We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookby Motel

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Additional information
Offers from Brookby Motel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICES
Offers from Brookby Motel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICES
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
96
26
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
26
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbabbling brookseparate bedroomwithin easy walking distanceshort walktown centresmall deckhot drinksquiet locationtucked awaythe main streetexotic plantsaussie touristslovely studiofree wifi and parkingfreak weatherresidential areaplunger coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

It is in a quiet little street in Thames yet a very short walking distance to the centre of town. The motel, while a little dated - is scrupulously clean - just lovely. Super location and the lady owner is so very nice and helpful....More

Thank Verna C
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The room is in a beautiful & scenic location with a shortcut into town. The room is spotless & presented very tastefully.It has everything you could want. Not sure why anyone would complain it is too small. I've paid a lot more money & not...More

1  Thank Jules315978
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With an extremely high level of cleanliness, comfort and value for money I will definitely choose to stay here when I next visit Thames. The rooms are well appointed with great heating and modern decor. Hosts Yvonne and Keith are very friendly and approachable with...More

Thank 611carolynk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location for access to Thames and is behind the Thames Hospital. We spent three nights there as we wanted to travel and visit in the local area. We were allocated room 3 for this time and it was very...More

Thank Nevillelea
Response from Yvonne B, Owner at Brookby MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Brookby Leslea and Neville. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the size of your unit. We make no secret that our "Small Studio" is exactly that "small" and the...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Books for a night or two out of the blue booking lovely couple very clean and stuff were friendly . Private with a nice green clean outlook highly recommended to everyone travelling into thames a+++++

Thank bennetto12
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thames
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TasmanianRed
2 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yvonne B | Property representative |
Thank you for your equiry. Our one-bedroom units comfortuably sleep 3 (two in bedroom and one in single bed in lounge). We can provide a roll-away bed or porta-cot for a smaller child. Regards Yvonne & Keith Burns
1
Vote
Ken L
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Yvonne B | Property representative |
Hello Ken, yes we do have our own website (unfortunately Trip Advisor does not permit us to list it for you). If you search under Brookby Motel Thames New Zealand you should find us. Look forward to hearing from... More
0
Votes
ceepeb
9 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Yvonne B | Property representative |
Look at our website for contact details. Unfortunately this site will not allow us to advise website addresses or telephone numbers. Regards Yvonne and Keith Burns.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It's a small motel, so best book early if you intend to stay."
Read review
"If you book, make sure that you ask for any room other than number 3."
Read review
"any? room 2 was good"
Read review
"All rooms equally good as it's a very small motel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing