We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Kaikoura

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Kaikoura
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Kaikoura
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very negative example of customer service. We booked the hotel and the minute we learned that due to the closed road from Blenheim to Kaikoura we cancelled it. However they refused to refund us by saying there was a alternative route of 7 hrs driving to get there. Obviously that driving time doesn't make sense so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tisalo
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Lovely clean cosy room, the view from our 1st floor suite was spectacular. We were fortunate that we started our holiday on the east coast before the earthquake and visited this delightful place as it was .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozkiwis2016
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we too are pleased that you got to enjoy Kaikoura and hopefully it won't be to long before others get to visit and experience what the area has to offer.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were at Kaikoura for only one night in October 2016, a few weeks before the earthquake. It is a place that we could quite easily spend more time in, but we were on a tight schedule and only had time to go on the fantastic whale-watching tour and have a lobster meal at the tavern. Quality Suites is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidJP48
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we too are pleased that you got to enjoy Kaikoura and hopefully it won't be to long before others get to visit and experience what the area has to offer.

Christchurch,New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Lovely, modern, well appointed motel. Handy to town with ample parking. Staff courteous. Rooms well serviced.Quieter end of town. Bed comfortable and room well heated if necessary.Stayed there 5 times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozboz
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we too are pleased that you got to enjoy Kaikoura and hopefully it won't be to long before others get to visit and experience what the area has to offer.

India
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We stayed at the Quality Suites for a night in a 1 bedroom suite apartment. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. While small, the bathrooms are clean and modern. Cheerful, friendly front-office folks too. I`d say the Quality Suites is the most apt place to stopover in Kaikoura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshishNichani
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we too are pleased that you got to enjoy Kaikoura and hopefully it won't be to long before others get to visit and experience what the area has to offer.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, functional accommodation, good for a road trip stopover. We were given a spacious second floor room - it's not fancy but it had everything we needed. The kitchenette and heated bathroom flooring were nice touches. But we felt the room was a little cold as the heater took quite a while to warm up. But all in all we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junqiargh
QSKaikoura, Owner at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Hi there junqiargh, thank you for your review and your concern. Yes the earthquake has shaken us, everybody is safe thank goodness. Safe travels, Regards

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We've been on a road trip and stopped in Kaikoura for dolphin excursion. We loved this hotel so much. The room was spacious, clean, modern, comfortable and affordable. We were told we didn't have a view from our hotel but that was NOT the case. We didn't have a perfect ocean view per say but we did have a gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alizabb
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed and hopefully we can be of service again in the future.

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed here one night. A perfectly acceptable upstairs room with a lovely sea view. Not luxurious, but very clean, modern and with all the facilities you would expect from a motel. A little distance from the town - you could walk, but no problem with a car. There are also plenty of eating places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJE123
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We only had one night in Kaikora and Quality Suites was just fine. A Km or so out of town and between State Hwy 1 and the Rail line but neither intruded. Clean, modern and spacious I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your comments are appreciated and we hope to be of service again sometime in the future.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and amenities are well maintained. However the price per night was expensive. No value for money. Considering it was off season in October, my son was denied an extra bottle of milk even though we spent 3 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharul Nakhoda C
QSKaikoura, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We believe we offer a very good standard of accommodation within a medium price range, and our high season starts on the 1st October. I regret that your son did not receive an additional bottle of milk as we are happy to provide this, if you are staying more than one night.

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
2.6 km away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
2.9 km away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
2.5 km away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
2.0 km away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
3.8 km away
Admiral Court Motel
Admiral Court Motel
#8 of 20 in Kaikoura
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: $130 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Kaikoura staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Kaikoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for either mountain view or ocean view”
DavidJP48, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs with sea view”
AJE123, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All upper level rooms are good if you need more privacy & quiet time”
BMNz, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs at the back of the complex have great views”
LYN3521962, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking along the side is closer to the rooms”
paulsI2669HI, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates