were in suite 1, we were able to walk straight into town for dining and shopping, despite what other reviewers have said we actually had no problem with traffic noise and we were right on the edge of...More

Thank Mallory L
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed in a comfortable, spacious and fully appointed room with a spa bath -which was much appreciated as we were here during winter. The motel is located metres away from the main street in town - close to all the shops, cafes and restaurants...More

2  Thank SuzieLee71
Management response:Responded 15 August 2016

hi suzie, thank you for your feedback, sorry you were dissappointed about the service tag situation, but we do this for a reason, not everyone want`s us in their room for what ever reason, so we have to respect their privacy, this system is the...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Had 3 fabulous nights here. The position is fabulous, walk out of the door right into the Main Street. Shops, Cafes and restaurants close by. Couldn't be easier. Lovely 2 story unit. Clean, tidy & very comfortable. No complaints.

Thank suep1853
Management response:Responded 3 August 2016

thank you so much for taking the time to write a very nice review on our premises, we hope to see you again soon, warm regards david,sandy and staff

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141556
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (229)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (2)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Walter C | Reviewed this property |
Yes the bathroom is a separate room. The bed is king size, not sure if there are any other bed arrangements in the hotel.
0
Votes
JolinTan
2 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Q3345WWsandra | Property representative |
hi there, sorry all our showers are fixed to the wall,most of our rooms have spa bath`s if that is of any help
0
Votes
jbphouston
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Q3345WWsandra | Property representative |
sorry we don`t allow any pets
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"First floor is less ‘boxed in’ but there is no lift"
Read review
"Spa room at far end"
Read review
"For couples the spa room was more than enough. Families will want something larger."
Read review
"Upper apartments are spacious, quiet and well-equipped."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing